We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for a relaxing holiday”
Review of Le Magnolie Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Magnolie Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Frigintini
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The hotel is immersed in typical Ragusan countryside and is an excellent choice for a purely relaxing holiday.
The rooms are spacious, modern and very elegantly designed. The hotel is impeccably clean and has a large swimming pool with ample sun-bathing space.
The staff is also extremely friendly and polite with an eye to detail. They make every effort to ensure an enjoyable stay.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Modica/Frigintini. I will certainly be returning.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 59 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2011

This is an excellent small hotel in the quite village of Frigintini, just outside Modica. It is family run and the staff were extremely happy to work there and it showed. I recommend this hotel which as they explained to me was an old school converted in 2009, very tastefully, into a hotel.

The room was very comfortable, we ordered a quad and the space was more than adequate for the 4 of us. 2 Adults and 2 Children.

The staff were very accommodating and had no problem with our odd arrival and departure times.

The pool was also very large considering the size of the hotel, pity we did not get to use it much because of our short stay and the amount of places there are to visit in the neighbourhood.

Very good find and very glad we choose this hotel for our short break.

Be careful with the GPS finding the place since there seems to be 2 streets called Via Gianforma, make sure you select Frigintini. However, since it is a small village the locals had no problems giving us directions.

Well done to everyone at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patman1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Excellent staff ,impeccible cleanliness and service. Will recommend this hotel to families with young children.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank floragre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Domenico S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank ric1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank Emanuela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frigintini
5.3 mi away
Pietre Nere Resort
Pietre Nere Resort
#1 of 18 in Modica
532 reviews
4.3 mi away
Torre don Virgilio Country Hotel
7.6 mi away
Modica Palace Hotel
Modica Palace Hotel
#4 of 18 in Modica
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Borgo Don Chisciotte
Borgo Don Chisciotte
#18 of 18 in Modica
608 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Principe d'Aragona
9.7 mi away
Balarte Hotel
Balarte Hotel
#7 of 18 in Modica
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Magnolie Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Magnolie Resort

Address: Via Gianforma 111, 97015 Frigintini, Modica, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Ragusa > Modica > Frigintini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Frigintini
Price Range: $80 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Magnolie Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In August 2009, the district of Frigintini opened its first hotel “Le Magnolie Resort****” surrounded by the calm of the Modica countryside, between dry stone walls, carob, olive and almond trees.A new building gives a higher bid to the brand Le Magnolie, that has been synonym for a good welcome and professionalism in the province of Ragusa since 1998.The blue core of Resort is the swimming pool with Jacuzzi overlooked from the breakfast room and some of the bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Le Magnolie Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Magnolie Resort Frigintini, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing