We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Anyavee Railay Resort(Railay Beach)
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunrise Tropical Resort(Railay Beach)(Great Value!)
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$64
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rayavadee Resort(Railay Beach)
$371
$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $330/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Railay Great View Resort and Spa(Railay Beach)(Great Value!)
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Avatar Railay Krabi(Railay Beach)(Great Value!)
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sand Sea Resort(Railay Beach)
$59
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Railay Village Resort(Railay Beach)(Great Value!)
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Railay Garden View Resort(Railay Beach)(Great Value!)
$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveler rating
367
274
116
62
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
274
116
62
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up bargrand roomsmall gymhuge bathrailay westminute walkpool villakrabi airportlong tail boatao nangbars and restaurantsduring low tidestayed here for nightsamazing hotelonly accessible by boatbeach sideour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
602 - 607 of 867 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights for our honeymoon and it was one of the worst "value" hotels I have evere stayed at. The grounds are tired and need repairs and upkeep. The pool was green with algae our entire stay. Our hot tub was broken from the time we arrived, and despite asking each day for it to be repaired, it was not fixed. The selection for breakfast was terrible. I asked for yogurt and museli each day, and each day they told me they were out, but did not bother to replace these items that were on the menu.

Beware of their "green season promotion" where they claim that if you stay 2 nights you get the 3rd night free. All they do is charge you more for the first 2 nights so you don't really get a deal at all.

Overall, I think your money is better spent at Railay Bay Hotel which is a great property, very clean with a great restaurant and amazing views of both Railay East and Railay West.

If you are looking to splurge on a great dinner, go to the Rayvadey's Thai restaurant. Expensive, but worth it!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kennysc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Stayed here for five nights in mid May 2011. The hotel is tired...I cannot believe it has only been open a couple of years. Saying that, there is little competition unless you go round the corner to Rayavedee (£400+ per night starting)!

The main issue was that my Rayban's were stolen from our room half way through our stay. The double excess on my travel insurance policy didn't warrant the 1.5 hour round trip to the police station...however, from a "4 star" resort you don't expect it.

Keep your valuables locked up in the safe at ALL times and enjoy Railay.

Don't bother eating in the hotel, overpriced and poor. Try the curries at 'The last bar', 'moms kitchen' served good food and was opposite a great chill out bar...if you fancy blasting the cash on your last night, book in at the Thai restaurant at Rayavedee.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neverhadagapyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Stayed in duplex room having stayed here about 18 months ago. Resort needs to start a maintenance program as I don't think they've done a thing since I was there last. Deterioration is setting in and place is looking a bit shabby. I know May is a quiet month but the selection for breakfast was so small it was hardly worth getting up for. Overall just ok but not sure where else is better on the island except the 5 star resort Rayvadee but this is about 3 to 4 times more expensive

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danni145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Bhu Nga Thani was a great place in Railay (east side) to stay. The accommodations were fantastic and clean; and staff is very friendly. It is only accessible by boat and the transportation they provided from the Krabi airport was well worth the cost. We had breakfast included in our cost and it was always good, however the breakfast at the local spots around looked much more authentic. Bhu nga thani is not located on the swimming side of the bay ( its about a 5-10 minute walk to the other side) but it is nice because it is away from the hustle and noise of Railay West where the swimming beach is. We did several day trips and booked all of them through the Sand Sea resort on Railay (west) as it was all the same companies providing the excursions, but Bhu Nga Thani's cost to get to/from the excursions was about double the cost of other places. If you like adventure and our doors we highly recommend the Elephant Trek/ATV/Whitewater trip offered through Sand Sea Resort, we had a blast!

Room Tip: Price shop as there are many places to stay
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Honeymoon2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

This resort is a jewel among the mangroves and coral heads of southern Thailand. The facility is gorgeous from the open-sided Reception [photo], to the 2-tiered restaurant. The landscaping is wonderful - you are greeted by jasmine trees [yes, trees], bird of paradise, lilies, and the very friendly staff who give you a wonderful COOL towel to refresh yourself with. Try to request a room on the 3rd floor - the view over the mangroves & the bay is fantastic [sunrise photo]. Be sure to book your airport transfer through the hotel website as it involves a boat ride [photo], and I will leave the rest as a surprise [very cute if you arrive at low tide as I did]. It will take you about 45 mins from the airport in Krabi to the actual resort. I also booked an all day tour of the local islands [Phi Phi Don - photo], including snorkeling at 3 sites & lunch. A full day, but the effort was worth it. Sadly the reefs were not in good shape, but the fish were beautiful. The lunch was NOT good and I mentioned that to the resort staff after my trip. A walk along the waterfront to your right as you leave the resort takes you to Phranang cave and around to Railay West. This is the beach side of the peninsula. Very romantic at any time of day, but sunset can be gorgeous [photo]. Lots of small cafes, bars. You can sip a cocktail while you watch the sun plunge into the sea. [I suggest a little insect repellent for evening]. The restaurant at the hotel serves a delightful breakfast, very fresh. The dinner menu is good, but depending on your spice tolerance, you might want to ask the chef to 'cool off' the red chili dishes! The rooms are lovely from a terrace overlooking the bay with a chaise longue to a spa shower, yukata robes, umbrellas, slippers... delightful.
I also indulged in an aromatherapy massage [spa photo] ... let's just say that the masseuse had been very well trained!
Someone was having a surprise birthday celebration and the staff set out adorable luminaria up the steps to the room and brought them their meal on a tray. Very sweet.
This a gorgeous place to unwind from the intensity of Bankok, and admittedly much less developed than Phuket.

Room Tip: Request a 3rd floor room!
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SusieB001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews