We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Aragon Charm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Rural El Mirador de los Pirineos By Brasi
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We came upon El Mirador de Santa Cruz travelling from San Sebastian to Barcelona. I was looking for a charmer in a quiet location and happened on this perfect example. We had a beautiful view of the valley and the town. 11th century church just off to the side. The host couldn't be more hospitable. We wish we could have spent more time here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trigirlflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 44 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

Off the main tourist routes, very quiet little village in foothills, close to monestary, 6 room guest house, beautifull setting, overlooks village, surrounded by forsted hills, has a pool and hot tub, adequate breakfast, good attentive service. Limited choices for meals in the village. Overall a pleasnat stay, close to the mountains for sightseeing.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomkmoeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Staying at El Mirador was the highlight of our trip through the Spanish Pyrenees. As soon as we walked through the gate into the flower-filled garden, with a view over the village to the montains behind, we knew we were in for a treat. The rooms are luxuriously appointed, filled with little 'extras,' some with balconies, where you can sit in peace watching the sun set over the mountains. The breakfast, served in the cozy dining/sitting room, was so soul-satisfying that we wanted to linger far into the morning.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moonspinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

This hotel is a delight. Starting with the booking experience: the website is clear, honest and full, with good descriptions of rooms allowing you to make a well-informed choice, and exchange of reservation emails with the manager was both friendly and efficient. The room I had chosen (Buxo) overlooked the church, and had a lovely balcony with comfortable reclining chairs, which would have been most welcome if the weather had been better. The hotel has a small spa area with sauna and jacuzzi, and a swimming pool in the garden - again, the cool weather prevented us from taking advantage of that. Breakfast was excellent, and staff made a point of serving us early so that we could get away for our day's drive as planned. Santa Cruz de la Seros itself is a small village in the countryside not far from Jaca, with two fascinating churches to its name, and only 7km from the extraordinary monastery of San Juan de la Pena. If you are thinking of visiting this area, don't be tempted by the less-than-inspiring hotel offering in Jaca, make the effort to go a little further and enjoy El Mirador de Santa Cruz.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jb5753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

Spent ten days here whilst gliding from Santa Cilia airfield 10 minutes away.
Fantastic setting, good room and excellent staff.
Very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ancientskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

A fantastic little hide away in a small and recently renovated village half way up a mountain. The accommodation is very clean, well serviced and well equipped. The views from the rooms are stunning, the locals are very friendly and the activities are endless. My only negative point might be the high price, but maybe I can forget that in the circumstances.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lamu99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

Some places you end up by quirk of fate. Others organise the trip, chose the location, set the tone - you just tag along for the ride. Well, it could not happen at a nicer place than this one; small, quiet, terrific views, good sauna, pool and jacuzzi, wifi to do some work and a self-service Nespresso machine and home-made biscuits to keep me company.
Thoughtful owners and nice staff - all eager to please. More a B&B than a hotel, since they leave you to your own devices for most of the time - but that suited us fine.
Excellent place do enjoy the Spanish Pyrenees.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eur50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Cruz De La Seros
1.0 mi away
Hospederia Monasterio San Juan de la Pena
Hospederia Monasterio San Juan d...
#2 of 2 in Santa Cruz De La Seros
144 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Barosse
Hotel Barosse
#2 of 19 in Jaca
139 reviews
6.2 mi away
Eurostars Reina Felicia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Apartahotel & Spa Jacetania
18.9 mi away
Hotel Santa Cristina
Hotel Santa Cristina
#1 of 3 in Canfranc
328 reviews
22.5 mi away
El Privilegio de Tena
El Privilegio de Tena
#1 of 1 in Tramacastilla de Tena
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rural El Mirador de los Pirineos By Brasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rural El Mirador de los Pirineos By Brasi

Address: Calle Ordana 8, 22792 Santa Cruz De La Seros, Spain (Formerly El Mirador de Santa Cruz)
Location: Spain > Aragon > Province of Huesca > Santa Cruz De La Seros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Santa Cruz De La Seros
Price Range: $101 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rural El Mirador de los Pirineos By Brasi 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Mirador de Los Pirineos is a beautiful hotel that has five double rooms and one suite, all with bath and private terraces. It has living room with fireplace, gardens, swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi tub and relaxation area, minibar, safe, WIFI zone ...The decor is natural, simple and personalized for each of the corners, which have all the comforts of a hotel of its category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Rural El Mirador de los Pirineos By Brasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing