We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Turtle Bay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Turtle Bay Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lajas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

The room was very clean and the property is secluded from the noise of the city. Ours was a short stay, but Angel was very helpful and went out of his way to accommodate us and answer our questions. We weren't thrilled to pay $1.00 for a very small bucket of ice, but loved the convenience of a laundry as we packed very light

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemarie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    72
    14
    7
    10
See reviews for
100
156
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

On a previous stay at La Parguera we saw this small , nice and well maintained place
We promised that on our next stay we were staying there. We were doing a great choice! Excellent service, clean and cozy. The only but...the dog next door was barking all night we could not sleep well. ...

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mjramos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Guided only by online reviews, we lucked out by choosing this property for our first-ever trip to Parguera. Zulma and her staff are the perfect hosts and truly understand what hospitality is all about. The location is in a perfectly safe residential neighborhood within walking distance of the pier/main waterfront strip where restaurants/clubs are clustered. We drove there the first night for a bite to eat but walked here on our second night to take a boat tour of the bio-bay. I believe there are some hotels/guest houses along this busy waterfront street but beware of the noise as there are also nightclubs and bars with loud music. Turtle Bay Inn, on the other hand, is in a quiet oasis just a few blocks away. A rooster or two crowing in neighbors' yards but hardly any coqui on this part of the island. Spacious room with high ceilings, comfortable bed, cold A/C and roomy bathroom. Great water pressure and more-than adequate hot water. IMPECCABLY CLEAN. Continental breakfast, served in the casita in back, has a good variety of choices. Didn't stick around long enough to check out the in-ground pool, operation of public space WiFi or in-room TV. This was our launching point for long drives and hikes along west coast. Make sure to visit the Cabo Rojo lighthouse and nearby beach.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZRR, Owner at Turtle Bay Inn, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Scott--Looking at your Trip advisor profile and background we can confirm that you are an expert reviewer and a frequent traveller. Comments from experts like you make us feel very proud of all the efforts we make to give the extra mile for our clients. Obviously, is easy to provide the best service when you deal with customers that knows to appreciate the quality in Service and Facilities. Was more than an honor to be able to be part of a memorable vacation retreat. Hope to see you back in Puerto Rico very soon. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catano, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

I spend the weekend, and as soon as we arrived the staff was very friendly. Our overall experience was excellent. Zulma the owner, was very hospitable also all their staff.

p.d. If you choose to have dinner around, we do not recommend Villa Parguera. Advise : Puerto Parguera, Rest Las Cascadas - Parador Boquemar.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rafael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZRR, Owner at Turtle Bay Inn, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
RAFAEL--you have described the experience in La Parguera and in Parador Turtle Bay Inn--just perfectly. We have no words to congratulate you-- for knowing how to Enjoy the Good Life that you deserve. Our mission was accomplished --you and you partner were happy and satisfied. Sorry to hear about your disappointment with the Restaurant service provider in the area of La Parguera. You should write up a review with your recommendations. Hope to see you back in Turtle Bay Inn. You are now part of our VIP Club members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, PR
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are always spotless and fresh. People at the front desk were more than helpful. Breakfast was adequate. Some mattresses will soon need to be replaced, but you can still enjoy a good night sleep because rooms are almost sound proof, which is great.
Turtle Bay Inn offers the best value from Guanica to Cabo Rojo.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharonmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZRR, Owner at Turtle Bay Inn, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Sharonmi-Greetings!! Lots of people usually says-that there is always room for Improvement. We do not just say that- we just act on it. Is so nice to see that frequent clients like you can see the upgrades that we constantly make to our facilities and services.That is the reason why we are considered #1 and the most recommended in the area. Thank you for taking the time to let others know that is true -- that a promotion-- parador Turtle Bay Inn in La Parguera is the best Hotel.
All the Best for 2014!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

I can't say enough good things about Turtle Bay. I visited over the Thanksgiving long weekend.

Throughout my stay, the owner Zulma went out of her way to ensure that I had the best possible holiday. On my first day, she offered a quick overview of the sights & activities available nearby. After hearing that I just wanted to sit in the sun and go swimming, she gave me directions and a map to a lovely beach. On my second day, after my scuba diving trip fell through, she jumped on the phone and within minutes had arranged a snorkelling trip for me. Amazing service.

Her staff is great, too - especially Christina, with whom I spent time chatting about the village, Thanksgiving and Christmas traditions, and some parades happening nearby.

The room was spacious and clean. The pool is tiny but convenient. The breakfast, I must admit, was pretty lackluster - some too-sweet cereal, Wonderbread-like toast, and weak coffee - but that is not a big deal to me personally. There's an inexpensive breakfast place in town where you can get eggs and better coffee and whatnot.

In terms of location, it's perfect - close enough to the center of town that it's easy walking distance, but far enough away so that the outrageously loud music from the sports bar can't be heard.

I absolutely recommend Turtle Bay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 199christinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZRR, Owner at Turtle Bay Inn, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Christina; We were so happy to see your comments regarding our Services. Honestly, for us was very easy to workout things to make your stay a memorable one-- even during Thanksgiving Holidays-when everyone else was ""öff liimits" and services were limited. People like you-that are so flexible and kind are the ones that fascinate us. You were in the real "vacation-relaxing-adventurous- mode and that is exactly what we promote. Hope to see you back one of these days. All the best for the New Year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

My wife and I spent three days/2 nights at the Turtle Bay Inn, Owner-operated by Zulma, she proved to be a considerate, hospitable and enterprising lady. She takes added measures to insure guest satisfaction with poignant attention to housecleaning and that all amenities are up to par: excellent continental breakfast, clean rooms, good parking facility; Wi-Fi, comfortable beds, good closet space, large and CLEAN bathrooms; and excellent concierge service as well! The nightly rate is very fair and affordable (compared to higher-priced lodging accommodations from competitive hotels that provide lower standard lodging. Turtle Bay Inn is an eco-friendly hotel in a very beautiful sector of the Island. Excellent accommodations!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Love2Travell2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZRR, Owner at Turtle Bay Inn, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Greetings Love toTravel2013

We are more than happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations in regards to our Service. We know that you have very high standards, and have travelled to many places within the US continent including Puerto Rico- so meeting and exceeding that bar is quite a success for us. For me and my staff was a pleasure to meet you. Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lajas
0.3 mi away
Parguera Plaza Hotel
0.3 mi away
Parador Villa Parguera
10.9 mi away
Combate Beach Resort
Combate Beach Resort
#1 of 9 in Cabo Rojo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hotel Parador Guanica 1929
71.9 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
9.0 mi away
Aquarius Vacation Club
Aquarius Vacation Club
#1 of 5 in Boqueron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Bay Inn

Property: Turtle Bay Inn
Address: Calle 6 # 153 | La Parguera, Lajas 00667, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Lajas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lajas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Turtle Bay Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turtle Bay Inn in the heart of La Parguera Bioluminiscent Bay in Lajas, Puerto Rico.New with thirteen modern and spacious rooms with Queen size beds, Free internet, parking and complimentary breakfast, dish network, laundromat, Swimming pool facilities and personalized service. Offers the elegance, prime service and amenities of a large hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Turtle Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Bay Hotel Lajas
Turtle Bay Inn Puerto Rico/Lajas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing