We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ressa Homestay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Puncak(Batu Layar)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
56
32
11
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
32
11
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaundry servicesuperior roomgreat place to staymotorbikekaorimataramwarungtoiletlombok
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 111 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

People think they run a disco instead of a Homestay. Owner plays guitar till after 00.00 pm, in the morning the noise starts before 07.00 am so don't expect much sleep. Rooms are cheap but also dirty, old and terrible beds.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StefanRaats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed at Ressa on three occasions while travelling around Lombok and the Gilis. It was always a pleasure to stay there. The owners (especially the lady) and staff are extremely nice and helpful and they really make you feel at home.

The whole place is very well maintained- clean and looks brand new. Every room has chairs and a little table outside where you take your breakfast (very tasty banana or egg jaffle, fruit and tea/Lombok coffee) while looking out onto a little garden/patio area in the middle. In the evenings the owner and/or his friends/guests sometimes have a little jam sessions or a movie night and you are more than welcome to join in. Don't worry - there is no issue with the noise.

Our room was spacious with a very comfortable bed, air-con and an outdoor bathroom (cold shower, western toilet, no issues whatsoever caused by the lack of sink ;) ).

The location is a little bit outside of Senggigi, in Montong village. Thanks to that it is much cheaper compared to Senggigi but you will need a motorbike or a taxi to get there for lunch/dinner (not much in Montong). There is a motorbike rental at the homestay - only 50,000 RP per day or a one way taxi to Senggigi will cost about 23,000 RP (with a Bluebird metered taxi- the cheapest and most reliable on the island). We went for the motorbike - only 10 min ride to Senggigi, roads are busy but if you keep your wits about you, you should be fine

There also is a laundry service on site - 10,000 RP per kilo (best smelling clothes we had during our travels! honestly).

Wifi was available throughout the whole homestay and it was quite good.

We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank combatgoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a great homestay. Yes it's a little out of town but you can hire a scooter from the owner and the whole island is yours to explore.

The rooms are a good size and clean. There are beers and water available to buy, a laundry service and the breakfasts are delicious. Fresh fruit and a banana toastie - yummy.

The owners are charming and happy to help with all your needs.

For the price you cant expect a western loo and you are in Indonesia.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed here in June 2013. The room was Ok for the price and the owners were indeed friendly on the surface.

There was however something I never saw in hundrieds of hotels, rooms, guest houses, homestays I stayed during my trips. Bathrooms at Ressa have no sinks and no even small shelves for toiletries. How am I supposed to brush my teeth with only showerhead available? Where I put my toothpase and toothbrush? On the bathroom floor? Owners had no answer. There was also no hot water.

If people are happy to stay in a place like this and give it glowing reviews, I have no objection. I want however to be informed in advance about such unusual living conditions and this was not the case.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gregory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed three nights at this cute homestay.
It is a little outside of Senggigi but totally within reach.The way here takes you past the Chandi and the Jayakarta hotel on the right and the 2D Minimart on the left and almost another mile to a little white sign on the left, annonouncing "Ressa Homestay".
I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a great budget place. We stayed in room #1 with A/C (works so well, we had to turn it a little up at night), good sized clean room, outdoor bathroom overgrown by a mango tree, with hot water shower with great water pressure (hard to find here).
The room got cleaned after two days with new towels and sheets.

You can rent scooters from the owners for 40000IDR a day.

Jack Sparrow will hop to you when you sit outside

The staff is amazingly hospital and always up for a chat.

We will definitely be back!

TIP: call or email direct for cheaper prices!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews