We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were glad to leave”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Spa Villa de Mogarraz
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mogarraz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We booked for three nights but stayed only two. The room was fairly comfortable, but was shabby and needed cleaning and refurbishment. There were broken fittings in the bathroom, including the shower bracket, which meant that the shower could be used only as a hand held device. The food in the restaurant was expensive and very poor quality. The bad memory of the spaghetti carbonara, with uncooked bacon lumps, will stay with me for a long time. Staff were largely disinterested in their guests. WIFI in the room was intermittent and the signal poor. There was no designated parking. The breakfast was good - the only thing I would recommend about the hotel. I would not consider this to be a four star hotel. We did not use the spa.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mipsnpips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 14 of 590 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed in the hotel for a weekend in early May. We decided to splash out and stay in the suite, room 424. The suite is absolutely wonderful, with a huge Jacuzzi set in the living room right beside the window onto the private roof terrace and a lovely fireplace in the middle of the room which the staff will happily light for you (admittedly, for 30 Euros). Even though Mogarraz is set in beautiful surroundings we could hardly bring ourselves to leave the room.

The service was impeccable. Marta at reception was very friendly and helpful, we were given a bottle of sparkling wine and a large fruit basket on the second day. Breakfast was the typical selection of excellent local meats and cheeses, with delicious freshly squeezed orange juice.

We visited the spa once during our stay - our Jacuzzi didn't motivate us to go their more often. The spa is large and relaxing, with plenty of places to lie down and relax - the reception manages bookings to ensure too many people do not visit at the same time.

All in all - a super experience. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: 424 is great but all superior doubles are as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McChazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Friendly staff, free wi-fi at lobby, great romms , quiet and calm, a great starting point for excursins.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fran07Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: La mejor gastronomía de la zona, ya sea para comer o cenar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Iker_Sainz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Rogelio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank maria jesus m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mogarraz
3.5 mi away
Abadia de Los Templarios
Abadia de Los Templarios
#1 of 2 in La Alberca
737 reviews
3.1 mi away
Dona Teresa
Dona Teresa
#2 of 2 in La Alberca
227 reviews
3.4 mi away
Antiguas Eras La Alberca
Antiguas Eras La Alberca
#48 of 70 in Salamanca
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Hotel Rural Musical
Hotel Rural Musical
#1 of 1 in Puerto de Bejar
65 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hospederia Pena de Francia
Hospederia Pena de Francia
#1 of 1 in El Cabaco
22 reviews
16.7 mi away
Hotel Colon Spa
Hotel Colon Spa
#2 of 2 in Bejar
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spa Villa de Mogarraz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spa Villa de Mogarraz

Address: Calle Miguel Angel Maillo 54, 37610 Mogarraz, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Salamanca > Mogarraz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mogarraz
Price Range: $85 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spa Villa de Mogarraz 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Spa Villa de Mogarraz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Mogarraz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing