We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Authentic Lombok Tours
from $76.93
More Info
from $32.06
More Info
Reviews (1,521)
Filter reviews
1,521 results
Traveler rating
1,472
36
7
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,472
36
7
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea horses snorkeling trip tour number met chris pink beach amazing snorkeling his team beautiful corals excellent reviews waterfall tour local food clown fish soft drinks the reefs rinjani trekking new friends thank you so much
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,042 - 1,047 of 1,521 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2015

A few friends and I were in Lombok and chose Chris based on his high Tripadvisor rating. We were not disappointed. He set us up with excellent guides who were punctual and extremely friendly. He knows the island very well and all the hidden gems on the island. He went out of his way to show us the best spots on the island and catered to our interests. Top notch choice. Very professional. You can't go wrong with Chris!

Date of experience: February 2015
3  Thank pcheese2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2015

Chris made sure we had a memorable day. He was on time and was fun to be with. He made sure every detail was taken care of from motion sickness medicine, drinks, food and any stop we wanted to make. He made recommendations and got us out of our shell by sharing stories and really meeting our groups' diverse needs. Quite a day on pink beach tour and the best snorkelling in the most relaxed way. Adi the boat guy showed us the best area to snorkel and he made sure we were safe at all times. The fish BBQ was the best ever and we even had a photo op with a puffer fish. You will not be pressured into anything or be disappointed. Chris is an upfront honest guy who just wants you to have a good time.

Date of experience: February 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
6  Thank canadiantraveller240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2015

We find the website of Authentic Lombok Tours and we choose the pink beach tour.
And, we didn't regret it because we got the best snorkelling :)
It was really amazing scenery, we swim in a private beach.
At the same time, Adi, the boat man of authentic lombok tours has prepare for us the best barbeque fish with rice and fresh veggies.
Over all the service for us is Oscar, from the driver (Ono his name) and the boat man (Adi).
Thank you authentic lombok tour :) and for sure we gonna recommend to all of our friends.

Sumarno

Date of experience: December 2014
2  Thank Komarno W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2015

We got in touch with Chris after finding his company on Trip Advisor (he had such great reviews!). He gave us some recommendations for things to do and see after asking us what kind of things we wanted to do and off we went! We had the most amazing day and did/saw things we never would have if we'd gone on our own. Chris was so helpful and friendly and gave us so many fantastic tips and explanations! Chris, truly went above and beyond to make our day special and nothing felt rushed or forced. Chris genuinely wanted us to have a good time and get the most of the trip and that we did! It was without a doubt one of the best days of our trip and it was a pleasure to have met him and spend the day with him. We definitely wouldn't hesitate to recommend his tours. Thank you again Chris :-)

- Bianca and Phil

Date of experience: December 2014
2  Thank BiancaWilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2015

We booked Authentic Lombok because of the wonderful reviews, and we were not disappointed.

We were late from our boat transfer and our guide met us with fresh fruit and some local treats, he took us to interesting places and to spectacular waterfalls where a local guide took us trekking. He knew all the locals and all the places to eat and drink and most importantly what to avoid! We even ate street food which was delicious. Our tour guide was hilarious and knows all the ins and out of Lombok. We saw a traditional wedding, pole climbing in a street fair and saw lots of monkeys. He was helpful in organising transport and even offered his own scooter to us to use.

I cannot recommend highly enough, a must do in Lombok!

Date of experience: January 2015
2  Thank Bec1aw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews