We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we could stay longer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Casona Malvasia
Wales
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wish we could stay longer”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were only able to fit in one night at this lovely place but we'll certainly return here if we come back to Spain. Quite close to Potes but in a quiet spot with the most wonderful views. The public rooms are really lovely with beautiful decor and furnishings. Our room had air conditioning, a huge bed and a balcony overlooking lovely gardens. Take the opportunity to visit their winery as well. We brought some (lots) home ..... very nice. The lady of the house was really helpful, telling us lovely places to see which we hadn't known about despite having traveled to this area several times in the past. The pool was lovely and very clean. Although it wasn't the cheapest place we stayed, I will certainly book again and for more than one night next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WalesKms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    9
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
28
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We were pleased with our choice and stayed a week. This is just about 4 km from Potes so easy to go in and out for dinner , supplies etc ( unlike the Hotel del Oso which is more isolated) . We wanted to walk with friends and so we had a vivienda, sleeping four. It was basic but clean and comfortable with a good kitchen, comfortable beds, sitting area and a little veranda. Towels and linen were thin but there was a washing machine etc which was useful on a walking holiday. I might stay in a hotel room there next time , with more luxury, service and what looked like a good beakfast ,but it was also nice to have our own breakfast/picnic facilities etc. Views of the Picos are great and the gardens and pool are very pleasant. Dinners in Potes were really good and the town is very atmospheric. The hotel wi-fi is very erratic which was annoying.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderer2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Loved the quaint and friendly atmosphere. Very nicely interior decorated and comfortable. . Our room was quite large, and we were pleased to see a full length bath after travelling. Doors opened onto a large balcony with a view over the rose garden to the mountain,.
The location was ideal and parking secure. Anyone looking to stay in a small hotel without wanting to spend a fortune could not do better. !! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dylan34598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2011

This hotel is magnificient. A real treasure close to Potes.The hotel offers splendid views of the mountains. The rooms are very spacious and have a luxurious feel. I particulary liked the jacuzzi in the bathroom. Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ralph392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabezon de Liebana
2.0 mi away
Infantado Hotel
Infantado Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ojedo
190 reviews
11.3 mi away
Parador de Fuente De
Parador de Fuente De
#1 of 2 in Fuente De
673 reviews
2.7 mi away
Posada el Bosque
Posada el Bosque
#1 of 1 in Mieses
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Posada Las Espedillas
Posada Las Espedillas
#1 of 2 in Camaleno
34 reviews
2.0 mi away
Picos de Valdecoro Hotel
7.9 mi away
Hotel Balneario La Hermida
Hotel Balneario La Hermida
#1 of 1 in La Hermida
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casona Malvasia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casona Malvasia

Property: Hotel Casona Malvasia
Address: Poblado Cabariezo s/n, 39574 Cabezon de Liebana, Spain
Location: Spain > Cantabria > Cabezon de Liebana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cabezon de Liebana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casona Malvasia 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Malvasia mansion is the benchmark of quality tourism. An exemplary building and a splendid decorations, printed authentic character of a luxury facility. An enabling environment unequaled in the Picos de Europa as a framework and an area ajadinada pampered, get direct contact with nature in its purest state. Our customers will be able to make contact with the World of Wine through our winery and vineyard plantings, with guided tours, tasting and tasting of our products, making us the first Chateau de Cantabria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Casona Malvasia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing