We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ned's Loft.................Perfect!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Armoy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Limepark Arts Center & Cottages
Reviewed April 10, 2010

Just back from holiday in N. Ireland. We stayed at Lime Park's 'Ned's Loft'- the accommodation was absolutely superb and we would highly recommend it to anyone for a holiday. Scores 13 out of 10 for us- will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TriciaDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 105 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2010

I stayed at Limepark with my wife and two friends who also took along their 7 month son. Limepark is a beautifully restored set of farm buildings which have been completed to an exacting condition which allows those who stay their to experience an authentic feel of years gone by but still maintains a 5 star self catering experience.

Having seen all the cottages I can tell you that a few days spent at Limepark will leave you refreshed and invigorated... not to mention looking forward to your next visit, as we will be doing in March 2010. On this occasion we have a few other friends travelling with us, its nice to know they will have a fantastic time.

Very highy reccommended.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DarrenCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2009

The self catering cottage we stayed in was charming yet modern, classic contemporary in a 'converted farm yard building' sort of way. We had a wonderful week and felt very comfortable.

The owners are very nice and our large but timid dog was very welcome too. I highly recommend Limepark to anyone who wants to self cater. It's a great base for seeing the sights in Antrim and the accommodation itself was extremely comfortable.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
3  Thank KarenMulhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

My husband and I stayed in Ned's Loft, with our two dogs (daughters grown up, so dogs are surrogate children!). For self-catering, the attention to detail is second to none. EVERTYHING you could possibly want is provided, including a small hospitality tray (cereals, coffee etc), all linen, dishwasher, even candles, - there's also a games room and wi-fi access. Nothing is too much trouble for Melanie and her husband. and the whole atmosphere was calm, informal and welcoming.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MacHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2009

Booked a 2 nite stay, last minute. We wanted to take the dogs and found Lime park on the internet.
It's about an hour from Belfast just outside Armoy and about 6 miles from Ballycastle and all the stunning attractions of the Causeway coast.
The cottage sleeps two and is so cute and cosy. Well fitted Kicthen and little sitting room. There is a "settle" bed, just off the sitting area which was fab and so cosy !! The shower (wet room)/toilet area was large, plenty of hot water ( beautiful stain glass windows).

The cottage has all you need, TV, DVD hairdyer, A door opens up to a wall garden, this meant the dogs could wander in an out freely and couldn't escape !!! There is also a games room with Wi fi , books DVDs and Snooker table. Melanie the owner is so friendly and makes you feel very welcome.

Will definitely return and absolutely recommend Lime park.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
3  Thank jojomillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2009

I spent a long weekend in the blacksmith cottage with my fiancé and our dog Lucy, a black cocker spaniel. This place is just stunning, it’s so romantic. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

The cottages and grounds are exactly like they look on the website if not better in real life. And the place is just so, so dog friendly. My only recommendation is that you have a car as it is a bit isolated but this is part of its charm. The local pub, in my opinion is too far to walk back from after a few drinks, it’s a mile away but that didn’t matter as we just bought a few bottles of wine back to the cottage instead. We spent the days touring the sites (Giant’s Causeway etc) as everything is just a short drive away. Enjoyed lots of long walks with the dog. Then we would get in some good food and wine and settle down for the night, making the most of the fabulous accommodation.

I would definitely return and there are not many places I would say that about. Don’t hesitate, book it!!!!! You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank babs01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2009

What a comfortable place to stay. My mom and dad and boyfriend and I stayed four nights and couldn't have been happier. The complex is adorable. We stayed in Dark Horse. It was great that it was 15-20 minutes away from Giants Causeway, Bushmills, etc. We didn't have a chance to use the game room, but it was very nice. It was great to be able to prepare our own meals, do laundry, and play cards in the evening. Wireless internet in the cottages was a huge plus. The cottages are just lovely, with plenty of space. Really charming! And Melanie and John were extremely helpful and cordial. Great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MBMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armoy
8.1 mi away
The Fullerton Arms
The Fullerton Arms
#1 of 2 in Ballycastle
292 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,884 reviews
12.3 mi away
Brown Trout Golf & Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
699 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Hedges Hotel
The Hedges Hotel
#4 of 16 in Ballymoney
187 reviews
3.1 mi away
Gardenvale Bed & Breakfast
Gardenvale Bed & Breakfast
#11 of 16 in Ballymoney
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limepark Arts Center & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limepark Arts Center & Cottages

Address: 37 Drones Road | Armoy, Armoy BT53 8XJ, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Armoy
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Armoy
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 5* Historic Self-catering Cottages, Wilde art gallery and studio's nestled between the famous north coast and beautiful glens of Antrim.Facilities Include:-6 Luxury Cottages-Wedding Venue-Corporate & Events Venue-Free parking-Free Wifi or Ethernet connection -Gym-Games Room (Pool, Snooker & Table Tennis)-Grass Tennis Court-DVD rental-Access to Fishing Rods *limited amount-Access to Bikes *limited amount-Croquet Lawn-Borrow a BBQ ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Limepark Arts Center & Cottages Hotel Armoy
Limepark Arts Center And Cottages
Limepark Arts Center & Cottages Armoy, Northern Ireland - County Antrim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing