We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveler rating
195
254
103
64
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
195
254
103
64
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long tail specific times minute walk steep walk sea view the cottages private beach ao nam mao pier nice pool restaurants and bars krabi airport path noise balcony jungle trees boats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 655 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2018 via mobile

Spent six nights here with my family and friends. The bungalow was fresh with a spacious bathroom. If you can manage the somewhat steep stairs up the hill to your room, you will be rewarded with an exotic feeling of living in the jungle. Monkeys are sighted daily, playing and feeding in the trees right of your balcony.
Pool area is nice with sun beds and a separated area for small children. At high tide you can go for a swim at the beach right outside restaurant.
When you want to experience something more, you can walk ten minutes along the water to railay beach where you’ll find plenty of restaurants and bars.
Make sure you check out Mr Chefs cooking class in Railay.
So far this is my favorite place in Thailand, this being my seventh visit to the country and third visit with children.
Will go back!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Scuba-Jonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2018 via mobile

A great location, on the very edge of the village area so peaceful. Staff super friendly, pool area great, not crowded, excellent breakfast range (good vegan vegetarian options). We had a massage in the outdoor area, excellent! We wish we could have stayed longer!!

Bear in mind: the site is steep, fine for us but if you have mobility issues...

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kathrynwillcocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2018 via mobile

This hotel was the best place to stay in Railay ! Everything was perfect, food was delicious, rooms was perfect, and people who works there was very kind and friendly ! This hotel was the best choice of our trip in Thailand !

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sonata V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2018

I went back to Railey after 25 yrs (there were no resorts back then, only small bungalows) and expected everything to be so developed and different. Great View reminded me a bit of the old school Railey with their nice bungalow style suites. It was stylish but laid back at the same time. The zen-like swimming pool area is a great place to relax and read. It's a bit off in the map, but if you don't mind walking a bit and being away from the crowds this place is for you. It was a great find.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2018

Make sure you ASK all details before arriving. The hotel offers a shuttle boat to the pier (they did not mention this) so we found ourselves CLIMBING for about 20 minutes with luggage from the pier all the way to the hotel (which is the last one on the strip on the east side of Railay (there is no actual beach on the east side, the place is surrounded by vegetation) so the best amenity is the infinity pool overlooking the ocean and rainforest.

Perfect place if you want peace and quiet AND if you have no hip/knee/foot issues, you'll be climbing up and down this hotel. Showers could be better also.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews