We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Hotel Bumi Aditya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Bumi Aditya
Ranked #31 of 51 Senggigi B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Away enough from the noise and the pollution of senggigi town, but 10 minutes walking distance, the location is great.
The pool is pleasant and offers a nice point of view on the hills around.
The staff cleans the room only if you ask for... But good advices about what to do around.
The breakfast isn't good.
The room is a good value compared to other places in senggigi town, but book on agoda cause it's a lot cheaper!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathieu_M78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 175 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

It wasn't so much the room as the staff that were the problem here. We asked them if we left some washing it would be returned the same day as we were leaving early the next day. We were told it would be. We asked if it were ready before we went to dinner. It wasn't. We asked when we got back from dinner. The guy on duty went to look for it and returned with half of it, which was still wet, but none of our shirts/t-shirts. We told him that we needed them back early next morning and we asked the guys on reception first thing. They did nothing. We had to wait until the "day" staff came on at 8am - we left at 8.15, still empty handed. They didn't even manage to get us our breakfast in time for us to eat it before we had to leave.

We had to make a special trip back there a week later to collect it - some of the t-shirts were collected on our travels so meant a lot to us. They had the cheek to ask us to pay for the laundry service! We stayed elsewhere on our return visit to Senggigi, needless to say.

It was very close to the mosque too, which meant 5am alarm calls each day. However, this is common in many places.

They are making an effort to make their grounds nice with landscaping, but they need to work on their staff too.

Room Tip: We chose the cheapest rooms - I'd pay a bit more for a better one if I went there again (which I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IzzyandGibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We were a little disappointed to find the hotel someway out of town but once you'd made the walk down to the main strip, it wasn't too bad, 10-15 minutes at the most. The road is lit and quite safe to walk down at any time.

Our arrival seemed unexpected which was strange as we had booked through Agoda but after a slow check in, we were shown to our standard room which was quite big and had a reasonably comfortable bed. There was a lack of power points in the room which meant you had to choose between the fan and the TV, not bad as it was quite cool when we went and the football season had finished anyway.

There were a few small but odourless animal 'presents' in the darker corners of the room but generally the room was clean and in good condition. The WiFi was pretty decent and we managed to Skype in the hotel reception area.

Breakfast was a basic choice of egg or pancake, they were both tasty enough and the woman who served us was chatty and very informative. The coffee was excellent too.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YoungSmudger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

A good spot to stay. Not the easiest place to find if your driver doesn't know where the hotel is, but it's just off the main road into Senggigi and actually fairly well located.

A nice clean and simple place with all the you need for a stay here. Well located to walk to the shops, restaurants and beach of Senggigi.

The staff are relaxed, friendly and helpful. The breakfast included is great too as it saves you having to go looking in town. A nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandyandlydia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights in May 2013. Staff members including an owner Teddy were super helpful and friendly. I feel l made some friends even though l only stayed for 2 nights. When l left for the airport at 6 am. Teddy prepared my breakfast and gave me a lift to the bus stop for FREE. Nothing is too much for him and definitely l will stay here again. For your info bus from Senggigi to the lombok airport leaves hourly from 3am till 4pm and costs 25k. Better to book in advance at the little ticket office near Asamora restaurant on the main road as they may not come if no one is booked. They did not come for me so l took a taxi to Darmi bus dep in Matram 57k then took a bus from there 15k. If you are 2 or more just catch a taxi to the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cutedondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

happy new year bumi aditia hotel.
Really nice place for stay in our holiday and chip price.
Well next year in 2013 I'll be there for a couple days. but I thing I have to stay a longer cause I really like this hotel for stay in my holiday. Amazing.

Room Tip: Standard, Deluxe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank jay r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank Angga C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Senggigi hotels
1.9 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,620 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Sunset House Lombok
Sunset House Lombok
#3 of 5 in Batu Layar
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa
3.2 mi away
Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok
0.6 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#10 of 29 in Senggigi
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bumi Aditya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bumi Aditya

Address: Jl. Raya Senggigi, Dusun Loco, Senggigi, Lombok 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Senggigi
Price Range: $10 - $19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bumi Aditya 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Bumi Aditya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bumi Aditya Lombok/Senggigi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing