We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing”
Review of El Moli de Siurana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
El Moli de Siurana
Ranked #1 of 1 Siurana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We arrived on a day on which fierce winds were tearing across the plains but found El Moli a tranquil haven, thanks to wise tree plantings around it. We could see the tree tops being pushed around but felt quiet and secure.
We were at El Moli for three nights in what was termed a suite. It wasn't a suite in the sense of a separate living and sleeping area but rather had an entry area off which the bathroom was access and from which the bed, tables and chairs were curtained off. This arrangement suited us well, as we had to make a major unpack and repack of all our belongings before returning our rental car in Barcelona. But it wasn't a room for lazing around in. We also had a small verandah on which to sit and chat at the end of the day.
We dined in all three nights, as we didn't want to driving back from a restaurant to Siurana at night after dinner. The food was satisfying and tasty. The service warm and efficient. The herbal tea afterwards was fantastic.
This farm-stay is on just outside the village. The village itself has nothing of interest, but we were able to fill a couple of days with a diverse range of sights that weren't too far away. Maria was a very good source of recommendations and advice.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MymAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanchispages, Propietario at El Moli de Siurana, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2011

Thankyou very much for your coment , we are happy you liked our Casa Rural .Every winter we arrange things that we thing can be better , sorry if you didn't found the room big enaugf we thing 22 m2 it's a good size for 2 persons , but as you say , perhaps a en suite room is still biger . Well , as I said before , every winter we thing about what could we do to have our hotel still better.Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 173 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2011

We returned back to El Moli after several years, and were happy again. We traveled with kids who could enjoy dogs and cats and farm. Maria gave us the best advise about the beach which is safe for kids, 15 min drive, with plenty of space and no parking problems (can you imagine?). We visited few other places following Maria's directions, and were surprised and happy with new discoveries. Food was very good. The tradition to serve coffee and tea on the terrace after the dinner is so nice! We remember these cozy evenings now when the weather at home gets cold...

Vilija

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vilija D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanchispages, Propietario at El Moli de Siurana, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2011

Thankyou very much Vilijia , I remember always your familye , very nice kids.
we are very glad with your coments , we'll be here for if in the future you need to come again.

Thankyou .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

This is a lovely small farm with a few rooms for guests.
We had the Rose room which is at the end of a walkway, and in a corner of the building. It was a large room, including an antechamber with a fridge and TV. There were lots of cupboards and shelves. There was a large window looking onto the lawns and the gardens. The big king-sized bed provided my husband and I with a good sleep. The location is very quiet except for the local rooster! There are two steps up to the small porch in front of the door.
The breakfast included eggs, meats, cake, cheese, fruit, and homemade bread and jams. The demi-pension was a good deal for €15 each, so we ate there for dinner also.
They supplied only 3 towels, but there was lots of hot water.
Hint: Drive to El Moli from Siurana, because the road from Vilamalla is blocked.

Room Tip: The Rose room at the end is farthest from the restaurant and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanchispages, Propietario at El Moli de Siurana, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2011

Thankyou very much for your review about the house and rooms,
.A neigbour gave us a new roster , but we know we must returne it again , we are not an animal protectora , we'll find the solution.

Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Spent the night at El Moli as a resting point on a long drive that we had planned. Wished had scheduled to stay there longer. Maria and her daughter as well as the entire staff were super nice to us. The entire place was absolutely spotlessly clean. Had an awesome "family" room with a balcony ($140 euro including dinner and breakfast) which easily accomodated my wife, daugher and myself. I would suggest using a GPS whenever going since many of the country roads are a bit trickier to navigate than the main highways. Very close to AP-7/AP-9 highway but far enough for a great country feel, so if you are traveling between southern France and Spain a great location. Be sure to walk around the property, especially over to see the cattle and the chicken and ducks. Dinner that night (included wine) as well as breakfast were both great. Will definately stay again.

Room Tip: Family Room quite large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GusVlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanchispages, Propietario at El Moli de Siurana, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

dear family , thankyou so much to say you spend a good time in our farm, good place to have a walk after or before dinner.
I'm sorry about the routes aroud us , when you pass thru , they where in constructions , nwa they are arranged andfinished.
Thankyou vey much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

El Moli was the perfect place for our two families to stay for a couple of days and nights while we explored Figueres and the Costa Brava. Maria and her family are wonderful hosts, and we enjoyed the delicious local foods served for breakfast and dinner, the comfortable rooms, and the quiet country setting. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlppa03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanchispages, Propietario at El Moli de Siurana, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thankyou very much for your review , we like to know you spend a good 2 nights in our quite sourroundings as well you liked our foods and you found our rooms confortable.thankyou again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

We stayed at El Moli for seven nights at the beginning of November 2010 and we were very lucky with the weather - sunny and warm almost every day. We were very pleased with the room and the service we received. Our six year old daughter enjoyed the farm. She visited the cows every day and also helped feed the chickens and gather the eggs. The room was clean and comfortable with a king-size bed for use and a twin bed for our daughter. The bathroom was small, but adequate. The shower had abundant hot water and pressure. The wireless Internet worked fine for us.

Maria treated us very well. We arrived at around 11:00 p.m. after a driving our rental car from the airport in Barcelona. Maria fixed us a snack of fresh fruit and a carafe of very drinkable red wine. We ate breakfast at El Moli most mornings. It was delicious, especially the farm fresh eggs, cold cuts, and artisanal bread. It is the same breakfast each day, so it can be a little monotonous if you stay several days, but still good. We ate dinner at El Moli twice. It was simple, rustic food, but very good. On our last evening Maria helped us arrange reservations at Reina Sibil-La restaurant in the nearby village of Fortia. We ordered from the "daily menu" and it was a fantastic meal at a great price.

To enjoy the area you really need a car. We rented a car when we arrived in Barcelona and drove extensively during our week at El Moli. We went to Figueres, Girona, the Pyrenees, Banyoles, Besalu, Roses, Cadaques, and a day trip to Barcelona. El Moli is well located for exploring the Costa Brava, though it is a 90 minute to two hour drive to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattExPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanchispages, Propietario at El Moli de Siurana, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thankyou for this larg review.we are hapyy to know you liked our room acompañied with nice weather.We remember your boy like to visit the farm and looked at the chikens. And we are so glad when people like our fresh eggs and homemade cakes. About the wifi , when some people don't have Universal IP some times cant take conection , but you could as the most of the times.
About dinner , We don't have Carta because we don't want to be a restaurant , ther's many at 5 km from us. we serve a honesty dinner with a good price for the people who don't like to drive in the darknes and prefere good local food, but we know as well the best restaurant in the region to recomend when customs like to discover diferents cooking.thankyou very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

El Moli is exactly what it claims - a rural farmstay that is comfortable, clean and located well for travelling around. It is off the beaten track and it proved challenging to get some lunch anywhere nearby when we arrived at about 2 pm due to everything closing for siesta time. Still we ventured out and found food at Roses.
The rooms are clean although our room was a little musty but we had plenty of room and a lovely little terrace to sit out on. We had the 2 rooms inside the main buidling. The weather was a little cold and windy at this time of the year but Maria and staff attend to your needs very well. We needed to do some washing having been away for 2 weeks already and this was no problem for them.
We had breakfast here every day and dinner once and all meals very very nice. They provide free wifi internet but we could not connect for some reason. Check with owners if this will be an issue as you seem to need something called e-pay or i-pay loaded on your computer. We have not come across this before or since so not sure why their wifi is different.
All in all good value for the price paid.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanchispages, Owner at El Moli de Siurana, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear sirs , Apologies for the wifi no working ,can hapeend a few times.About the wheather , well ,some years october is still hot and other years can be more cold!!.
We are hapyy to know you feeld good in our place. Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to El Moli de Siurana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Moli de Siurana

Address: Carrer del Pont 18, 17469 Siurana, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Siurana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Siurana
Price Range: $98 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Moli de Siurana Rural hotel, bed and breakfast in Siurana d'Emporda with 7 bedrooms and 1 apartament, dining room for breakfast and evening meals,terrace, massage treatment room. The site is surrounded by gardens and has private parking for guests. Walking routes and tourist maps of the Girona province are available. We also offer an online store for our home-made delicacies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your El Moli de Siurana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Moli De Siurana Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing