We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view.. awesome toilet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great view.. awesome toilet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed a night and was well greeted @ the reception with a refreshing welcome drink. The open lobby has a tranquil feeling. Our garden view room had an outdoor balcony, spacious room but the floor needs a good scrub. But the huge half outdoor toilet wins our heart. The infinity pool faces the beach that views Mt Agung in Bali. Didnt manage to dine @ their restaurant that has live music and bbq as we were full. Perfect for couples and honeymooners.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lyzzie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    698
    341
    61
    20
    10
See reviews for
234
613
41
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Unfortunately we only stayed 1 night in this fantastic hotel.
Room: very nicely decorated, very beautiful, clean. The bathroom is superb.
Swimming pool: very nice and large swimming with enough sunbed, with view on the sea. Very relaxing!!! In the afternoon complementary fruitsalad is offered and also tea and snacks.
Restaurant: we had dinner and breakfast: both very nice.
Location: a little bit away from Senggigi but we did not care at all, we relaxed at 200%
Service: very friendlly

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnonymousSwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

If you are to stay anywhere in Lombok you must stay here, the rooms are clean,comfortable and spacious.
The staff are friendly and speak very good English, and are very helpful.
Meals are fresh and fantastic.
Sunset at the pool with Views of the Volcano in Bali make great photos, cocktails are delicious.
Location is convenient to shopping restaurants and attractions.
We will stay here again next time we are in Lombok.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
182 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Whilst Living Asia is still under construction there are few signs that it isn't finished. You can see that some rooms are just shells and the pool bar/restaurant is still being built but the whole section is curtained off so you can ignore it. We heard no evidence of building in the 2 days we were there.

The resort is absolutely beautiful with perfectly manicured gardens and a very well laid out design. The pool is magnificent - located right next to the restaurant so that pool side service is quick and efficient. Food and drinks were reasonably priced for a resort and the quality was generally very good.

On arrival we were told that our private pool villa was accidentally let to anothr party. We were offered an ocean view room instead right next to the pool and given a complimentary bbq seafood dinner as compensation, along with the offer of transfers if we needed them after eaving Senggigi. This was not too disappointing as the ocean view rooms are brilliant.

Probably the most incredible thing about this place is the gorgeous sunsets. The sun descends behind Agung on Bali creating the most spectacular views you can imagine as you sit by the pool and relax at the end of the day.

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were incredibly well presented and the private pool villa (which we got on our second night) was superb - crystal clear water and beautiful atmosphere.

The beds are super big and extremely soft - best sleep ever! The outdoor showers are wonderful and the whole feel of the place is very luxurious. Internet service is excellent and the breakfasts are fresh, varied and top quality.

Location wise it's a bit away from the heart of Senggigi so you can't just walk to other restaurants. The dive centre (DSM Dive) is fantastic and highly recommended.

Note that the beach here is quite dangerous and definitely to be avoided - full of sharp rocks and coral. It is netted off but honestly, it is so difficult to get in and out of the sea without injury you should just stick to the wonderful pool.

Best sunsets we saw in Bali and Lombok - a definite must for those who enjoy lazing around the pool and feasting their eyes on orange horizons.

Room Tip: Go for a Private Pool Villa or an Ocean View Room which is next to the pool and restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

First of all, I think anybody who's planning to visit Lombok should at least spend a night here. My bed was really comfortable, the semi-open shower was great and I had a ocean view room, cherry on top. The pool was really nice, you can chill in the pool to watch the sunset, the only thing missing was a proper bar. However, it seems that they are building one next to the pool and it should be done soon. The breakfast was also great. I wish I had stayed more than 1 night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ramli_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel is still under contraction which is not mentioned anywhere (we booked through Agoda). While I don't think anyone will disturbed by the work on the villas, everyone will definitely suffer from the work on the pool bar. I honestly don't know why the hotel would have not finished such an important part first, before opening it to the public. It was very very disturbing to be lying by the pool and hearing the noise continuously. Also during the sunset...
When I complained about lack of information about this to the staff, they were very apologetic and truly apologised for the inconvenience.

As you will have read, the hotel is in a very quiet location which is definitely a plus. A taxi to town is cheap and takes only about 5 min.

No gym but wifi everywhere.

Beautiful grounds - feels spacious and airy. Good spa

I would recommend this hotel but only once the pool bar is finished

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agatabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

i m regular in senggigi i live there, and sometime i need small holiday, my favorite place is this hotel, i like stay few hours in swimming pool, on beautiful view on ocean, i m chef and very appreciate the amiable food on restaurant, but i would like comment the perfect quality of service and cleaner about ,for example, the toilet .perfumer and cleaning is perfect.
i recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lotusIndonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Senggigi hotels
1.6 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,376 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#11 of 30 in Senggigi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
0.6 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#3 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#6 of 7 in Mangsit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok

Property: Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok
Address: Jl. Raya Senggigi, Senggigi, Lombok, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Senggigi
#6 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
#6 Luxury Hotel in Senggigi
#6 Romantic Hotel in Senggigi
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
#6 Family Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a conveniently located hotel in Lombok, look no further than LIVING ASIA RESORT and SPA. A beautiful 15 minute drive along the scenic coastal road leads you from the tourist centre of SENGGIGI and its many attractions to this brand new resort. Take advantage of its privileged location right on one of the very best sandy beaches of Lombok garnished daily with breathtaking sunsets. The divecenter located in the hotel, operated by DSM Dive, offers diving from beginner courses to fundives with daily departures to the nearby Gili Islands, Sekotong and to the East of Lombok. All guest rooms feature thoughtful amenities to ensure a comfortable stay. Complimentary WI-FI in the public areas and rooms, concierge service, a great restaurant with an exciting offer of local and international specialities, a cosy beach bar serving cocktails and snacks, an oversized infinity pool and a friendly service make your holidays truly outstanding. With an ideal location and facilities to match, LIVING ASIA RESORT and SPA meets your expectations in many ways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Living Asia Resort And Spa Lombok Senggigi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing