We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bit of heaven in Kent”
other travelers have booked this property
Totally Private Luxury self catering holiday let for 2, located adjacent to the main house.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Totally Private Luxury self catering holiday let for 2, located adjacent to the main house.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Totally Private Luxury self catering holiday let for 2, located adjacent to the main house.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sissinghurst, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pete C
Banbury
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Bit of heaven in Kent”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Had a wonderful weekend staying at the Gardeners Loft. The apartment is well appointed and furnished to a high level.
Our hosts could not have been more accommodating to us, so thank you Cyd.
Perfectly situated for Sissinghurst Castle gardens, Leeds Castle or anywhere else in Kent. I would definitely recommend this apartment. We'd certainly love to come again.
BTW the pub in the village is good for dinner too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverTow...
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here quite by accident as we had been double booked by a local pub and were without Accomodation. Cyd has achieved such a beautiful luxurious feel to this loft, we were amazed. All the furnishings are such high spec, and the fully fitted kitchen came complete with a fridge full of all the makings of a full English breakfast. The bed was extremely comfy and the whole experience was excellent. I would highly recommend this place, (although I'd rather keep it for myself really)!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and tranquility
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2016
Thankfully we were able to accommodate you at short notice. It was a pleasure meeting you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanyaCB
Maidstone
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Beautiful - Can Highly Recommend!”
Reviewed September 23, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed at The Gardeners Lodge in Sissinghurst. The accommodation is decorated and maintained to an extremely high 5* standard and provided an excellent base for our 'country get-away'.

The double ended bath with the sky-light window was our favourite feature!

It is located in a beautiful rural spot and is a short driving distance to the Kent castles and Royal Tunbridge Wells.

Can't wait to revisit soon! Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Bath :-)
Liked least: Nothing that we disliked! It was perfect!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing