We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club Run enjoyment”

Rocky River Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #7 of 13 Restaurants in Ceres
Price range: $4 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Rocky River Spur in Ceres is a family-friendly restaurant that serves the best ribs, burgers & steaks. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu!
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Ceres Athletic Club treated 25 members to a breakfast after an exhilarating 10km Club Run. Our comments: Great service notwithstanding the size of the group. A great breakfast at a fantastic price. Friendliness all round. Thank you Spur. Well done!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lionel941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky River Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2019

Hi Lionel941,

Thank you for taking the time to review our family restaurant. Our Rocky River Spur team are people with a taste for life. We are thrilled you received a great breakfast and great service from our team!

We look forward to welcoming you again, soon.

Warm regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 27 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

From the cold coffee to the cold food
Nothing good to say about this spur.
Even after we complained they did not even make a plan to fix it

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank paarlsnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky River Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Dear paarlsnob,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Rocky River Spur restaurant. We're so sorry to hear that this was your experience. That certainly doesn't sound like the level of service & food quality we pride ourselves on.

If you wouldn't mind forwarding this review on, together with your contact details to customer-care@spur.co.za. We'd really like the opportunity to discuss this further with you and hopefully turn it around.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2017 via mobile

We attended the Spur on impulse while running into town during a camping trip.

Every table was occupied and it was clearly busier than usual, with all the out-of-towners attending. Even though it was really a busy morning, Hendrik made sure we are satisfied and the food arrived quickly.

We ordered bottomless coffee and was informed that it was no longer on offer, but they still honored the menu, which still had the bottomless on offer.

All in all a great experience, so we came back the next day with friends.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Tiaan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky River Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Dear Tiaan R,

Thanks so much for taking the time to send us your feedback and for your kind words. Nothing pleases us more than satisfying our customers.

We hope to see you again soon for another Spurrrific experience.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed the Trailblazer breakfast on offer from waitrons where attention to detail was not only a detail of uttered attention. Although normal spur menu their presentation a plus. Seated inside the outside tables looked just as inviting. Big screen TV's, clean toilets, off-street parking made for a lovely "Dorp" experience........

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ursula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky River Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Hi there Ursula S,

Thank you for taking the time to review our family restaurant. We're thrilled to know that you enjoyed not only our great customer service but also our Breakfast and look forward to having you back for it again, soon!

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2017 via mobile

I am not in general a Spur fan and I have over the years had multiple negative experiences at this franchise across South Africa. I however recently posted a good review about the Spur in Welkom....and here cones another positive Spur review! I had dinner at this Spur in Ceres and overall it was a good experience. The service was quick, the food was actually very tasty and the total bill was very reasonable. I had a burger with side veggies and it was really good. The schnitzel and burger had by the rest of our company was also very good. Its for sure not my last time at the Rocky River.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank aubergine_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky River Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear aubergine_man,

Thanks so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. We appreciate your wonderful review and hope you enjoyed our mouth-watering selection of burgers and schnitzels.

We hope to see you again, soon.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky River Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

Ceres, Witzenberg Municipality
Ceres, Witzenberg Municipality
 
Ceres, Witzenberg Municipality
Wolseley, Witzenberg Municipality
 
Wolseley, Witzenberg Municipality
Ceres, Witzenberg Municipality
 

Been to Rocky River Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing