We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$149
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sunrise Tropical Resort(Railay Beach)(Great Value!)
$56
$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rayavadee Resort(Railay Beach)
$423
$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $399/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sand Sea Resort(Railay Beach)
$85
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Railay Great View Resort and Spa(Railay Beach)(Great Value!)
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Railay Village Resort(Railay Beach)(Great Value!)
$105
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Avatar Railay Krabi(Railay Beach)(Great Value!)
$43
$39
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Railay Garden View Resort(Railay Beach)(Great Value!)
$20
$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anyavee Railay Resort(Railay Beach)
$23
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveler rating
367
274
116
62
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
274
116
62
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up bargrand roomsmall gymhuge bathrailay westminute walkpool villakrabi airportlong tail boatao nangbars and restaurantsduring low tidestayed here for nightsamazing hotelonly accessible by boatbeach sideour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
520 - 525 of 867 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Basically you get what you pay for. It's a little but more expensive than the backpackers places but the rooms are big with modern bathroom and bath. The kitchen does a fantastic buffet breakfast and the pool area is beautiful.
Only thing to watch out for is that the hotel services are a bit expensive. Laundry and food is much cheaper on other parts of the ins

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mbburfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

It looks stunning from the pictures, but it was actually surrounds by constructions and everything looks a bit tired. Their shop never opens during our stay.

Could walk to few local bars and restaurants, which are great.

Had a unpleasant incident though:
We asked for an iron and ironing board from the hotel and a young hotel staff broke into our room without knocking the door (yes, we forgot to lock our room). Luckily my husband and I are dressed!! She threw the iron and also the ironing board onto the daybed and left. Even a B&B won't offer this kind of service.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsCHALL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Found this place in August 2012 and stayed for a night before heading to Phi Phi. It was clean, had coffee making facilities, breakfast included and a bathtub fit for kings. (can easily seat 3 if you're into that kind of thing) It does get humid on this side of Railay and the smell during low tide is a little unwelcome, but you can time your activities around this so it will cause minimal bother.

Room Tip: Take upper floor for better views... and then you need to choose between seaview (with smaller bathtubs) or garden view (with large bathtubs)... whatever is your preference.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob_Boersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We were in Thailand during the slow season, so of course nothing was overcrowded as others have mentioned. The service at the hotel was great; always friendly, helpful, and polite. It was my friend's birthday and they made her a cake, and I was able to order flowers from Krabi. The staff brought the cake to the room complete with candles and a song, and were very flexible with making it a surprise!
The room was very clean, and the beds were comfy. We had beautiful views everywhere we looked. The pool was clean and beautiful, with a sit-up bar; the only problem was that because it was the slow season, they didn't always have someone staffed at the pool bar; but we just walked over to the reception to ask for help and they'd send someone right out. The food was definitely among the best of the area. We didn't try the spa as it was expensive for Thailand.
It was a 5 minute walk to West Railay, and a 5 minute walk to one of the most beautiful beaches in Thailand, Phra Nang Beach. We absolutely loved the hotel and the area and would stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher floors have wonderful views of the ocean and the mountains.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oznikkels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

the resort is 15 minutes walking distance from the beautiful beach. White sands and turquoise sea. The staff is nice but has a poor english....and some forget tbeir hospitality behaviour. The restaurant is not very good....let s say basic...and really slow.
Breakfast is normally a buffet but sometimes there is no buffet which is disapointing!
The swimming pool is nice but easily over crowed....
At the time i was, foutains were not working and reflecting pool around the reception empty which is not nice at the first view....
Rooms are nice and well furnished.
Let s say you come here only for the beaches....

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Plume V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews