We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great, fully equipped home from home”
other travelers have booked this property
View of Armoy Country Cottage from laneway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Armoy Country Cottage from laneway
kitchen diner with american fridge freezer and range style cooker kingsize bedroom 2 with river views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
View of Armoy Country Cottage from laneway
kitchen diner with american fridge freezer and range style cooker
kingsize bedroom 2 with river views
Kingsize ensuite bedroom 1 with views of Slieveanorra Mountain
Tiled hallway and oak staircase
living room 2 of 3
living room 1 of 3
family bathroom with corner shower and roll top bath
Kingsize bedroom 3 with views of knocklayd mountain
kitchen/diner
purple living room with wood burning stove
Knocknahinch holiday cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Armoy, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
StevenO15...
1 review
“Great, fully equipped home from home”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were attending a family wedding, for which the house was conveniently located for both the service and the reception in Lissanoure Castle. It is set in the countryside but is also close to Armoy village.
The house is very well maintained and is finished with high quality fixtures and fittings throughout. It is a luxurious home from home, but also suitable for young children like ours, having appropriate safety features if required. It is well equipped with everything you could ever need and more. I highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2016
Thank you Steven for taking the time to leave a great review. Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Musonda
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We came over to Northern Ireland for a week to celebrate a wedding and came across this beautiful house whilst looking for accommodation for 6 adults and 5 children. This house is amazing. Set in beautiful countryside with views of fields and sheep around for miles. This house is real luxury but also suitable for families like ours. It is well equipped with everything you could ever need and more. Everything from a fully stocked kitchen to a washing machine, tumble dryer and dishwasher which are a must with a large family. Even the washing powder and dishwasher tablets were provided. There is also a cupboard with provisions in it. All bedding and towels provided too.There are separate lounges which is also good for when you have kids with you. This is well located for many attractions such as the dark hedges which is just a walk away and the Giants causeway and carrick a rede bridge are just a drive away. The property is about 50 minutes away from the airport. The owner is a lovely lady who was helpful from the moment we booked the property. The kids were even allowed to go next door to the farm owned by her parents to see the animals. Local village has a shop, hairdressers, places to eat, play parks and pubs so plenty to do and most places are only a drive away. I would highly recommend this property to everyone and would hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: amazing surroundings and well equipped house
Liked least: nothing negative to say
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2016
Thank you so much Melanie for taking the time to leave a review. Delighted you had a brilliant time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave C
Johnston, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Home for our Northern Ireland Trip”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at this house for 4 days during our recent trip to Northern Ireland. Helen was very responsive to our initial inquiries and ultimate booking.

The photos of this listing are a perfect description...thus, I didn't upload any new ones. This home is in great condition and working order. We did run out of gas for the cooker (oven) but I emailed Helen and she had the tanks replaced immediately...which was great service.

We had plenty of room with this house, especially since it was just my wife, daughter and myself. It is located very close to many of Northern Ireland's tourist attractions and it was so much better than any hotel!

I would highly recommend this vacation rental to anyone that is looking for a vacation rental in Northern Ireland!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of space and all the conveniences of a home.
Liked least: The mattresses could be updated.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay. You are welcome back to this little corner of Ireland any time!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heartsis
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful house, we loved it here!”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house is just fantastic. Beautifully presented, clean and tidy with absolutely everything we could possibly have needed. Beautiful rolling countryside all around us and spectacular views. The fantastic large family sized kitchen was great for us as a party of 10. There was so much room for us all to be comfortable and not cramped at all.
I would happily move in and stay!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So good we wanted to live there!
Liked least: Nothing, we liked everything.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2016
Delighted you had a fabulous time. Come back anytime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReginaM34...
England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic house, beautiful setting, great for exploring”
Reviewed May 20, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Booked for my 40th celebrations with family and friends and we were blown away by this great spacious house in a stunning quiet location. House was beautifully furnished with 4 large bedrooms, 3 lounges with TVs and games, and great large kitchen that had everything we needed, ample off street parking, secure key storage, great wi-fi connection and outdoor seating to enjoy the wonderful sunsets. Great location to explore the coast including Giants Causeway, Portrush, Ballycastle and the Dark Hedges are only mins away. Helen was great to book through, very helpful, left us to it but we knew she was always on hand should we have needed her. Totally recommend this stunning property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2016
Thanks Regina for taking the time to leave a review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallagher...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning house”
Reviewed March 7, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Great time away with my family for my mothers 70th birthday had a wonderful time the house is stunning beautiful would recommend it highly thankyou Helen

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john m
Craigavon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“family weekend”
Reviewed February 17, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Excellent venue. Spotless and so much space. Large user friendly kitchen and bedrooms were spacious and comfortable. We all loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing