We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice inn,excellent food”
Review of Pension La Cetate

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pension La Cetate
Ranked #4 of 6 Targu Neamt B&B and Inns
Bucharest
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very nice inn,excellent food”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The inn is very well situated near an old fortress in which Stephan the Great,a moldavian prince,
used to live during his endless battles with the ottoman empire.The castle was never concurred.
The landscape is wonderful and the air quite fresh.From here you have the opportunity to visit
a lot of old monasteries.The rooms are large and clean,with all the facilities.The staff is very friendly,and the food is just GREATE .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BucharestCatalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    4
    5
    3
See reviews for
6
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skelleftea, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The location is magnificent and it is near the castle. Fresh air, quiet and harmonious. Very friendly and qindly staff that really does everything to every customer to thrive and be happy. The food is a dream if you like the local specialties. Taste papanasi! <3

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina_Soldan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braila, Braila, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This place has a good location, near the castle, and a nice terrace. The staff is friendly and very alert to your needs. But the food is poor. The soup was coloured water with no taste. The traditional lamb was not propper. The only good thing eated there was the pancake. There are other places you can eat in this village. I don't know how the rooms are.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IulianGrigorescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

After just reading some reviews, we stayed a Pension La Cetate on a quiet night! We asked for a lower floor room after climbing three flights of stairs. The room and bathroom were very nice including a an electric hot pot for tea or instant coffee, but the bed was not just hard; we were obviously sleeping on the box springs. We didn't notice if air conditioning was available as the weather was quite cool for June. Breakfast was okay and served in the restaurant.

Room Tip: No lift available; ask for room on lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeologicGem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucuresti
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We stayed here just for 1 night on our way to visit Bucovina. The pension si situated just next to the entry to the Neamt Fortress. The restaurant offers very good food and also a great house wine (i recomend the red one). The rooms were ok, clean. We had a big twin room (although we asked for a king size bed we received 2 big twin beds, but that wasn't a problem). Also the bathroom was clean and functional. Breakfast was pretty good (it is good to book it in advance so you can have a nice meal before exploring Bucovina)!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HotMilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Targu Neamt hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Aristocratis
Hotel Aristocratis
#1 of 6 in Targu Neamt
29 reviews
5.6 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Popamuseum Tarpesti
0.7 mi away
Perla Neamtului
Perla Neamtului
#3 of 6 in Targu Neamt
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Restaurant Doina
#5 of 6 in Targu Neamt
7 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Pension La Cetate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension La Cetate

Property: Pension La Cetate
Address: Str. Cetatii nr. 33, Targu Neamt 615200, Romania
Location: Romania > Northeast Romania > Neamt County > Targu Neamt
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Targu Neamt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension La Cetate 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pension La Cetate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension La Cetate Targu Neamt, Neamt County, Romania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing