We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Costa Brava...and peace!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of El Moli de Siurana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
El Moli de Siurana
Ranked #1 of 1 Siurana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Costa Brava...and peace!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

Been there 10 times...and I'll be back next summer! Maria & Josep make you feel at home in theirs, with great and peaceful surroundings, super Catalan breakfast and supper. The farm is very near, so meet the cows! Superb place to stay while visiting gorgeous Alt Emporda, Dali's museum or home, Cap de Creus and wild Albera...Nature, culture and mighty wines!

Room Tip: My favourite is the "Safari", with private patio. The one upstairs, with the balcony, make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxime P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanchispages, Propietario at El Moli de Siurana, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Thankyou very much for your comment ,.. when we see insects , or birds or other animals we always yhing with you. you are always in our mind....
we are so hapyy to know you like our place , and see you soon again.
El Moli staff , and Josep , xicu , boby catzy...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    36
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
46
85
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

We stayed at El Moli en route from England to the Costa Blanca - a wonderfully convenient spot. Imagine our delight when we discovered a real gem of a B&B. From the initial warm greeting from Maria and her family, Dolores and Sara, to a spacious, comfortable and well appointed room, it was just as we had hoped. The grounds of the house are huge, charming and tranquil with a terrace where after dinner coffee is served. At the end of the driveway is a genuine working farm with beautiful, well kept livestock and chickens. We walked through the farm on a scenic route to the local bar just 5 minutes away. Exactly what was needed after 6 hours driving. Included in our overnight price was a freshly prepared, delicious meal reflecting the fresh produce from the farm and true Catalan cuisine, all beautifully cooked. After a comfortable night's in a very quiet and peaceful environment we were once again greeted my Maria's sister, Dolores, for a full and delicious breakfast, the highlight of which was fresh eggs from the farm cooked 'boiled, fried or otherwise'! All in all a delightful stay and excellent value. Needless to say we re-visited on our return journey - ditto the above! Unfortunately the weather was not the same as our trip down but the log fire compensated for the rain. Maria is the perfect host, eager to provide the best for her guests.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OBsHampshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanchispages, Propietario at El Moli de Siurana, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Hello , Pam , Thankyou very much for this rewiew , I'm so sorry , I dind't saw it before !!.
Excuse me to answer you too late , but I wanted to say Thankyou.
I remember the wheather , it rained cats and dogs as english say.
regards from my sister , and hapy to know we'll see you again at mid may.
do you need more olive oil ?

Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

We absolutely loved this place and found it a wonderful location for exploring the Costa Brava - especially Cadaques and the Dali Museum.

We had a large family room for the 4 of us with a separate area for the kids. Comfortable beds, large bathroom, fresh towels every day, delicious meals - breakfast and dinner plus the peace and quiet of the farm (well... except for the rooster in the morning). Maria, Sara and Dolors are very concerned for your comfort and well being. It is clear that they are constantly trying to improve the services that they have on offer - not that they need improving but it shows that the needs of the traveler are at the heart of this family business.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanchispages, Propietario at El Moli de Siurana, responded to this review, November 27, 2011
Tankyou very much for this review, I remember you said you'll writte one for us. we are very glad you feel well in our house. I hope your travel to south Spain could finished with nice weather. Maria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

We arrived on a day on which fierce winds were tearing across the plains but found El Moli a tranquil haven, thanks to wise tree plantings around it. We could see the tree tops being pushed around but felt quiet and secure.
We were at El Moli for three nights in what was termed a suite. It wasn't a suite in the sense of a separate living and sleeping area but rather had an entry area off which the bathroom was access and from which the bed, tables and chairs were curtained off. This arrangement suited us well, as we had to make a major unpack and repack of all our belongings before returning our rental car in Barcelona. But it wasn't a room for lazing around in. We also had a small verandah on which to sit and chat at the end of the day.
We dined in all three nights, as we didn't want to driving back from a restaurant to Siurana at night after dinner. The food was satisfying and tasty. The service warm and efficient. The herbal tea afterwards was fantastic.
This farm-stay is on just outside the village. The village itself has nothing of interest, but we were able to fill a couple of days with a diverse range of sights that weren't too far away. Maria was a very good source of recommendations and advice.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MymAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanchispages, Propietario at El Moli de Siurana, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Thankyou very much for your coment , we are happy you liked our Casa Rural .Every winter we arrange things that we thing can be better , sorry if you didn't found the room big enaugf we thing 22 m2 it's a good size for 2 persons , but as you say , perhaps a en suite room is still biger . Well , as I said before , every winter we thing about what could we do to have our hotel still better.Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

We returned back to El Moli after several years, and were happy again. We traveled with kids who could enjoy dogs and cats and farm. Maria gave us the best advise about the beach which is safe for kids, 15 min drive, with plenty of space and no parking problems (can you imagine?). We visited few other places following Maria's directions, and were surprised and happy with new discoveries. Food was very good. The tradition to serve coffee and tea on the terrace after the dinner is so nice! We remember these cozy evenings now when the weather at home gets cold...

Vilija

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vilija D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanchispages, Propietario at El Moli de Siurana, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Thankyou very much Vilijia , I remember always your familye , very nice kids.
we are very glad with your coments , we'll be here for if in the future you need to come again.

Thankyou .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Bend, Ontario
Level Contributor
143 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

This is a lovely small farm with a few rooms for guests.
We had the Rose room which is at the end of a walkway, and in a corner of the building. It was a large room, including an antechamber with a fridge and TV. There were lots of cupboards and shelves. There was a large window looking onto the lawns and the gardens. The big king-sized bed provided my husband and I with a good sleep. The location is very quiet except for the local rooster! There are two steps up to the small porch in front of the door.
The breakfast included eggs, meats, cake, cheese, fruit, and homemade bread and jams. The demi-pension was a good deal for €15 each, so we ate there for dinner also.
They supplied only 3 towels, but there was lots of hot water.
Hint: Drive to El Moli from Siurana, because the road from Vilamalla is blocked.

Room Tip: The Rose room at the end is farthest from the restaurant and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanchispages, Propietario at El Moli de Siurana, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Thankyou very much for your review about the house and rooms,
.A neigbour gave us a new roster , but we know we must returne it again , we are not an animal protectora , we'll find the solution.

Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NNJ/NYC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

Spent the night at El Moli as a resting point on a long drive that we had planned. Wished had scheduled to stay there longer. Maria and her daughter as well as the entire staff were super nice to us. The entire place was absolutely spotlessly clean. Had an awesome "family" room with a balcony ($140 euro including dinner and breakfast) which easily accomodated my wife, daugher and myself. I would suggest using a GPS whenever going since many of the country roads are a bit trickier to navigate than the main highways. Very close to AP-7/AP-9 highway but far enough for a great country feel, so if you are traveling between southern France and Spain a great location. Be sure to walk around the property, especially over to see the cattle and the chicken and ducks. Dinner that night (included wine) as well as breakfast were both great. Will definately stay again.

Room Tip: Family Room quite large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GusVlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanchispages, Propietario at El Moli de Siurana, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
dear family , thankyou so much to say you spend a good time in our farm, good place to have a walk after or before dinner.
I'm sorry about the routes aroud us , when you pass thru , they where in constructions , nwa they are arranged andfinished.
Thankyou vey much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siurana
2.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Bon Retorn
4.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Figueres
B&B Hotel Figueres
#4 of 12 in Figueres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ronda Hotel
Ronda Hotel
#2 of 12 in Figueres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Hotel Eetu
Hotel Eetu
#2 of 14 in Begur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
22.0 mi away
Hotel Aiguablava
Hotel Aiguablava
#4 of 14 in Begur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
5.8 mi away
Mas Torrencito
Mas Torrencito
#1 of 1 in Vilademuls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Moli de Siurana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Moli de Siurana

Property: El Moli de Siurana
Address: Carrer del Pont 18, 17469 Siurana, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Siurana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Siurana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Moli de Siurana Rural hotel, bed and breakfast in Siurana d'Emporda with 7 bedrooms and 1 apartament, dining room for breakfast and evening meals,terrace, massage treatment room. The site is surrounded by gardens and has private parking for guests. Walking routes and tourist maps of the Girona province are available. We also offer an online store for our home-made delicacies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your El Moli de Siurana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Moli De Siurana Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing