We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parador Villa Parguera
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Lajas
1 review
“Nice!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Everything was good, clean room, good view, right beside the plaza. Need to improve customer service. But overall good. Restaurant served good breakfast and dinner. Good pool. You can rent a boat and do snorkeling. Beautiful ocean

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ogarcia76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    118
    65
    26
    16
See reviews for
120
147
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

The room was very basic, no amenities but very clean. The water view is spectacular. The grounds are very well kept, pool is clean. The people that work there are very friendly and helpful. Best rooms to ask for 120 through 124. We loved the town itself very laid back and quiet, we were there in October. Had breakfast at the market a block from motel with great coffee and mallorca. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms 120 through 124
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is a very clean hotel with great service, and a beautiful ocean-side location in a quaint little town with many amenities! Great breakfast, fantastic pool and party- room. A very unique hotel with great Puerto Rican culture and character!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Comfortable room with lovely view from a small balcony of the well manicured grounds, pool and the Caribbean. Loved the waterfall in the pool.
Restaurant served excellent perfectly cooked fish and full buffet breakfast.
Fun to walk around the funky little town. Boat rent and snorkel gear rental just steps away. People everywhere very friendly and helpful. Excellent snorkeling in islands of mangrove trees and short drive to the Salt Flats.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhconcord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

From start to finish the service was friendly including the waiters and front desk clerks, but the room was awful. I stayed in room 225 and as soon as I walk in there was a musty smell from the carpet. I found a hole in the wall the size of my fist, the bath curtain had mold half way up and to get ice you got to go to the restaurant for it. I had a deal for a simple room, but on that condition and the fact I could hear everything from my neighbors, I went to the front desk willing to pay the difference for a better room. I was told that the manager advised the staff to deny that option. So I tried to enjoy my time, but hardly will return unless is an ocean front room and the price is a real bargain. Great service but no marketing skills to get me back.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean front rooms only
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Villa Parguera is in a great location where the nightlife is. The rooms are average at least the one I stayed in, cleanliness in the room could be better. They're breakfast is the closest to real breakfast: eggs, pancakes, juice and coffee. Beautiful views.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laufig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
823 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 418 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I have been traveling to Parador Villa Parguera since I was a child and have not been back in way too long. My husband and I have never traveled there together so I wanted to take him there to experience the Bioluminescent bay and the parador. Upon our arrival, I felt as if I was taken on a time warp. The hotel is exactly as I remembered it. I love this place. It is so quaint and beautiful to me. My husband who was experiencing it for the first time also fell in love with it. It is such a well taken hotel, you can see the staff constantly cleaning and making sure the common areas are all in great shape. The front desk and dining room staff are all extremely courteous and know how to provide great service. We stayed in room 202 and had a gorgeous view of the gardens and bay. The rooms are simple but it is such a peaceful place the room does not even matter. We had a wonderful visit to Parador Villa Parguera and hope to go back sometime soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd floor facing the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank love2traveltogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lajas
8.0 mi away
Hotel Parador Guanica 1929
0.0 mi away
Parguera Plaza Hotel
8.7 mi away
Aquarius Vacation Club
Aquarius Vacation Club
#1 of 5 in Boqueron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Combate Beach Resort
Combate Beach Resort
#1 of 9 in Cabo Rojo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.3 mi away
Turtle Bay Inn
Turtle Bay Inn
#1 of 3 in Lajas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
19.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador Villa Parguera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador Villa Parguera

Property: Parador Villa Parguera
Address: Rte 304 Km 3.3 | La Parguera, Lajas 00667, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Lajas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Lajas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parador Villa Parguera 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Parador Villa Parguera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador Hotel Parguera
Villa Parguera
Parador Hotel Puerto Rico
Parguera Puerto Rico
Parador Parguera Hotel Puerto Rico
Parador Parguera Puerto Rico
Parador Villa Parguera Puerto Rico/Lajas
Parador Parguera Villa
Parador Hotel Villa Parguera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing