We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bhu Nga Thani Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Rayavadee Resort(Railay Beach)
$408
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Railay Village Resort(Railay Beach)
$103
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sand Sea Resort(Railay Beach)
$78
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$72
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Railay Great View Resort and Spa(Railay Beach)(Great Value!)
$86
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunrise Tropical Resort(Railay Beach)(Great Value!)
$75
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Diamond Cave Resort(Railay Beach)
$23
$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Anyavee Railay Resort(Railay Beach)
$27
$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Railay Garden View Resort(Railay Beach)(Great Value!)
$23
$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveler rating
348
265
116
61
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
265
116
61
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barsmall gymgrand roomhuge bathshort walkrailay westkrabi airportpool villalong tail boatbars and restaurantsao nangstayed here for nightsduring low tideonly accessible by boatamazing hotelbeach sidephi phi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
466 - 471 of 838 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

A really nice modern room, great pool with swim up bar for cocktails. Cocktails half price during happy hour. Very comfortable bed and clean room.

It would be great if drinks and food prices were slightly lower as the bills can add up quite quickly once the 17 tax and service charge is added on top, but this was the same in all of the hotels we stayed in.

Overall a very good stay in January 2013.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed at the Bhu Nga Thani from 7th - 13th January 2013. We specifically chose this hotel to celebrate my partner's 30th Birthday, after have a great stay in 2011.

However our experience this time could not have been more different. The great service we had experienced in 2011 has been replaced by ambivalence and the staff were noticeably less friendly than we have come to expect in Thailand.

The hotel looks as if it hasn't been thoroughly maintained since our first stay in 2011 and cleanliness left a little to be desired. Add that to the fact that there is major construction work going on on both sides of the hotel detracts from the overall experience

Perhaps, however, the defining moment of this trip was that the fact that the hotel gave us very bad food poisoning on the 9th Jan which left us effectively 'room bound' for 2-3 days. I can be very confident that the food at the Bhu Nga Thani was responsible as we had eaten Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner at the hotel that day.

To compound matters the hotel we entirely unsympathetic, denying any responsibility and refusing to credit any of the meals (i.e. lunch or dinner) which had poisoned us.

As their lack of care and basic food hygiene had cost us 2-3 days of our holiday i found their stance very disappointing to say the least.

Staying in any hotel is personal choice and above all the food poisoning left us with negative feelings toward the hotel.

You may have a great time, but personally, i would not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This resort is one of the best you can find on Railay Bay. This was our second time in the bay and we discovered the resort on our first trip in 2009. We were immediately attracted by its design, the restaurant in particular, overlooking the mangroves and the sea. The food was so great we returned twice and used their spa twice too. We promised ourselves we would stay there if we came back to Railay Bay which we did in January 2013. The rooms are nicely decorated and functional. Sadly most of the rooms don't benefit from the sea view as there are many trees blocking it. The resort is well located (although there are constructions on either side of the hotel currently which were already started in 2009). However, you would not be bothered by the noise, you would barely notice once in the resort. The staff is ok. They are not overly welcoming but you will find that almost everywhere in the area of Krabi. The people in this area are not as friendly as the rest of the country. Yet I think for the level of this establishment, the management should make an effort in coaching their staff on customer service and hospitality. It would make the experience so much better. The pool area has a brilliant view over the mangroves, unfortunately, the staff there comes across as the unhappiest of all in the resort, never a smile, never a kind word. The pool area could be so special if they had the right people working there. The food in the restaurant is brilliant, particularly the coconut chicken soup. The staff was pleasant enough as well as the reception team but they just do and say the minimum required and nothing else. No rapport built throughout our week stay. The best staff was housekeeping team which seemed to be happy to work there and were very friendly throughout. The spa was brilliant as it was on our first visit. A little heaven hidden away and the team there was great too. The hotel starts to show its age and it is a shame that the management is not investing more in keeping it in a good state and that is throughout the building. We had a good stay but if we were to return in 3 or 4 years, I am not sure we would definitely go back. That would depend on whether they have improved the product and made an effort in training the staff in being more hospitable. It is a hotel after all.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoyoT13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

After accidentally discovering this stylish and serene restaurant we ate there 5 times (2 lunches, 3 dinners). Far and away the best food we found on Railay. My favorite was the filet with frites--impeccably prepared and perfect temperature

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank SteveSmithPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Nice pool, friendly staff, clean rooms with good amenities.

You can't swim at the east (mangoves) beach but the beautiful west beach is only two min walk away. West beach and monkey beach (10 min walk) was some of the most beautiful beaches I've seen!

Biggest downfall is there were construction sites on both sides of the resort. We couldnt here this at all from our room but you can at the pool and restruant. Also the construction site was sometimes burning (it appeared to be rubbish) which you could smell (wasn't very nice). If it wasn't for this, I'd certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bec_hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews