We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Jayakarta Lombok, Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$207
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Qunci Villas Hotel(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$164
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$112
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Resort Lombok(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$136
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$149
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$75
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jeeva Klui Resort(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$102
$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveler rating
36
160
65
26
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
160
65
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworking conditionnice hotelprivate beachevery saturdaylocal foodsstandard roomswimming poolno elevatorbreakfast spreadfour starwi fifacing the seahot waterbreakfast menuwatch the sunsetfirst floornice pool
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 302 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed 1 night at this hotel before we went to Gili. The hotel doesn't look so fresh, maybe it needs some renovation. The room is clean and spacious, but again it looks old. I like the terrace behind our room, lovely place for having some coffee in the morning.
The breakfast is okay, there are many alternatives you can choose.
The pool and garden area looks lovely and well maintained. The beach is nice and clean, it would be nicer if it was free from t-shirt sellers.
I like the staff. They are very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kangdamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry A, General Manager at The Jayakarta Lombok, Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Hi Damzkey,

Thanks for your time to share with us your feedback during stay with The Jayakarta Lombok Beach resort & spa. Your and highlight on over all of our facilities and services which is not bad. We very appreciated it and glad to know that you enjoyed it.
Noted on your concerns regarding to beach sellers, we are trying to communicate with them to keep the pleasure of our customer.

We wish to serve you again in the future

Regards,
Cherry Abdul Hakim (Mr)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We went with a party of 10 people. We didn't book any rooms and basically walked in and paid for 4 rooms.

1) Air conditioning is very weak. We were soaking in sweat. We called housekeeping and they sent 'engineers' three times to 'fix' the issue but no difference. Finally at 1 am, they changed our room but the air-conditioner was just as weak.

2) The room is infested with mosquitoes, got bitten many times and itching badly, and there were two jars of flowers that looked like they need a change of water badly. A perfect breeding place for mosquitoes.

3) They fail to mention that there will be a function that night with loud music. It kept us awake until 12 midnight. They also fail to mention that the pool cannot be used because of this function. If they had mentioned this, we would have gone to another hotel.

4) When we check out the next day, we lodged a complain but the receptionist seems to not care at all. We asked for a discount or at least to have our dinner reimbursed due to the terrible experience we had. The manager refused to even come out of his office and sent the receptionist back out to 'deal' with us. In the end, the issue was not resolved and 10 people left quite upset with very little sleep and an early boat ride back to Bali. Basically, they were implying to us too bad we had a horrible night. Our Indonesian friend who has been taking us around was so embarrassed with the service or lack of.

Room Tip: Do not ever stay in the pool or sea view rooms! If you must stay in this resort, opt for the deluxe ones.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Benirah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This was good surprise in Lombok. Located right on the beach with nice swimming pool, this for sure is very value for money. The breakfast spread is nice and you will love it. The room was nice, big with nice balcony and view of ocean from balcony. Enjoy the sunset from restaurant on the beach. Service is ok and staff friendly. My wife tried spa also, which has just awesome location right on beach, but serice was very disappointing, and not recommended. Hotel should try to improve Spa. Also scooter rental was not reliable,we kept waiting and the person never turned up, just walk to main market and find one yourself. Otherwise a very nice value for money resort.

Room Tip: villas on first floor facing sea
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tango333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry A, General Manager at The Jayakarta Lombok, Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thanks for your choose The Jayakarta Lombok as your accommodation during your holiday to Lombok island recently.

Your comments and suggestion is useful for our improvement to keep the satisfaction of our valuable customer.

We wish to serve you again either your family our your colleagues in the future.

Regards,
Cherry Abdul Hakim (Mr)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I enjoyed this resort when I was came on my summer 2013 holiday with my cousins. Love the decor, and love the breakfast so much foods. The room hotel so comfy, the view to the sea, relaxed. But my only problem, when I go to Dinner and back, the garden foyer to my room very lack of lightning it makes lil' bit spooky. Everything is great, but put some garden lamps. Thanks.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank TedzLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry A, General Manager at The Jayakarta Lombok, Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Mr/Mrs. Tedz Lee,

It's a great pleasure to have you as our customer during your holiday to Lombok island recently.

We also really appreciated your improving suggestion which is useful for enhancing our services and facilities.

Hopefully you will recommend us to your friend as accommodation on their vacation to Lombok island, either for yourself.

Best regards,
Cherry Abdul Hakim (Mr)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We arrived at a nearby homestay and realized we had to get out of that dump immediately. Thankfully, right across the street we spotted this gem. We walked into the lobby and immediately began negotiating for a pair of sea-view rooms. Please note, the posted price of $135 a night is VERY negotiable. I'm not going to brag, but we were VERY happy with the price, especially including the buffet breakfast.

The resort is old, but has, like a fine wine, aged very well. The grounds are lush, with mature palms and beautiful garden and pond features. The pool is lovely, the staff are professional and friendly, and it's only $2 from downtown via the numerous metered taxis waiting around the rank.

I should note that the section of beach at the resort is not very child friendly. It's firm sand with no rocks, but the steep incline at the shore leads to a strong wave break and current pullback. We had a blast goofing around with the big waves, and after you cross the few meters of "danger zone" it's some nice swimming in deep water - just be careful at the shoreline, we watched a lot of folks posing in the surf getting pummelled (cameras, clothes & all) by the big wave that suddenly appears every few minutes.

The rooms are admittedly dated, with a 1970's era "power control panel" beside the bed that is worthy of a few nostalgic giggles. The mini fridges was installed well before I was born, but ran cold and silent so no complaints there. There are a few water spots on the ceiling, and our bathroom door had some water damage at the bottom. Air conditioner was modern and effective.

Winner was the bed. Not often do you score such a nice bed in Asia at these prices. Mattress has an epic pillowtop, sheets are high thread-count and the pillows are luxurious. A VERY comfy bed indeed - especially after roughing it for 2 weeks!

Room Tip: 2nd floor seaview!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tappin8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews