We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ned's Loft - A luxurious romantic getaway in the beautiful N.Ireland countryside.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Armoy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Limepark Arts Center & Cottages
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ned's Loft - A luxurious romantic getaway in the beautiful N.Ireland countryside.”
Reviewed April 10, 2011

Limepark is superb. We need more places like this beautiful little gem in Northern Ireland. The owners have obviously taken a lot of time and effort to make this self catering accommodation friendly, welcoming, a haven of tranquility and created such a high quality standard. My wife and I stayed for a short break in Neds Loft. Beautiful bedroom with a view over the croquet lawn and lovely garden. The bed was huge and so comfortable. Best nights sleep we have had in ages !!The bathroom is wonderful with a standalone roll top bath and nice little ornate touches. The window in the main living room reminds you of a church and the mezannine eating area tops off the experience. Wonderful place to stay and take in the breathtaking Northern Ireland causeway coastal route. We will definitely be back. Can't recommend this place highly enough, my only concern is that I don't want it getting too popular or it will be too hard to book in future !!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dwayne77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limepark, Owner at Limepark Arts Center & Cottages, responded to this review, May 13, 2011
Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
62
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2011

We spent 2 nights in Ned's Loft and could not fault it ! Full of character & home comforts.
By far the best self-catering experience we've had. Hope to return with the whole family sometime soon.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank marion_andrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limepark, Owner at Limepark Arts Center & Cottages, responded to this review, May 13, 2011
Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2011

My partner and I stayed in Neds Loft. It has the most beautiful bedroom and bathroom . The extra touches really make this self catering cottage special and homely. Limepark has a great games room and the atmosphere around the place is really relaxing, melanie is very friendly and helpful! - I will definitely be returning here I loved it

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blackbeauty06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lime320, Owner at Limepark Arts Center & Cottages, responded to this review, March 31, 2011
Many Thanks to every one who has sent in a review of Limepark. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and it's been a pleasure to welcome you all. Tripadvisor is very important to us and and your positive reviews have been great. I really hope we can keep our standard as high as possible and look forward to welcoming you back some day. Thanks again Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2011

seven of us, four adults and three children spent the half term break in limepark. the perfect setting to relax and unwind and forget about 'real' life!. The dark horse house was exceptionally finished with beautiful bedding, underfloor heating, shutters and fab turf fire. The kids loved the games room and we were all made to feel very welcome. great to drive to ballycastle (got a taxi one night for delicious meal in central bar) and explore torr head and the glens. Can't recommend it highly enough yet want to keep it quiet too so its not overbooked next time we fancy a totally relaxing break!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limepark, Owner at Limepark Arts Center & Cottages, responded to this review, May 13, 2011
Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ness, Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2010

We have just returned from spending a family Christmas in Dark Horse House an exquisietly appointed three bedroom cottage at the (5 star rated )Limepark. The quality of the cottage was beyond compare from our extensive self catering experience including many 5 acorn National Trust cottages - think that quality and more! All aspects of our stay were a joy from booking with Melanie and John to the warm and personal welcome we recieved on our arrival from Cheshire through the deep snow. We loved the spaceous cottage with the excellent kitchen and bathrooms not to mention the 'Narnia' style wardrobe door through to our girls bedroom - the creative interior design touches are a real feature and indicative of the passion, quality and attention to detail laboured by Melanie and John over some 18 years of development at Limepark. The games room was great with snooker/pool table and doubles table tennis - even a fab gym. The cottage had laptop internet access for Facebook and WiFi for iPhone acess for our "always connected" teenage daughters.
It is unusual to find such high quality accomodation which is pet friendly and Tilly our bearded collie was made very weclome. Indeed, the underfloor heating was a particular hit with her and all of our party and together with the open fire of logs and turf made the cottage snug and warm desipte over a foot of snow, gigantic icicles and temperatures of -9 degrees outside! The beds are so comfortable (with wonderful natural duck down and goose feather quilts - buying one now we are home) which in combination with wooden shutters across the windows provided the best nights sleep for years and afforded some much needed chillout sleep-ins.

All in all we agreed that we had the 'best Christmas ever' at Limepark. If you are visiting NI and looking for not only a certified top quality self-catering cottage but something exceptional, clean, well appointed and maintained that offers a unique 'experience' then look no further! Take it from an ex-Pat - we have found our 'home at home'. Thank you John and Melanie for your warmth and hospitality - we hope our paths will cross again at Limepark in the future.

Best wishes for 2011

The Reids and Tilly x

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Director-Ness_Gdns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limepark, Owner at Limepark Arts Center & Cottages, responded to this review, May 13, 2011
Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowheart, Wyoming
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Limepark Cottages were a highlight of our trip to Northern Ireland. They are unique and peaceful and close to all the sights in Northern Ireland. The management is friendly and helpful. We stayed in the "Longbarn". Each cottage has it's own atmosphere. All the amenities one could want were there including washer/dryer facilities. I waited to put in my review until I had made my reservations for next year - it wouldn't do to review myself out of a perfect place.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aoire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2010

Have just returned from a glorious weekend spent in the fabulously named " Little Pig's House. " Was all we wanted and more for a complete weekend escape for my husband's birthday. The cottage itself was so cosy and quaint, and like the rest of Limepark, lovingly restored perfectly by the lovely owners, Melanie and John. We had a fantastic weekend relaxing in the beautiful little gardens which are completely secluded and private. We also took a drive into Ballycastle which is only 10 min down the road and had a lovely lunch in the Central Bar. Have arrived home feeling very rested which, I suppose is a good indication of a weekend well spent. We could not praise Melanie and John enough for the beautiful way they have restored Limepark and also for the lovely, friendly welcome on arrival, giving us the whole history of the farm. It really appears to have been a true labour of love and one which is still a work in progress. We really cant wait to return!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank domhnall_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armoy
16.8 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
3,059 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,816 reviews
12.3 mi away
Brown Trout Golf & Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
#2 of 2 in Ballycastle
670 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Hedges Hotel
The Hedges Hotel
#4 of 16 in Ballymoney
179 reviews
8.6 mi away
Pinetrees Bed & Breakfast
Pinetrees Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 16 in Ballymoney
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limepark Arts Center & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limepark Arts Center & Cottages

Property: Limepark Arts Center & Cottages
Address: 37 Drones Road | Armoy, Armoy BT53 8XJ, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Armoy
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Armoy
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 5* Historic Self-catering Cottages, Wilde art gallery and studio's nestled between the famous north coast and beautiful glens of Antrim.Facilities Include:-6 Luxury Cottages-Wedding Venue-Corporate & Events Venue-Free parking-Free Wifi or Ethernet connection -Gym-Games Room (Pool, Snooker & Table Tennis)-Grass Tennis Court-DVD rental-Access to Fishing Rods *limited amount-Access to Bikes *limited amount-Croquet Lawn-Borrow a BBQ ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Limepark Arts Center And Cottages
Limepark Arts Center & Cottages Hotel Armoy
Limepark Arts Center & Cottages Armoy, Northern Ireland - County Antrim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing