We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location and value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location and value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

We have finished a 4 day visit and would like to thank all the staff for making our trip a very memorable stay.
I would like to make mention to one staff member in the restaurant (Asis - hope I spelt this right), who is very professional and loves to have a laugh.
The location, rooms, pool and meals are fantastic and for the monies spent, great value.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone and we shall revisit again shortly.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    696
    339
    61
    20
    10
See reviews for
231
612
41
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nanjing, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very nice new resort but 70% completed, about a third of the rooms are being finished off and the workers were spray painting the pool-side bar next to the chairs we were using. I don't mind a little noise but paint aerosol is not cool.

Good breakfast buffet and complimentary afternoon tea, great rooms with ocean views. Definitely a good value and if we are back in Lombok would surely consider staying here.

Beach is beautiful but the waters a little rough, very nice swimming pool and great grounds.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamoe58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Before I went visit Lombok, I tried to contact the hotel for some infomation. Mr Fadlin answered my email very quickly and gave me detailed information I wanted about Lombok. At that time, I knew my made a wise decision to choose this hotel.

Upon my check-in, I was anxious to make a international phone call, while there was something wrong with my local sim card. Unexpectedly, the receptionest even drove me to the sim card vendors 2 kilometers away from the hotel, totally for free. I was truly touched by the sense of service of the staff.

Since our room was not ready, we were taken to another room for rest. Half an hour later, we were led to our room. It was on the second floor, quite spacious with high ceiling, and lovely outdoor bathroom. From the balcony, we can even see some seaview on our garden view room. We were quite satisfied with the room.

When we came to the pool area, we enjoyed the tea and snack. The food was very delicious and in very high quality even if it was provided for free. The next day we also came, and happily found that they changed different menu.

Now come to dinner. Honestly, we should say the buffet dinner we tried in this hotel was the best ones in our 19-day-trip in Malaysia and Indonesia for sure. The first night it was 'Lombok Spicy Food', we gladly tried Chicken Taliwang, Grilled Tuna, and many other dilicious food. The second night was 'All Stir Fried Food', we chose shrimp, squid and chicken mixed with fresh vegetables and they cook on the spot. It was amazing, and the dishes they cooked is to die for, yet they charge a very reasonable price. In particular, the staff served us very politely, took us to a nice table on the beach, and took the initiative to take pictures for us. When we finished dinner, they even provide water with lemon for us to clean hands. We found we were spoiled for we have never received such good services at all.

In a word, I was impressed of the lovely property, and what is more important, the polite, helpful and professional service is really a big bonus. I should actully learn from the hotel on how to serve guest after I come back home.

Dear Fadlin and your staff, it was your warm service that made me decide to come back to Lombok for sure. Please accept my sincerest thanks. WE REALLY HAD MEMORABLE STAY AT LIVING ASIA RESORT.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hedland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Sadly only stayed one night, wish we had stayed longer. Rooms beautiful with outdoor shower.
Afternoon tea a lovely touch by the pool, lovely pool area. Doesn't have gym.
Dinner excellent. We had to leave early so didn't have breakfast.
Will stay again

Room Tip: Our rooms were well located
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mwynpdPortHedlmwynpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok with a group of friends. The room was lovely, the food was great, the staff were even better. Being right on the beach it was lovely to be able to walk on the clean sandy beach for miles. The staff were ready to meet our every request and always with a smile. The only drawback was - our friends with children had to book the room above theirs, so children were in another room altogether - but for a couple it was perfect.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Nothing was too much for the staff here.we stayed for three days and the location was wonderful the staff were great the breakfast location was second to none and the choice of breakfast was hard to beat.
Lounging by the pool you would be brought little delicasies every afternoon followed by afternoon tea and cakes! I would recommend this hotel to any age group as it catered for every taste .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

It was an awesome stay cum honeymoon for me & hubby :) We decided to go Lombok at the very last min and i emailed them regarding the rates and airport transfer as itz 1 and half hour drive. The manager Ms.Fransiska liased with me and made the necessary arrangements. Room was cozy and huge. My villa was on the upper level facing the sea. However the huge tree and the restaurant was kindof distracting. The pool bar is still under construction but it didn't affect us in any way though. We loved the pool and the beach. The beach had black shiny sand and the waves were huge and strong with clear water and lots of pebbles and stones in it. Having our breakfast, lunch or dinner by the restaurant was great with the seaview. There was free flow of tea and cakes frm 4 to 5pm daily at their restaurant. Lazing by the pool on the lounges was all we did during our stay and we simply couldn't take our eyes off the ocean and itz waves. It was a picture postcard scenery. Hubby was disappointed that he couldn't swim in the beach though bt we fully understand that itz for the safety of us. Bt managed to play in it and dip ourselves in it on the 2nd day for awhile. Waking up and sleeping to the sound of the waves of the ocean was the best thing during this trip. Have to take a cab to the town for food at the cafes and shopping at the art museum which is about 10-15mins drive away and cost you roughly Rp30,000. And itz a must to take a cab or rent bike and go up to the malimbu cliff to catch the beautiful sunset, the ocean and the view of the 3 Gili islands. It was sucha beautiful sight. We didn't had the time to go to Gili island but we were very much satisfied at Senggigi itself. But have decided to go back to Lombok again and visit Gili the next time round.
The open shower was another unique experience. But since it was windy throughout day and night, it was quite chilly to shower in the open concept shower. And the only fallback is that the water pressure of the shower and the pipe at the toilet bowl was very slow and not consistent. And the food at the restaurant was quite salty. Other than that, we loved the villa and the guys, i meant the staff were very helpful and friendly. We juz returned yesterday and i really miss Lombok and Living Asia so much and so fast!! Thanks to Fransiska for the honeymoon cake and the deco of the beautiful swans with flowers on our bed. It was a pleasant surprise and so sweet of her and her team! It was truly a paradise....

Room Tip: rooms on the upper level had greater view of the ocean compared to the ones at the bottom. but a oc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShamCyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Senggigi hotels
1.6 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,371 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#11 of 30 in Senggigi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
0.6 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#3 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#6 of 7 in Mangsit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok

Property: Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok
Address: Jl. Raya Senggigi, Senggigi, Lombok, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Senggigi
#6 Luxury Hotel in Senggigi
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
#6 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
#6 Family Hotel in Senggigi
#6 Romantic Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a conveniently located hotel in Lombok, look no further than LIVING ASIA RESORT and SPA. A beautiful 15 minute drive along the scenic coastal road leads you from the tourist centre of SENGGIGI and its many attractions to this brand new resort. Take advantage of its privileged location right on one of the very best sandy beaches of Lombok garnished daily with breathtaking sunsets. The divecenter located in the hotel, operated by DSM Dive, offers diving from beginner courses to fundives with daily departures to the nearby Gili Islands, Sekotong and to the East of Lombok. All guest rooms feature thoughtful amenities to ensure a comfortable stay. Complimentary WI-FI in the public areas and rooms, concierge service, a great restaurant with an exciting offer of local and international specialities, a cosy beach bar serving cocktails and snacks, an oversized infinity pool and a friendly service make your holidays truly outstanding. With an ideal location and facilities to match, LIVING ASIA RESORT and SPA meets your expectations in many ways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Living Asia Resort And Spa Lombok Senggigi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing