We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Puri Saron Senggigi Beach Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$144
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Resort Lombok(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$156
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Svarga Resort Lombok(Senggigi)(Great Value!)
$49
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jeeva Klui Resort(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$99
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$117
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Qunci Villas Hotel(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$55
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset House Lombok(Batu Layar)(Great Value!)
$53
$50
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
23
34
26
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
34
26
15
8
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 106 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

I would have been more than happy with a basic hotel as long as it was clean and could use the facilities. This however was not the case, to the point where after one night we had no choice but pack up and move to another hotel.
1.The pool was full of algae floating throughout the water, it was not swimmable
2. There were cats running in and out of the kitchen
3. The breakfast was very very average
4. The room was dirty. Black stains on the bath, holes in the wall with dusty cords gaping out
5. You could hear rats scampering around
The hotel was empty, no one else was there...and now I know why!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachel21wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed as a family with 3 kids for 4 days. The hotel is relatively close to the town centre although you still need a taxi. The service was awful and the hotel was literally empty! The breakfast was very mediocre as there was hardly anything to eat. The pool was clean and the black sand beach next door had wonderful sunsets and was not dangerous for the children to swim. The rooms were on the other hand awful. Upon arriving we requested a change of sheets on three beds as there were stains. We were informed that there were no spare covers as the others were "out of order"... The following day we again had stained sheets... The safe boxes did not work. The woodwork needs to be treated as it was all falling apart. There is only one available plug in each room. The airconditioning was very noisy and sprayed water and leaked everywhere, damaging our things. There is a noisy Karioke in the building next door each night through 1am. The credit card machines did not work and so was forced to pay by cash. Obviously a very disappointing hotel.

Room Tip: Even upgraded rooms are still far from European standards
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MBR171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Puri Saron is a beautiful resort a bit far away from the Sengiggi city center. The walk is only 3 km, but thats on a heavy traffic road. The resort is clean and well maintained and the pool is nice. Better than the not so interesting beach next to the resort. The staff is friendly and are ready to help you. The rooms are spacious and the outside shower is a nice touch. The whole place did looked a bit worn out though. The breakfast is nice and complete. We had a pleasant stay on Lombok and in Puri Saron.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We returned from Lombok 27/10/13 having stayed in a bungalow room 504 for two weeks. The hotel was quiet throughout our stay. Some days the buffet breakfast was not available due to low guest numbers, but the menu choices were perfectly adequate choices of continental, American and Indonesian breakfast.
The room was clean comfortable and spacious, though the open style of the bathroom did lead to a problem with mosquitoes coming into the room at night when you opened the door.
The staff were absolutely great, nothing was too much trouble and all were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The pool area and gardens were most relaxing and the garden opened onto the beach. The beach was clean most times although the occasional cow did wander past on occasion leaving a dung present, but that's nature.
The hotel provides free shuttle bus to sengiggi which we used quite frequently in the evening. If the bus was not available the hotel provided a Taxi which was free of charge. We felt the hotel was cheap enough to reach by Taxi being less than a dollar from Sengiggi and on the mornings it was a pleasant 10/15 minute walk from the main tourist street, with lovely views as we descended down the hill into Sengiggi. In the evening the many street stalls along the way provided a pleasant snack of corn or kebabs to tide us over until dinner.
Truly a very pleasant holiday was had by all and we would most definitely recommend this hotel for its friendliness and attention to detail.

Room Tip: The Bungalow rooms are definitely worth the extra cost.(Only 4 available)
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aanjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Have just returned from Lombok. Stayed with family at this resort for 3 nights. We had booked Bunglow Rooms 501, 502 and 504. The first two literally had the swimming pool at their doorstep and are the best rooms in the property. Felt more like being in a pool villa ! The beach appears to be more like a private beach and the ambiance was just idyllic !!
Learnt that Puri Saron Senggigi is one of the oldest resorts in Lombok, and true enough, the decor is very authentic - looks very Indonesian. Given a chance, would stay there again.
We were also pleasantly surprised by the courteous staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SBSLidder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews