We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great location and reasonable prices.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parador Villa Parguera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Parador Villa Parguera
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Lajas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location and reasonable prices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Villa Parguera is in a great location where the nightlife is. The rooms are average at least the one I stayed in, cleanliness in the room could be better. They're breakfast is the closest to real breakfast: eggs, pancakes, juice and coffee. Beautiful views.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laufig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    105
    57
    23
    12
See reviews for
99
126
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
705 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 385 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I have been traveling to Parador Villa Parguera since I was a child and have not been back in way too long. My husband and I have never traveled there together so I wanted to take him there to experience the Bioluminescent bay and the parador. Upon our arrival, I felt as if I was taken on a time warp. The hotel is exactly as I remembered it. I love this place. It is so quaint and beautiful to me. My husband who was experiencing it for the first time also fell in love with it. It is such a well taken hotel, you can see the staff constantly cleaning and making sure the common areas are all in great shape. The front desk and dining room staff are all extremely courteous and know how to provide great service. We stayed in room 202 and had a gorgeous view of the gardens and bay. The rooms are simple but it is such a peaceful place the room does not even matter. We had a wonderful visit to Parador Villa Parguera and hope to go back sometime soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd floor facing the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank love2traveltogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomingdale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

The hotel was booked solid for the weekend, but a member of the staff went out of her way to call the party that booked the rooms to see if they needed all of the space in the hotel. They were able to free up one of the best rooms in the hotel and we were able to make our reservations. That kind of service is typical of the people of Puerto Rico, but this was extra service even I didn't expect.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank terlincharles_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

Gardens and common areas are beautiful and well kept. However, rooms are tired and needing detailing. Rooms are good just for crashing at night. Employees are very helpful and friendly. The restaurant looks very good, but there is lots of great local food around at better prices. The hotel has a nice pool. Even though Parguera is an old fishing village and is well known for its bioluminescent bay, there is no beach. People take boats to nearby small keys.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank DrFP_Jax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
128 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

It is such a shame that this place is so run down but in a perfectlocation. The setting is beautiful, but the rooms are dumpy, old fashioned, and sometimes hot. One of the rooms didn't have a working ac, so the girls had to move. The doors don't automatically lock, so make sure you lock it. Saw a spider on the ceiling when we laid down to sleep, yikes! The food in the restaurant was ok, the flan was the best I have ever had and i have had a lot of flan. The pool is nice and being close to the ocean is great, but really, this place is past its prime.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorien77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

This is was an awesome place. We loved it and can't wait to go back. We have stay in many Luxury hotels in Puerto Rico, but nothing like this. The Location was perfect, the staff was great, the food was ok but overall I think this is a winner for us. They have some Islitas, WOW!!! Never though in my wild dreams we were going to be in an Island buy our self!! LOL It was so funny, but I tell you it was the best experience we had in a long time. You guy's need to try thos Islitas out, and see for your self. I truly recomended.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ortizjf07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

It is a great location but the rooms are dirty and with a furniture from the 80's. We paid a lot for nothing, the bathroom was extremely small, toilet was not working and the carpet was old and dirty. Hinestly I think they can do better

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mayere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lajas
0.0 mi away
Parguera Plaza Hotel
8.0 mi away
Hotel Parador Guanica 1929
0.3 mi away
Turtle Bay Inn
Turtle Bay Inn
#1 of 3 in Lajas
4.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Parador Combate Beach
Parador Combate Beach
#1 of 4 in Cabo Rojo
4.5 of 5 stars 518 reviews
8.9 mi away
Parador Boquemar
Parador Boquemar
#2 of 5 in Boqueron
3.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
19.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador Villa Parguera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador Villa Parguera

Property: Parador Villa Parguera
Address: Rte 304 Km 3.3 | La Parguera, Lajas 00667, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Lajas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Lajas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parador Villa Parguera 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Parador Villa Parguera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador Hotel Parguera
Villa Parguera
Parador Hotel Puerto Rico
Parguera Puerto Rico
Parador Villa Parguera Puerto Rico/Lajas
Parador Parguera Puerto Rico
Parador Parguera Hotel Puerto Rico
Parador Parguera Villa
Parador Hotel Villa Parguera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing