We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Vio.com$36
StayForLong
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
Etrip
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
88
8
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
88
8
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 96 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

This is a small, but beautifully formed, hotel. The fact it only has 5 rooms makes it feel very private and exclusive and you benefit from very personalised attention from Maya and her staff. The pool and pool area are lovely, with an amazing view over the sea to Bali (weather permitting). The rooms are nice with a fridge and tea/coffee making facilities. The beds are the best we slept in during our month long stay in Indonesia. We were worried about the lack of mosquito nets but actually it's almost entirely bug free up there on the hill, so it was no
Problem. There is a lot of choice for breakfast and its copious. We ate there in the evening a couple of times too - I can recommend the Indonesian curry. Maya was endlessly helpful, booking ferries and restaurant tables for us. We also used their two scooters and
Booked a tour through the hotel too, which is great. Be sure to get Wayan as the driver, he's lovely. After much cheaper accommodation elsewhere this seemed quite expensive, but I struggled to find anything else decent cheaper - many resorts, especially at beach level, are very pricey indeed. Being up the hill was good - it was quieter and in any case easy and cheap to get a taxi down to Sengiggi.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
maya c, General Manager at Sunset Lavinia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Thank you so much for your kind word , and thank you for stay at sunset lavinia.
I hope to meet you all again , someday.

Lovely to meet you all

Maya and whole the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

I spent their 2 weeks and I felt, this hotel is like my home. Nice rooms, a nicr restaurant, good food, a helpful staff and a real caring owner, a clean pool
I never felt so well like in this hotel.
The prices are fair andif you need any, the team will help you in all.Rent a scooter and feel free to go to the best beaches or book a tour in this hotel. Good prices and a good driver will bring you to all the highlight of Lombok or Gilis.
For me its my favotite hotel and I will be back here again-for sure!

Room tip: If you have enough budget take the MAYA SUITE, but all rooms are okay.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mibra123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
maya c, General Manager at Sunset Lavinia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2016

Thank you so much for a wonderfull word you write... we are honour to served you as you are a wonderfull person, to a sunset lavinia, and all the staff.. And hopping you will return back to lombok someday ,

Very warm regards,

Maya and whole staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for 7 nights - 4 in a double bed room and the last 3 nights in their breathtaking suite. Maya and her staff were always friendly and very helpful - it felt like being "home". The rooms are fully equipped (AC, TV aso.) and spacious, very clean and comfortable. The pool terrace has an unbelievable lovely view for sunrise. Vast choice of several breakfasts as well as some lunch and dinner options. Food takes longer but it's def worth to wait. The water comes from their own well on the plot. An extraordinary place to be.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JensL306
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
maya c, General Manager at Sunset Lavinia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2016

Thank you for your kind word... you all are amazing... So glad that you are have a great stay at sunset lavinia. And hopping we will see you again someday..

Terima kasih banyak

Maya and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016

Stayed here for just one night in a standard room. The view from the balcony was amazing and we got a great view of the sunset.

Maya was a lovely host and obviously works hard to keep her guests happy. The food she cooked was delicious and was always offering suggestions of where to go and what to do.

The location is on a hill (which is why the sunset view is so good) so you require a taxi to get to central Senggigi. We used taxis which were very cheap and ordered by the hotel staff.

Whilst relaxing by the pool it is so quiet and beautiful.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
maya c, General Manager at Sunset Lavinia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2016

I am glad , you are enjoy your one night stay at sunset lavinia. Hopefuly will see you all again some day.

Kinds Regards

Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Maya was very hospitable and we felt like friends soon after meeting her. Tania and I thoroughly enjoyed our 3 days here and would thoroughly recommend it. Although the property is located up a hill and a few minutes drive from the town, this was no problem as Maya's staff ordered taxis whenever we wanted them and the cost was only 15000rp. The pool was beautiful with great views and our room with balcony very nice but it was Maya's fun and enthusiasm that made our time here special

Date of stay: July 2016
1  Thank stevebrom1138967
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
maya c, General Manager at Sunset Lavinia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2016

lovely to meet you both , and thank you for lovely word.... I,m glad you are have fun stay at sunset lavinia. Hopefully we meet again someday ..

Many thank

Maya and whole staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews