We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”
Review of Locanda Montelippo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Locanda Montelippo
Ranked #1 of 3 Colbordolo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I recently stopped by in Locanda Montelippo with my dad during a business trip and we both think this place is amazing. First, the courtesy of the owner: we booked a room with single beds, they had done a mistake online since the rooms were only with double beds so they accommodated us in the apartment with two rooms without any extra charge. The apartment was beautiful and the rooms very large, beds very comfortable. The owner helped us with the luggage and made everything possible to make us feel at home. The dinner was also beyond expectations: food was delicious and they serve a lot of home made products. I had the best "tagliata" meat ever! Don't forget to try their home made spirits too! We didn't miss the chance to buy some of their home made products like jam , oil, vegetables in oil etc. Overall, I think Locanda Montelippo is a hidden gem, next time I hope to stay longer!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fairylotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 153 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2012

I had a great time at Locanda Montelippo !! ... The room was fantastic, with a great view and great facilities.
The restaurant is beautiful and very cozy, the atmosphere is very relaxing.
The food is great, you can taste the natural products, it is unbelievable how you can feel the quality of the products used in each dish.
Andrea and his family make you feel at home.
Very relaxing experience, surrounded by nature, great food, great people ...what else can you ask for a well deserved break !
Visit it, you will have a fantastic time for sure !

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank ozzand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I first visited in August 2011 with friends and loved it so much we returned in August 2012. Montelippo is a tranquil, relaxing, beautifully appointed locanda. It is family-run so guests are treated like family. If you have a car, it is a good location to adventure out in any direction to visit hill-top towns, coastal towns, the beaches, caves and day spas. The meals are excellent and Chef Andrea takes the time to cater to his guests or, at their request, to surprise them with whatever he is inspired to prepare!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely. A car and good road maps/GPS are essential!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 744Patricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

All roads don't lead to Rome...they lead to Locanda Montelippo. Nestled in the rolling mountains and hills of the Marche Region is a spectacular Bed and Breakfast that has great accommodation, fabulous dining and is less than 30 minutes to the Adriatic Sea, historic castles, towns and churches. This location truly offers the best of both worlds! Host Andrea and his team offer culinary treats for all palettes. The view is amazingly beautiful and if you are lucky you will awake to the bells of grazing sheep! This was our second trip....and it won't be out last!

Tutte le strade non portano a Roma ... che portano ad Locanda Montelippo. Immerso tra le montagne e le colline ondulate della Regione Marche è un Bed and Breakfast spettacolare che ha ottimi alloggi, sala da pranzo favoloso e dista meno di 30 minuti dal mare Adriatico, castelli, borghi storici e chiese. Questa posizione offre veramente il meglio dei due mondi! Host Andrea e la sua offerta culinaria squadra tratta per tutte le palette. La vista è incredibilmente bella, e se siete fortunati si sveglierà alle campane di pecore al pascolo! Questo era il nostro secondo viaggio .... e non sarà lo scorso!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whiteaudigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarucciaAndreoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 53andreag53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colbordolo
3.7 mi away
Urbino Resort - Tenuta Santi Giacomo e Filippo
7.1 mi away
Mamiani Hotel Urbino
Mamiani Hotel Urbino
#2 of 13 in Urbino
1,021 reviews
7.6 mi away
Casa Oliva
Casa Oliva
#1 of 4 in Serrungarina
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
La Corte Della Miniera
La Corte Della Miniera
#13 of 35 in Urbino
77 reviews
20.5 mi away
Agriturismo Il Casale
Agriturismo Il Casale
#1 of 14 in Pergola
161 reviews
10.4 mi away
Agriturismo Ca Verde
Agriturismo Ca Verde
#1 of 2 in Fiorenzuola di Focara
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Montelippo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Montelippo

Address: Via Canarecchia 29-31, 61022 Colbordolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Marche > Province of Pesaro and Urbino > Colbordolo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Colbordolo
Price Range: $69 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Locanda Montelippo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing