We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
42
13
7
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
42
13
7
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool great place to stay excellent hotel beautiful view clean rooms caucasus mountains kakheti region snow facilities personnel georgia balcony wine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We were attending the Tsinindali music festival and at the last minute remembered we needed a hotel. The hotel was booked without any research or comparisons with other options in the area, so we were a little concerned about what we might find.

Our concerns were completely without foundation, the hotel was the most delightful surprise. Surrounded by vineyards, mountains and delightful scenery. The buildings look very new and the future main access road to the hotel is still under construction, but do not be put off.

The facilities are amazing, from the beautifully designed and well maintained pool and outdoor seating areas to the fully equipped and amazingly clean rooms; we struggled to find any fault.

The staff are professional, friendly and extremely friendly.

The restaurant is large, comfortable, well decorated and the menu, full, varied and the food well presented and very tasty.

The only, minor fault we could find was the exit from the elevator, if you take a very sharp right as you leave the elevator you run the risk of falling down the stairs as there is no hand rail or guard at the top of each flight of stairs. Not too much of a problem for adults, but there were many families staying with young children.

Don’t let the minor “fault” put you off, this hotel is a real gem and if you are visiting the region I would put it at the top of your list for hotel options

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Richnew056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019 via mobile

Very good place in kakheti with Good swiming pool. Very good place by price & quality issue.The staff is really nice and careful with their guests. Good dishes. Good servise. Good location. I could recomend for any kind of vacation or trip.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank davidgY1049LB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

It was so cold that we couldn’t take advantage of the swimming pool and the outside areas. The room was full furnished and well equipped. Dinner was the best we had the whole vacation
The hotel is in the middle of wine yards

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank robertach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

Great views from balcony, very calm and relaxing atmosphere ✌️ great georgian & european cuisine, We had dinner at cellar in different building, enjoyed with their own wines the most incredible was heated pool in the snow we had a great time! and hope we can visit again!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank funnygirl1232019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savaneti, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Savaneti, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Thank you dear, for your kind review, nice to hear that you had great time at our cellar, We look forward to the pleasure of having you again as our guest at the Savaneti Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

I would for sure recommend this place to every person visiting Kakheti. Combination of peace, comfort and beauty. The personel knows how to appreciate and host the guests. The cuisine they offer is delicious!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank N M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophieOdikadze, Director of Sales at Hotel Savaneti, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2019

Thank you for your review!

We are happy that your stay with us was comfortable and you liked our delicious food.

Hope to host you again in future

Kind Regards,
Hotel Savaneti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews