We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best place where to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best place where to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2014

I would like to racomand this beautifull place. The staff is very friendly and always ready for any request, wonderful location, exceptional cleanliness. We could not ask for a better place where to stay! Thanks to all for making our holiday the top!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francis140280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    709
    344
    61
    20
    10
See reviews for
239
619
41
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2014

I have always been wary of staying at "new establishments" since some bad experiences many years ago, but, after being convinced to try Living Asia, it actually exceeded all the hype, bright colourful pictures and promo material that all new places produce to woo you into staying.

The staff were highly professional at all times, restaurant food and service were of a very high standard, and if offerered very good value for money.

You have got to be impressed when the resort manager personally enquires about your stay as you are checking out! Did you enjoy your stay? Was everything to your liking? Would you like to make any suggestions? Would you visit again? Now I have stayed at an endless number of estblishments but this was a first... He was genuinely interested in our experience and our observations.

This resort will do well, and now is probably a good time to visit... before it becomes extremely popular and the prices rise.

The restaurant ambience was just superb, with delightful views across the ocean and stunning sunsets.

Would I recommend it to friends and family? Yes!

You will not be disappointed. Very very professional, and obviously managed by a professional. 10 out of 10 Living Asia

Room Tip: Spend the cash... get a room with a private pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian_Greening
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a night after 3 nights roughing it climbing mt. Rinjani which was epic!
Setting my foot for the first time immediately I found bliss with modern and yet simple setting enough to heighten my spirit.
I stayed at the one bedroom ocean view with large balcony overlooking both the ocean and pool side. Room was nice with all the necessary amenities you find in most hotels, TV...but who needs TV in place like this!! Outdoor shower was a nice touch.
The hotel also do high tea which was free also surprised me and got to say it's a nice touch while catching the sunset.
Hotel is fairly new and the staff is quick to respond and very helpful in suggesting a place to dine out.
Would definitely go back for the piece and quite!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank normansukardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

This has been by far the best hotel i've been to in ages and for sure the best we've been to in Indonesia. It has all you need. The room: beautiful, spacious, clean and the bed super comfortable. The bathroom is just perfect. Nice open shower, very well decorated and including all the utensils you may have forgotten! The garden is very nice and the sea just beside. You can almost jump from the pool to the sea and the sunsets are amazing! The best thing the staff from Living Asia, we were attended 24/7, they know who you are, they are respectful and up for a talk. Their recommendations are worth it also and they are all the time organizing dinners, bbq..! The people we met in the hotel were also super nice. And the location is also great, near enough from Senggigi to have dinner anywhere you want but far enough to be relaxed. You don't even want to leave the hotel! From my point of view, just PERFECT.

Room Tip: Upper rooms have high ceilings and are very nicely illuminated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Raquel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

This resort was beautifully landscaped in comparison to a lot of other resorts on the drive from the airport. The staff were friendly and made a point of learning our names and we also received welcome drinks which were a lovely fresh fruit drink.
The staff showed us to our rooms (Double room with garden) which were so spacious and modern. The bathroom was indoor / outdoor which was beautiful and included all necessary toiletries (not just a pump dispenser on wall!).
The bed!!.. Well, the bed was heavenly like floating on a cloud and was a proper king size as well.
The pool was very clean and had plenty (close to 15/20) of sun lounges surrounding it which included fresh beach towels on each one. The pool was an infinity pool overlooking the beautiful ocean with Bali in the distance and as it is on the Western side of Lombok the sunset is amazing over the volcano on Bali.
We were able to ask passing buy waiters for drinks by the pool which were brought directly to us without having to get up and then they simply added them to our room tab.
The only slight downside to this hotel was the food in the attached restaurant. There was a seafood buffet which looked great although my friend said that most of it wasn't cooked fully which put her off eating the rest. I had a duck dish which was tasty however the duck was slightly overcooked so didn't finish that either. However, the included breakfast was great with a good range of choices and being able to go up for more is always a winner.
If you don't want to eat at the restaurant though, the main cafe/restaurant/bars strip is only a short distance and only $2 (Australian dollars) away! So you can't go wrong!
We also did the waterfall tour which was absolutely beautiful and a great day out.
I would absolutely stay at this resort again and recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in a double room with garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Englishranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sibu, malaysia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

I just came back from a family trip from Lombok, and we stayed 3 nights in Living Asia Resort & Spa. This is a relatively new hotel and there are still some renovation work going on. The location itself is not very accessible to nearby eateries. It takes about 20 minutes taxi ride to the nearest happening Senggigi, costing about IDR30,000 per trip. But then again, Lombok is not as happening as Bali. If i were to compare Bali to Phuket, then Lombok is more like Krabi in comparison. It takes at least 1.5 hours from their airport to the hotel, which is itself a tiring trip. But we were welcomed with refreshing fruit juice, and the check in was smooth. We were impressed with the room design. We booked a garden view room, but our room is located on the 1st floor, and near to the beach, in which we actually have perfect seaview from our room with the price of a Garden view. The hotel provide complementary afternoon tea break from 4-5pm. It provided coffee or tea, and some free flow tasty local desserts. As i stayed there for 3 nights, the first breakfast we had, we felt there were great variety of choices. But we had our 3rd breakfast, we started to feel bored, cos the menu is the same almost everyday. Do not expect white sandy beach from Living Asia, their beach is black sandy, but it is clean. The sea is kinda rough for the last 2 days we stayed there, and not much of water sports are offered. The water pressure is not very consistent, and on the last day of our stay, the rain shower head falls off in the midst of our shower, and it hit on my husband's hand, luckily not on my 2.5 years old son. They provide liquid mosquito repellent in the room, probably because there can be a lot of mosquitoes during evening time. Generally, the food in Lombok is not very impressive, even the famous ayam taliwang is too spicy to our likings, but the last dinner we had in Lombok at Furama Seafood Senggigi managed to satisfy our taste bud, it is a restaurant by the sea, something like at Jimbaran, Bali.
In short, Living Asia is a good place to relax, and you can really have a piece of mind.

Room Tip: opt for room 330 if you want room with nice sea view at the price of a garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stellalittrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DONOSTI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

I have been only for 1 night but im looking fordward to coming back. The location, the treat, the food ... The swimming pool is locates in front of ocean and it is a pleasure to swimming there. Everynight there is a special dinner from different countries and it is not very expensive. The wiffi works perfectly and you can sleep without any noise. Everything was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EIDE99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Senggigi hotels
1.6 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,409 reviews
3.0 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#11 of 30 in Senggigi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
0.7 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#6 of 7 in Mangsit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok

Property: Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok
Address: Jl. Raya Senggigi, Senggigi, Lombok, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Senggigi
#6 Romantic Hotel in Senggigi
#6 Family Hotel in Senggigi
#7 Luxury Hotel in Senggigi
#7 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a conveniently located hotel in Lombok, look no further than LIVING ASIA RESORT and SPA. A beautiful 15 minute drive along the scenic coastal road leads you from the tourist centre of SENGGIGI and its many attractions to this brand new resort. Take advantage of its privileged location right on one of the very best sandy beaches of Lombok garnished daily with breathtaking sunsets. The divecenter located in the hotel, operated by DSM Dive, offers diving from beginner courses to fundives with daily departures to the nearby Gili Islands, Sekotong and to the East of Lombok. All guest rooms feature thoughtful amenities to ensure a comfortable stay. Complimentary WI-FI in the public areas and rooms, concierge service, a great restaurant with an exciting offer of local and international specialities, a cosy beach bar serving cocktails and snacks, an oversized infinity pool and a friendly service make your holidays truly outstanding. With an ideal location and facilities to match, LIVING ASIA RESORT and SPA meets your expectations in many ways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Living Asia Resort And Spa Lombok Senggigi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing