We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant, but comparatively expensive for what it is”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Rural El Mirador de los Pirineos By Brasi
Aix-en-Provence, France
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Very pleasant, but comparatively expensive for what it is”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Return trip to el Mirador de Santa Cruz, a year after discovering it, and although we enjoyed our stay, we were less enthusiastic than last time. Small niggles, mainly: the lavatory seat was broken, so sitting on it was a high-risk operation to avoid getting "bitten"; the gardener watering the plants on the terrace above the balcony of our room was obviously either unaware of, or unconcerned by, the fact that most of the water was actually cascading down on to our balcony, splashing the chairs and table that we had - luckily! - just vacated. The hotel is almost certainly the nicest option in the area, but I think that 129 euros is pretty steep for bed and a very average breakfast, when I compare it with the other places we've stayed over the course of the last three weeks touring in Spain.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jb5753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    8
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
23
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We came upon El Mirador de Santa Cruz travelling from San Sebastian to Barcelona. I was looking for a charmer in a quiet location and happened on this perfect example. We had a beautiful view of the valley and the town. 11th century church just off to the side. The host couldn't be more hospitable. We wish we could have spent more time here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trigirlflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wi
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Off the main tourist routes, very quiet little village in foothills, close to monestary, 6 room guest house, beautifull setting, overlooks village, surrounded by forsted hills, has a pool and hot tub, adequate breakfast, good attentive service. Limited choices for meals in the village. Overall a pleasnat stay, close to the mountains for sightseeing.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomkmoeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Staying at El Mirador was the highlight of our trip through the Spanish Pyrenees. As soon as we walked through the gate into the flower-filled garden, with a view over the village to the montains behind, we knew we were in for a treat. The rooms are luxuriously appointed, filled with little 'extras,' some with balconies, where you can sit in peace watching the sun set over the mountains. The breakfast, served in the cozy dining/sitting room, was so soul-satisfying that we wanted to linger far into the morning.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moonspinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aix-en-Provence, France
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2011

This hotel is a delight. Starting with the booking experience: the website is clear, honest and full, with good descriptions of rooms allowing you to make a well-informed choice, and exchange of reservation emails with the manager was both friendly and efficient. The room I had chosen (Buxo) overlooked the church, and had a lovely balcony with comfortable reclining chairs, which would have been most welcome if the weather had been better. The hotel has a small spa area with sauna and jacuzzi, and a swimming pool in the garden - again, the cool weather prevented us from taking advantage of that. Breakfast was excellent, and staff made a point of serving us early so that we could get away for our day's drive as planned. Santa Cruz de la Seros itself is a small village in the countryside not far from Jaca, with two fascinating churches to its name, and only 7km from the extraordinary monastery of San Juan de la Pena. If you are thinking of visiting this area, don't be tempted by the less-than-inspiring hotel offering in Jaca, make the effort to go a little further and enjoy El Mirador de Santa Cruz.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jb5753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2011

Spent ten days here whilst gliding from Santa Cilia airfield 10 minutes away.
Fantastic setting, good room and excellent staff.
Very good breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ancientskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

A fantastic little hide away in a small and recently renovated village half way up a mountain. The accommodation is very clean, well serviced and well equipped. The views from the rooms are stunning, the locals are very friendly and the activities are endless. My only negative point might be the high price, but maybe I can forget that in the circumstances.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lamu99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Cruz De La Seros
1.0 mi away
Hospederia Monasterio San Juan de la Pena
Hospederia Monasterio San Juan d...
#2 of 2 in Santa Cruz De La Seros
139 reviews
8.1 mi away
Apartahotel & Spa Jacetania
7.6 mi away
Hotel Barosse
Hotel Barosse
#3 of 19 in Jaca
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Eurostars Reina Felicia
9.8 mi away
Hotel La Posada de Villalangua
7.2 mi away
Hotel Oroel
Hotel Oroel
#4 of 19 in Jaca
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rural El Mirador de los Pirineos By Brasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rural El Mirador de los Pirineos By Brasi

Property: Hotel Rural El Mirador de los Pirineos By Brasi
Address: Calle Ordana 8, 22792 Santa Cruz De La Seros, Spain (Formerly El Mirador de Santa Cruz)
Location: Spain > Aragon > Province of Huesca > Santa Cruz De La Seros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Santa Cruz De La Seros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rural El Mirador de los Pirineos By Brasi 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Mirador de Los Pirineos is a beautiful hotel that has five double rooms and one suite, all with bath and private terraces. It has living room with fireplace, gardens, swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi tub and relaxation area, minibar, safe, WIFI zone ...The decor is natural, simple and personalized for each of the corners, which have all the comforts of a hotel of its category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rural El Mirador de los Pirineos By Brasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing