We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auberge Cap Martin
Nearby Hotels
Motel Le Pocatois(La Pocatiere)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Motel Cap Blanc(Kamouraska)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge La Coudriere(Saint-Louis-de-L'Isle-aux-Coudres)
$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cap-aux-Pierres(Saint-Louis-de-L'Isle-aux-Coudres)
$74
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge-Motel Blanche d'Haberville(Saint Jean Port Joli)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel des Mariniers(Kamouraska)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge De Nos Aieux(Les Eboulements)
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Le Martinet(La Pocatiere)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
10
20
12
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
20
12
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscap martinoff the highwaybeautiful scenerypoutinehorses
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 49 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed one night about 2 weeks ago, on our way back to NS from Montreal. Are we ever glad we did, We decided we're always going to stay there when we drive home from Montreal. We couldn't get over how clean the hotel was- the hallways, the room, the bathroom, the bedspread- it was so incredibly clean. I loved the ambience of the lobby and bar, I felt like I was in Great Britain.
The breakfast was phenomenal.The menu was really impressive.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Z00y0rk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We recently stayed at the Hotel Cap Martin twice during a trip from Ontario to Prince Edward Island. There were three reasons we chose this property: it is dog friendly, it is located slightly more than halfway between our home in Ontario and PEI, and the reviews it had earned on trip advisor.

The Cap did not disappoint. Our room was basic, but very clean. (We had the same room both stays.) Surprisingly, there were numerous English language channels available on the cable TV.

The Cap is just off the Trans-Canada highway providing easy access to travellers. Additionally, it is surrounded by fields on two sides ... a great place to walk one's pet.

A unique feature of the Cap is that access to a biking/walking trail which fronts the St. Lawrence river is only 1 km. away.

While we speak french, it was clear that if one was unable or unwilling to "parlez francais", the front desk employees and wait staff in the restaurant were more than capable of accomodating you.

The restaurant at the Cap provides excellent value for the price. Dinner, a bottle of wine, a drink and 15% tip included totalled $105 or less. More importantly, the quality of the food, particularly the seafood offerings, were very, very good.

For travellers looking for a stopover on their journey, or even a few days rest, the Cap Martin deserves one's consideration. We will use it again the next time we head east.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I stayed here for two nights (Friday and Saturday) in a clean room with a comfortable double bed - the room appeared recently renovated and included TV with a multitude of channels and a good bar size fridge - although close to the highway , it was quiet and I slept undisturbed even with window wide open - the dining room is homey and the locals come for dinner so you know the food is good and prices reasonable - there is plenty of free parking - the place was busy with travellers stopping for overnight rest- the room price was reasonable for basic , clean lodgings - I would stop here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side get very early morning sun --- opt for the west side if possible
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allez-y-donc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

I was there for 90 days and was treated like family. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean.
Plus the food in the restaurant was out of this world especially their Sea food and home made deserts

Room Tip: The only thing that would have made this better was Flat Screen TV and more cable channels
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We were travelling for the University from NB to Qc and had never stayed here before, Upon arriving here, we quickly realized the outside was very deceptive. A wine collection, an atrium dining area, bar, overall a very welcoming atmosphere. Free wireless internet was a bonus, and the food was AMAZING. The rooms are clean and the same quality you would get at many large chains, better if you consider that it was far cleaner than most. After travelling to an excess of 20 cities worldwide, you realize what quality is, and what is just show. The Cap Martin has above average quality for the amount you pay. A definite recommendation if you want to stay in La Pocatiere. And for pilgrims, there is the Sanctuary of our lady Fatima, just up the street.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews