We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Vio.com
Etrip
StayForLong
Booking.com
Priceline
eDreams
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
88
8
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
88
8
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 96 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2018 via mobile

This place is an absolute dream. The staff here are so kind and caring, making this the best place we stayed by a country mile. Great breakfast, great staff, amazing view and pool area. Super relaxing place to spend your holiday in Lombok.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 2, 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights here at quite short notice and had a really lovely stay. The famous Maya was away so we didn’t meet her but her staff did such an amazing job at making sure we were happy with absolutely everything, in particular Maliki (name might not be correct, sorry!) who has to be one of the most genuine and lovely people I’ve had the pleasure of meeting. Lovely breakfast, beautiful views, homely rooms and nice pool.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Zennor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

What a gem! hidden away on the mountain with the most breathtaking views. We were desperate to find on the spur of the moment accommodation; luckily Sunset Lavinia Hotel had 1 room left. The staff were amazing and so helpful. Malik is a genuine and helpful guy. He assisted us with transport, a charger for my phone and even went the extra mile to arrange delicious breakfast for us extra early as we had to leave. Dinner and breakfast was set-up by the pool.
Maya, the owner came to meet and greet us the morning before our departure - we felt so welcomed. Wish our stay could have been longer.
The hotel is clean, comfortable and has everything you need. There's even new toothbrushes in case you forgot yours. Due to location there are lots of geckos outside.
I highly recommend Sunset Lavinia Hotel. Thank you for your hospitality and for giving us good memories. All the best. Love from Cape Town, South Africa

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amiena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

I spent only two das at Sunset Lavinia and it were the most relaxing and wonderful days of my travel. The rooms are nice and clean with a great view (balcony included). What made it really special is Maya and her wonderful staff - they really want you to have a relaxed stay and take care about everything. I can fully recommend her place!!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Bettina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

Although it was my only one day stay at this hotel and also had late checked in. But there were really impressed me that their hospitality service is the TOP. Everything was well prepared and ready. Even we were late checked in, they still doing their best to make us comfortable.

I didn't expect that their breakfast was so nice. All the staff was so attentive and Friendly. They always asked you before you request anything. That was really a good point.

This hotel also provide a very nice view and comfortable room. The environment was really peaceful. If someone looking for a peaceful stay, this hotel definitely will never disappoint you.

One more thing is the host is really put a lot of diligent on this hotel. Can't wait to going back for more days.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jiajiun27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews