We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charming...”

Lotus Bay View Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 75 Restaurants in Senggigi
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“charming...”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

wonderful setting, scrumptious food for every palate and an overall great dining experience for lunch and dinner

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ursula Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    218
    92
    52
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lombok, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“great food..”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

we went there twice by now. we found the place by accident as the other restaurants nearby doesn't look appealing to us, but when we saw Lotus bay with clean environment, open bar and open kitchen, we straight away take our sit. the chef is italian so choosing italian food is the most sensible thing, which prove to be right! the seafood ravioli was delicious!! very filling yet didn't stop you to order dessert.. the steak turned out to be tasty and not chewy at all.. although the bintang beer is cheap, the food is consider expensive! but it's worth it as it's tasty. we feel disappointed because they didn't have the apple pie. When the first time we asked for it, the staff inform us that it's not available that day. so few days later we went back just to have a couple of drink with the pie, then only the staff inform us that the pie is no longer in the menu.. another disappointment arise when we had only one drink and it takes ages for them to even came to our table to offer another drink! so we just left without having anything else! the restaurant location is great but it really needs to improved the service!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rk-art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor service”
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Didn't eat there but we had a beer and a cappuccino to celebrate the new year.everything was fine except the fact that we had to wait for 20+ minutes for the bill to come

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TracyMcCourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ezio B, General Manager at Lotus Bay View Restaurant, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear customer,
I'm sorry that you had to wait for your bill to come but maybe you might want to consider the fact that being New Year's Eve, the restaurant was very busy and my staff gave priority to the dining patrons in whatever was their needs.
Thanks anyway for your your feedback we will improve.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Birthday Cake”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Enjoyed Lotus earlier in the week with wonderful wood fired pizza and pasta. For New Year's Eve, we had dinner at de Quake next door but the family surprised me with a tasty birthday cake at Lotus. Here in Indonesia, desserts are usually less sweet than NA/EU tastes but this cake was fabulous..

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank C H K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Lovely seating on the waters edge”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Wonderful place to visit at sunset, sit right on the beach with an unobstructed view of the setting sun and the occasional traditional fishing boat crossing the path of the sun on it's way home from a long day's work. Enjoy a cocktail or beer and excellent meal

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank gil w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lotus Bay View Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lotus Bay View Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing