We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$162
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sunrise Tropical Resort(Railay Beach)(Great Value!)
$56
$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sand Sea Resort(Railay Beach)
$85
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Rayavadee Resort(Railay Beach)
$428
$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $336/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Railay Great View Resort and Spa(Railay Beach)(Great Value!)
$76
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Railay Village Resort(Railay Beach)(Great Value!)
$100
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anyavee Railay Resort(Railay Beach)
$33
$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Avatar Railay Krabi(Railay Beach)(Great Value!)
$43
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveler rating
367
274
116
62
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
274
116
62
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up bargrand roomsmall gymhuge bathrailay westminute walkpool villakrabi airportlong tail boatao nangbars and restaurantsduring low tidestayed here for nightsamazing hotelonly accessible by boatbeach sideour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
585 - 590 of 867 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Good location near the middle of the east side with the path connecting to the west side very close by.

Good layout to the room with a decent amount of space for belongings. Separate toilet/shower which is always a bonus.

Shower was moldy however and didn't drain well for showers of longer than a couple of mins.

Service was definitely below average compared to all the other places we've stayed at in Thailand. Breakfast was ok but again service was below average.
One of the guys was meant to order our transfer and forgot to do it! Another young fellow looked like he was stoned the whole time.

We had staff huff and puff when we ordered cocktails at the pool as we interrupted his sleep on the job!!!

Restaurant was nice when lit up at night and food service food was ok.

A little more attention to service and cleanliness would make this place great.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mooneymadness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

I stayed here with my 4 year old daughter,mother, sister and brother in law.

We had 2 rooms and stayed in low season (mid-October).We managed to get a great deal on a travel website so were very excited to be staying somewhere that looked so lovely!

When we first arrived ...after catching the ferry back from Koh Phiphi... we had to call the hotel to tell them that we were waiting on the beach which was the other side of Railay from the Mangroves where the hotel was situated. It took about 25mins for someone to walk across to show us the way to the room,but luckily the naughty monkeys entertained my daughter during this time!! We were aware though that had the ferry taken us to the mangrove side (its usual route if the tide is high) then we would have experienced no wait at this stage.

On arrival at the hotel we were given complimentary drinks and a refreshing flannel which was lovely after a few hours travel. Our rooms were adjacent to one another on the 1st floor which gave us beautiful views of the lovely rocks which make Railay's beauty.

The rooms are HUGE with the most amazing and comfy bed I have slept in. The bath was like a private pool and although it took a long while to fill up I was impressed it kept the heat of the water very well!

The infinity pool overlooks the mangroves and the swim up bar just made it the perfect spot to relax in the afternoons. My daughter loved the fact that the pool doesnt shut until 9pm so we could go swimming in the dark!!

Staff were always friendly and breakfast was lovely, catering for everyone - and I now have a child who wants pancakes draped in maple syrup and honey every morning!!

There did seem to be an abundance of mosquitoes in the evenings, mainly due to the close proximity of the mangroves, but plaster yourself in ''mozzy spray'' and hopefully they might leave you alone!!

Plenty of places to eat nearby if you dont want to eat in the hotel. We didnt eat in the hotel so can not comment on any meal other than breakfast.

A 10 min walk along a lovely path where you see caves and monkeys, you come to the idyllic Phra Nang Beach .... its beauty is astonishing and it is well worth renting a kayak to explore around the nearby rocks and caves!

As a family we had a fantastic time here and would highly recommend it!

NB... due to it being a resort and SPA we were very much looking forward to treating ourselves to treatments, but the prices are very high (higher than what you would expect to pay in the UK!!) so we did not use the spa during our stay and did not receive a free 15min which may possibly be only for those staying in mid or high season

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room to make the most of the views
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aimi p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We are a couple and stayed at Railay Beach for 2 nights. We booked the ground floor rooms with the big bathtub. At first we were delighted! we got the room 103. it was a huge beauful room, the bath was decirated with flowers, the room was spotless clean, no bad smells and it was all very impressive. the only thing that made it a bit uneasy at that point was what we had witnessed with another guest who arrived on the same hotel transportation. On the pickup platform dagged by a tractor that is sent by the hotel to pick us up from the boat, the wooden floor broke underneath the guy's feet and he fell through the floor with one of his legs down to his thigh. The hotel staff came to assist and helped him to the lobby, but that was very unsettling and we felt bad for him. We and other people were only a steps behind and it could happen to any if us. At that point we were sure that he broke or twisted hus leg, however talked to him later and turned on he was lucky after all, because he only had bruises.
We also noticed that hotel staff spoke very poor english with such a heavy accent that no matter how hard i tried i wasnt able to understand a word.
Yet we were still very pleased with the room and the facilities and spent the first day enjoying it. The problem started at night when i noticed something was biting me, the bites were unusually itchy and there were lots of them. At first i thought there was mosquito in the room and got completely under covers, howevet within a short time new bites kept appearing. It felt so horrible i woke my husband up crying. Even though it was hard to beleive it seemed to come from the bed. i was still sitting on the bed when i felt s new bite in a place were my leg was pressed against the mattrass so i had no doubts left something in the bed was biting me. we looked at the sheets and saw tiny black dots, they didnt move, but could be a byproduct of some bug. i dont know what they were.
We went down to the receprion at 3 am, the person there seemed to be underdtanding and spoke a good english. She sent us back while telling us she will consult the manager. within few minutes she came with a key to the room 108 and told us we could sleep there and come check in the morning wether we can move rooms. Room 108 was the same size and design, but smelled like mould, although we were just exhausted and took it. The receptionist mentioned only one time she was sorry for our incinvinience, and offered me a thai remedy for bites and overall we were greatful to her. in the morning we came back to the reception and talked to a different staff, we were just told to move to 108. No appologies and no reimburcement were offered. the staff behaved as if it was our problem, nothing to do with the hotel. When we took our things to the new room i noticed it had some black mold by the sink and no floweres in the bathroom were half dead and black, also the mold smell was there. however we were still tiered from the sleepless night and shocked by the indiference of the staff we just decided to stay for the second night. Later we booked a ferry to phuket for the day after whichd was not untill 2.50 as the receptionist informed. we asked for a late checkout and were offered extention till 1. Then my husband mentioned theg owed us for the trouble and we were again sent away untill confirmation with manager. an houf later we were told we could stay until 2.30.
The boat pick up was ectually at 3.30 and not 2.50 as the reseptionist informed, so we had to wait anothet 40 min in the outside heat.
One othet minus, the breakfast was just bad. The selection was small and the food was tasteless. For 15 min we sat the table we were not offered tea or coffee, even though other tables were. when we asked it took about 10 more min ntil we got it. Even tough we came an hour before breakfast time ended vegetables and salads were already out and only replaced when we funished our meals.
Overall it was a huge disappointment espevially the night bites, the staff's indiference and poor english (only the night receptionist was ok) and the poor breakfast. The rooms are beautiful and the grounds too, but our stay left a really bad taste. would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank LondonBlackcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We chose this place after reading all the good reviews on Trip Advisor. Unfortunately, our experience wasn't that good. Even though this hotel was the most expensive we stayed in our SE Asia trip, it doesn't even make our top-3.
First of all, they promised to send someone to help us with our luggage when we got off the boat (arriving in Railay during the super low tide is quite an adventure!), but when we arrived covered in mud, carrying our cases, the receptionist didn't even apologised and said the boat was supposed to call (!) and let them know what time it was supposed to arrive - even though even I know the boat arrives at the same time every single day...
We had a grand-deluxe room. The room is very large and quite pretty, but we just didn't get a good "feeling" about it. Maybe this was helped by the fact that a man (staff) simply walked into the room without even knocking while I was having a nap...
We are not the kind of people that expects everyone to speak English, but when you're in a "5 star" hotel, you just expect at least one person to be able to communicate better with guests. No one speaks English, but kind of pretend they do, so you're left waiting for your eggs, or end up walking 20 min on the wrong direction because they didn't really understand we were looking for restaurants, and not the beach.
Everything in this hotel is overpriced. As breakfast didn't impress us, we chose to avoid the pricey restaurant. A spa that charges 30 pounds for a massage when everyone else in Thailand charges up to 8 pounds certainly helped to put this hotel in the dissapointing category. They even chsrge guests to use a computer!
Railay is beautiful, but i wouldn't stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MDS_JS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

My wife and I stayed here on a brief tour of SE Asia. We absolutely loved our time at the Bhu Nga Thani: from the arrival by long tail boat to the wonderful staff and "still-new" property! We visited during the rainy season, so the property was slightly understaffed (esp poolside and restaurant) and the property (all of Railay for that matter) had a very deserted feel. We only saw 10 other ppl at the hotel the 3 days we were there so this was the obvious reason for small staff (we took advantage of great off-season rates, so I can't complain).

As most reviewers have noted, this hotel is on the "mangrove" side of the Railay, but it is nestled amongst the sheer limestone cliffs and only a short 5 3-5 min walk brings you to the main beach of west Railay. The actual property was beautiful- open air lobby, small restaurant, pool area, and grounds all promoted the laid-back, "island" atmosphere. The rooms were very nice: large flat-screen tv, nice dark furniture with large bed, spacious balcony, large soaking tub and separate shower however, sparsely decorated. Staff were very helpful and attentive (although language barrier proved to be a small hurdle) during our entire stay. Finally, a recommendation is to visit the Rayavadee while staying at Railay. We did not want to fork out the money to stay there (and very glad we chose Bhu Nga Thani), but we did want to view the grounds and experience their resort. We dined at Krua Phranang and absolutely loved it (< $150 USD for 2, food only).

Again, beautiful resort, in an excellent, natural location. Hard to get a better value in the area!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank currie_kendall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews