We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location to explore wonderful region”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Casona Cuervo
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We recently spent 3 days in Casona Cuervo and would recommend it to everyone. The host is very welcoming / speaks perfect English and is a genuine tourist information center on his own. The place is really well located to explore the many attractions in Asturias - ask the host and you are sure to go to the right places.
They serve an honest dinner and a great breakfast - Rooms are more than OK and the view from the room is marvelous
A place to come back to and surely to recommend to friends

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bart V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 55 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

We just returned from a short stay at Casona del Cuervo, a delightful small hotel in San Tirso, Asturias, North of Spain. It has been an excellent experience and we have promised ourselves to come back next summer. We wish to continue discovering old tiny villages of the area and to enjoy the peace of the hotel and the beauty of its fields for a longer period.

The hotel is charming, cozy and squeaky clean. It is located in an ancient stone building of traditional local architecture. A very solid construction, complete with its own tiny chapel on a hill, among green valleys and mountains. It has been simply but beautifully decorated, respecting the flavor of rural Asturias while feeding the needs for modern day comforts and technologies. Super comfortable beds, good reading nightstand lamps, fast wireless Internet connection, good phone connectivity.

They provide breakfast, that is presented buffet style, in a bright sunroom with views over the valley. The homemade cake and cookies were delicious. Any special request is also provided (i.e.: lactose free or soy milk)

We traveled with 4 children, ages 14,13,12 and 11. There was plenty of hikes and paths to take without leaving the property. The hotel offers Paintball instruction in English and in Spanish. The "wars" take place outdoors, either in the open hay fields or in the surrounding wooden areas. We booked a session and the children loved it.

Enrique Casares, owner and operator of the hotel, goes beyond any expectations that one could wish his host to meet. He is polite, cultivated, enthusiastic, and discrete. He made us feel at home at all times, and offered great advice and information for all sort of activities, visits and day trips. He took our children to pet his horses, show them "secret" paths to the river, played
paintball with them and delighted us all.

We were told that it is possible to have dinner at the hotel, ordering in advance. We did not have the opportunity to try, but, if we had to judge by the homemade pastries at breakfast, their cook must definitely be pretty good.

Room Tip: Every one of the 17 rooms of this hotel is different. Most of them have pretty views. We had rooms 7...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at this hotel. The hotel is in the most stunning surroundings but is very close to the airport. The hotel has been beautifully renovated and has wonderful outdoor areas to sit and enjoy total peace and quiet and admire the wonderful Asturian countryside. The owner Kiki and his wife were so lovely and helpful (and spoke excellent English). Perfect for a luxury relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolmyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todas son diferentes y cada una tiene su encanto
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PATRICHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Begoña F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jorge-Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Tirso De Candamo
2.8 mi away
Hotel Casona del Busto
10.2 mi away
Casa Vieja del Sastre
Casa Vieja del Sastre
#5 of 14 in Cudillero
88 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Restaurante El Lacayo de Sestiello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel El Mirador del Nalon
Hotel El Mirador del Nalon
#2 of 2 in San Tirso De Candamo
16 reviews
22.6 mi away
LangrehOtel & SPA
LangrehOtel & SPA
#1 of 2 in Langreo
416 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hotel Zen Balagares
Hotel Zen Balagares
#1 of 1 in Corvera de Asturias Municipality
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casona Cuervo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casona Cuervo

Address: Lugar Cerecedo s/n, 33828 San Tirso De Candamo, Spain
Location: Spain > Asturias > Candamo Municipality > San Tirso De Candamo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in San Tirso De Candamo
Price Range: $74 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casona Cuervo 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casona Cuervo is a small hotel located in a rural area. Build in a Casona that dates back to the XVI century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Casona Cuervo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing