We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel very relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Very pleasant hotel with friendly staff and good food recommend pasta night very nice,clean rooms and great outdoor bathroom we had a relaxing time there. Only downside maybe is location however we didn't have a problem only $3 taxi to senggigi with great restaurants
The new bar is now open and comfortable for a bintang or two before dinner (happy hour) there is building work still going on but you don't hear or see it. So for a quiet restfull holiday I would recommend staying here

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

859 - 865 of 1,267 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

I have never done a trip advisor review before but used the site to choose a resort for my first trip to lombok. Living Asia is a beautiful resort with amazing views and great staff/service. Staff were very friendly and the food and drinks were great. Our room was an ocean view room closest to the pool and restaurant overlooking the water and the view is incredible.
Definitely a great first stay in lombok. It is a little further out from the senggigi main centre but taxi is only about $3 aus and 10-15 minutes drive really can't complain.
Overall a great stay and value for money.
Stayed in nov-dec as a couple.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 312
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Everything about the hotel was really good - staff, service, food,... I was a little dissapointed about fitness area and lounge area. I didnt find the first one, and the second one was in renovation. We made a direct reservation and we got the special price for villa with private pool. The stuff is very helpful and polite, but need a little more knowledge about how to use POS terminals. Overall, I'll be back!

Room Tip: We took villa with private pool and it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anze K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

So I tried booking the hotel through their website but it was pretty pricey. I decided to email them directly to see if they have any promos and they did! They gave us a really good price. We placed a reservation and they did not require any pre payment. They did, however, require my credit card info. No biggie.

We arrived at the resort dirty, sore, tired, and in so much pain after our grueling Mt Rinjani trek and the smiling faces of the front desk staff was super welcoming. They also gave us hot towels and a cool drink. The staff was very attentive and super friendly. We immediately felt at home. They did not have a wheelchair (I needed one at that moment because my legs were no longer functioning after the trek) but they allowed me to ride the trolley all the way to our partial sea view room.

The room was incredible - really clean and spacious and impeccably designed. The bed was soo good, it felt like sleeping on a polar bear. Best sleep of my life. The bathroom was sensational. I'm not even exaggerating here. The outside shower was fantastic! I LOVED it! I would stay in it forever if I could. The bathroom is probably bigger than my room at home and spotless.

The pool was AMAZING! It was big and the depth was just right for someone who can't swim, like me. The view of the beach and the beach itself were phenomenal (I'm running out of adjectives here, that's how good our experience was!).

The food was to die for. We had a buffet dinner on carvery night and it was unbelievable! The food was so good. The price was reasonable. The buffet breakfast was also very, very good, with lots of choices. The waiters and attendants were attentive, polite, smiley, and quick - the friendliest hotel staff we've ever encountered in our lives. Everyone working there are efficient, well trained and courteous. Kudos to the staff! You guys are awesome!

They also offered airport transfers for a good price. The driver spoke English and was very nice. He even put up with us singing all the way to the airport. That's not an easy feat but he survived and did not complain, at all.

I would definitely go back to Lombok, just so I could stay at Living Asia again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princess_Kat_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

this was our second trip to lombok to celebrate our 1st anniversary and we were glad with our choice staying in Living Asia. We had an upper floor with outdoor shower where most resort has only outdoor shower on first floor. We had a romantic yet initimate moment where sky was our roof and fullmoon lighting us. not to mention the comfy bed and pillow that allow us to have a good quality of sleep and others. They have a huge lush garden which is beatiful and also good size of swimming pool however it lack of trees so it was very hot during the day.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mi-171112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

On arrival we were given a cold drink which made the 1hour journey from the airport worthwhile. At last, I thought, alcohol! But 'twas not to be. Just a sugary concoction which nonetheless refreshed. My partner and I were shown to our room which claimed to have a sea view, which with craning necks it did. The pool was there as well! The room was filled with a bed which must have been designed for the obese market: it was massive. And so soft. And so lovely. And I didn't want to leave the confines of the wonderful bed! The shower was in an oddly designed outside bit. It worked.

The pool and beach were of a high standard. The staff were attentive and thoughtful. Afternoon tea was given every day, and cocktails and food were of a great price. That being said, avoid the wine. At least they claimed it was wine. Bintang or cocktails are the way. Especially durning happy hour when they are cheap.

The public part of the beach was peopled with the typical Indonesian entrepreneurs flogging identical tat. You soon learn to ignore them. Amazing what a few cocktails does to quell western guilt!

A relaxing stay. Just wish we had the chance to stay longer. Great price for what we got. And that bed! If only I had a suitcase that size! I don't think I'd slept that well in ages!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Excellent Resort and Spa for a little pampering after climbing My Rinjani. Excellent service from check in to check out including all meals and restaurant staff. All staff extremely well trained to take care of your every need. Quite, own section of beach, no need to go anywhere else. Food was sensational, carvery night I had the best duck ever! Waiters always had a smile, especially Dul!
Massage and herbal bath were excellent.
Sensational views and sunsets, wish we had longer there.
Definately recomend this place and will most likely return again in the near future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanetteibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Senggigi hotels
1.4 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,608 reviews
1.6 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
3 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#10 of 29 in Senggigi
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
1,295 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
1.8 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#6 of 7 in Mangsit
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok

Address: Jl. Raya Senggigi, Senggigi, Lombok, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Senggigi
#6 Romantic Hotel in Senggigi
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
#7 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
#7 Luxury Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range: $68 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a conveniently located hotel in Lombok, look no further than LIVING ASIA RESORT and SPA. A beautiful 15 minute drive along the scenic coastal road leads you from the tourist centre of SENGGIGI and its many attractions to this brand new resort. Take advantage of its privileged location right on one of the very best sandy beaches of Lombok garnished daily with breathtaking sunsets. The divecenter located in the hotel, operated by DSM Dive, offers diving from beginner courses to fundives with daily departures to the nearby Gili Islands, Sekotong and to the East of Lombok. All guest rooms feature thoughtful amenities to ensure a comfortable stay. Complimentary WI-FI in the public areas and rooms, concierge service, a great restaurant with an exciting offer of local and international specialities, a cosy beach bar serving cocktails and snacks, an oversized infinity pool and a friendly service make your holidays truly outstanding. With an ideal location and facilities to match, LIVING ASIA RESORT and SPA meets your expectations in many ways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Living Asia Resort And Spa Lombok Senggigi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing