We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
$40
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com$48
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,036)
Filter reviews
1,036 results
Traveler rating
468
319
128
67
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
468
319
128
67
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar grand room minute walk railay west pool villa krabi airport separate shower stayed here for nights high tide only accessible by boat long boat phranang beach walking street pier island thailand resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
611 - 616 of 1,036 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Beautiful grounds and pool. While not on the beach, the walk is an easy 15 minutes to beautiful phranang beach. The pool does overlook the mangrove side of Krabi and is a lovely place to relax. It's great location for bars and nearby restaurants.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tamara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Bhu Nga Thani has the potential to be a geat resort and is located at one of the most spectacular spots in Thailand (even though Railay Beach has become a very crowded place nowadays). Also, the room was spacious and clean and the bathroom and bath tub were huge. However, there are a couple of things that detracted from the experience:
1) As pointed out by other reviews there is a lot of construction going on next to the resort and you can hear the noise pretty much all the time. It is also not a very beautiful sight when you walk out of the resort and see the construction sight plus all the dust and dirt that comes with it.
2) The resort is located at Rallay East Beach, so don't expect stunning views or to go for a swim there. Railay East Beach is rather ugly, so to get to the beautiful beaches (Railay West Beach or Phra Nang Beach) you will have to walk between 5-10 minutes.
3) Prices for food and drinks are quite expensive at Bhu Nga Thani in comparison to other places.
4) The resort has decided to play some strange 'bell music' the whole day (probably meant to contribute to a relaxing atmosphere). This really starts to annoy you after half a day and will drive you nuts after staying there for more than two nights. Also, the music is quite loud (maybe to drown out the noise from the costruction site) and it seems like they never changed the CD during the whole three nights we stayed there.
5) The staff did not seem to be very happy at the resort and, thus, were also not very friendly and helpful. In comparison, we had much better and friendlier service at other places we stayed at in Thailand. Maybe it is the bell music - no one will be able to stand this for a longer period of time.
Overall, a nice place, but in my opinion a little bit overpriced and they could try a bit harder with service. Maybe, once the construction is over, the place may also be more pleasant again.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stefan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We had nerver been to Railay beach before but really came to like Railay. We had our transfer booked by the hotel which was a perfect start of our vacation in Thailand. You have to try it!

The hotel was great, nice interior, great breakfast and very kind and helpful staff. There is no beach for swimming in front of the hotel but it is only 5-10 min to two great beaches.

We think this must be the best hotel at Railay if You are looking for beautiful interior and romantic atmosphere.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmelieBroberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Read the reviews on here and decided to stay here with my thai girlfriend.

The place itself is nice enough, so when you look at the pictures you will think it's beautiful. Well it is, but here's the problem:

1) Early in the morning the tide is out, so you are looking at mudflats while enjoying the sunrise

2) The restaurant is HORRIBLE. For breakfast, some of the hot food such as the pancakes or not even warmed properly. However, the biggest issue is that we both got food poisoning our last day. First my gf, and 5 hours later I did. So I had to extend my trip a day in bangkok before going home since I spent 30 hours with diarrhea and vomitting.

3) The first day, we noticed a dead mosquito on the bed sheet. There was blood. We explicitly asked the cleaning guy to replace the sheets. Later that day the blood stain was gone. We didn't notice until the last day that the blood stain was now at the foot of the bed. Disgusting. They never replaced the sheets once during the trip.

4) Don't bother trying to get thai iced tea. You will get iced tea with no milk? Not the biggest deal, but it'd be nice to be able to get this extremely popular thai drink at your expensive resort.

5) Upon wanting to talk to the manager when checking out at 12pm - the GM was not around?? Apparently checkout time is not an important time for him to be around. So I made complaints #2 and 3 to the "front office assistant manager" who nodded her head and acted like everything was fine. I gave her my business card and my email address and asked for the GM to contact me. Then he sent me a form letter with a link to this page! Lmfao here's your review buddy!

Nice place even though it's on the East side with the mudflaps. Has alot of potential but the people working there are completely incompetent.

The funniest thing is that they reprint on old financial forms. This place is saving money every which way possible (what corners are they cutting for YOU?). So yeah, this is how I know they had 1M Baht in room revenue between jan 1st and may 1st of 2012. This form was left on the seat in our tuk-tuk ride.

Lastly paper thin walls, at least in the bath area. I was on the phone at 6am with family in the U.S. and the neighbor started banging. So apparently, just whispering on the phone is too loud.

What a joke

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jared f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

A really nice modern room, great pool with swim up bar for cocktails. Cocktails half price during happy hour. Very comfortable bed and clean room.

It would be great if drinks and food prices were slightly lower as the bills can add up quite quickly once the 17 tax and service charge is added on top, but this was the same in all of the hotels we stayed in.

Overall a very good stay in January 2013.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews