We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parador Villa Parguera
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Lajas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

This parador is nestled in a perfect location, with a view you could enjoy all day long. We stayed in a room with an ocean view that has a little porch in front where you can sit all day feasting your eyes. Walking distance to boat and kayak rentals and other amenities. Service is very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josefina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    118
    65
    26
    16
See reviews for
120
147
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
102 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Small hotel for a perfect beach getaway. The hotel is very cozy with friendly staff, great food and nice rooms w comfy beds and if you are lucky and get an ocean view Priceless.

Great restaurants around walking distance from the hotel (less than 5 minutes) and several tours available that can take you to the different awesomes beach keys that you can swim,snorkel and get a great suntan.

Nice beaches like Playa Sucia (Gorgeauss),Boqueron or Combate around 30 minutes from the hotel. Would stay again.

Room Tip: ask for ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanessa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

Great Place, Spectacular View, Clean Comfortable Rooms and Great Pool Area...

But the Restaurant Service are Unaceptable... (we had to wait 1:15minutes for a 6 guest Breakfeast) and a cold plate of Pancakes...

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPintos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, NV
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

Right on the water in La Parguera outside of our stay on Vieques this was our favorite place in Puerto Rico. We actually stayed here twice. As other reviewers have said the rooms are okay but it's the setting that makes the difference. You definitely need to get one of the ocean view rooms.

You have a small patio area looking out on the water.

La Parguera is a party town and in the off season pretty much closes down on Monday and Tuesday. Fortunately there are excellent restaurants nearby in Bocqueron, El Combate and Ensenada.

Room Tip: Pick on of the Ocean view rooms. We think the El Caribe rooms are a little better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TahoeHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevilla
Level Contributor
164 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

This place has a cool retro-resort vibe but our room was equivalent to what one would expect from a $30 motel. The room and linens were dirty and the room quite basic. Staff were helpful and the chirping of the coquí at night was fantastic (the loudest we experienced in all of PR). All-in-all, if you feel comfortable driving on the unlit/unsigned back-country roads in this area, I'd recommend moving on after your night boat trip and staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrotamundosBetis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Everything was good, clean room, good view, right beside the plaza. Need to improve customer service. But overall good. Restaurant served good breakfast and dinner. Good pool. You can rent a boat and do snorkeling. Beautiful ocean

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ogarcia76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

The room was very basic, no amenities but very clean. The water view is spectacular. The grounds are very well kept, pool is clean. The people that work there are very friendly and helpful. Best rooms to ask for 120 through 124. We loved the town itself very laid back and quiet, we were there in October. Had breakfast at the market a block from motel with great coffee and mallorca. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms 120 through 124
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lajas
8.0 mi away
Hotel Parador Guanica 1929
0.0 mi away
Parguera Plaza Hotel
8.7 mi away
Aquarius Vacation Club
Aquarius Vacation Club
#1 of 5 in Boqueron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Combate Beach Resort
Combate Beach Resort
#1 of 9 in Cabo Rojo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
0.3 mi away
Turtle Bay Inn
Turtle Bay Inn
#1 of 3 in Lajas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
19.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador Villa Parguera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador Villa Parguera

Property: Parador Villa Parguera
Address: Rte 304 Km 3.3 | La Parguera, Lajas 00667, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Lajas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Lajas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parador Villa Parguera 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Parador Villa Parguera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador Hotel Parguera
Villa Parguera
Parador Hotel Puerto Rico
Parguera Puerto Rico
Parador Parguera Hotel Puerto Rico
Parador Parguera Puerto Rico
Parador Villa Parguera Puerto Rico/Lajas
Parador Parguera Villa
Parador Hotel Villa Parguera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing