We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Alberto B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cafe Alberto B & B
Ranked #2 of 44 Senggigi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

This was a chance find and what a find! Four clean comfortable rooms - with a truly massive bed - and beach views from each make up this B & B run by Guiseppe, a friendly and amiable host. Situated right on a very clean beach and with a lovely pool as well, cafe alberto offers a place to escape into the Bali lifestyle of yesteryear.it is a short walk or ride into the main part of Sengiggi. A beachside restaurant, friendly staff and easy access from the airport make this a place to bookmark for later.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    31
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
128
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed at Alberto's for 3 nights in January during a 3-week tour of Indonesia. This was the most expensive place we stayed in and also the most luxurious one. Huge bed, nice bathroom (better than our bathroom at home) and we could actually hear the sea from our room. You can really tell that Guiseppe and the team really put in an effort. Cafe Alberto is a bit out of Senggigi's 'centre', but what we saw from it, we weren't missing that much. Beter to stay in and enjoy the atmosphere!

I would warmly recommend Cafe Alberto to everyone!

Room Tip: Request one of the top rooms (room 3 and 4) - better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IMH-Rdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

this lovely little hotel and restaurant is a perfect retreat spot in what is quite a busy town. right on the beach, this place offers beautiful views and a lovely pool. The staff we very polite and helpful, the rooms were modern, clean and very plush. There is a free shuttle bus too which is helpful for getting around. lots of little extras make this place feel very up market. highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

things such as flowers in the room, mosquito plug, hairdryer, plenty of pillows, large TV (we only watched it once to check out the weather). The pool is also gorgeous and although we couldn't pick WiFi up in our room, just outside the door on the main balcony we didn't have a problem. The grounds and beach are probably the best maintained and having walked the beach front almost to the Sheraton, I think Cafe Alberto has the best spot. The gardens were maintained and sand was raked each morning and night. For dinner, the beanbags are moved onto the beach and candles lit, it is such a nice romantic setting.

We ate here during our stay, pizza around 80,000 and pasta dishes around 60,000 excluding tax and 15% service charge so generally it did feel more pricey than other restaurants but the location was unbeatable.

After our two nights we left to go trekking to Rinjani and Guiseppe came to see us off and promised that if we came back early he would have a room available, even if it meant us sleeping on the top floor outside massage bed! He must have seen the weather forecast for Rinjani, luckily we didn't need to return early!

On our return there wasn't a 2nd floor room available which we were already aware of so we stayed in Room 1 on the ground floor. Again, nice room with its own terrace, no complaints, but we did generally prefer the 2nd floor room, just a personal preference. I also think we may have been doing something wrong with the air con in both rooms as we seemed to have water leaking, as we fiddled about with the settings it seemed to get better, but it may be worth checking out, I only noticed it when the dripping woke me up but then it stopped again.

My advice would be to book early, there is only four rooms available. Guiseppe, we are sorry we missed you to say goodbye, but thank you for a lovely stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RaRaRachelC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed here in the first week of December 2013, a family of 2 adults and 4 young kids (12, 7, 6 & 5 years old).

The B&B is a 15-minute walk from Senggigi's main strip, and they also provide a free shuttle service between the B&B and Senggigi in the evenings. Very nice breakfast menu. The beach is sandy, but be careful if you have kids as the current can get a bit strong sometimes.

Wifi is only available in the common areas, I hope the owners do something about this so coverage can be extended to the rooms as well.

Giuseppe and his wife are very helpful, in case if you need anything. It's a good base to travel around Lombok. Food price what you'd expect on an island.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rinezry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

amazing place for me, gorgeous beach and sunsets, really clean, they take pride in the manacuring of the beach front, good snorkelling off the beach here, excellent swimming pool, good restaurant, amazing fruit juices, super clean rooms and bathrooms...and great friendly workers and charming host Guiseppe, who will lead you to hike the hills if you like. 5 nights here,and sorry to leave. also great value.

Room Tip: we were in the best room, closest to the ocean, with a wrap around balcony that over looks the ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed at Café Alberto at the end of October 2013. My husband and I and extended family took over three of the rooms. The rooms were spacious with a huge bed, comfortable and all amenities were there. Giuseppe was the ultimate host along with his delightful staff, our breakfast times were relaxed, filled with fabulous food and the service was friendly and efficient. The pool was beautiful to cool off in and the massage facilities were magical. We felt very at home here and thoroughly enjoyed our time with family and friends. The beach is quiet and relaxed in front of the B&B - there are no hawkers around the tables out the front which sometimes can be overwhelming. You are close to the shops in Sengiggi but not so close that they are in your face. WiFi available so great to keep up to date whilst having breakfast! We loved staying here, came away very relaxed and happy with our time in Lombok. Thanks to Guiseppe & Rahmi.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Senggigi hotels
2.0 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,409 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#11 of 30 in Senggigi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pool Villa Club Senggigi Beach Lombok
0.1 mi away
Sunset House Lombok
Sunset House Lombok
#3 of 5 in Batu Layar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cafe Alberto B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cafe Alberto B & B

Property: Cafe Alberto B & B
Address: Jl Raya Senggigi Batu Bolong, Senggigi, Lombok 83551, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 nice rooms with king size bed (240x200) on the beach with ocean view and swimming pool.On top there is a terrace where is possible, during the day to relax or have a good massage while during the night we suggest a romantic dinner.Free WiFi , TV , AC , Hot & Cold running water and Parking Area Restaurant open form 07:30 to 24:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Cafe Alberto B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cafe Alberto B & B Lombok/Senggigi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing