We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple Sunset Sasak”
Review of Sasak Warung

Sasak Warung
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Brighton, England
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Simple Sunset Sasak”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We were staying at Quinci Villas which is literally next door to this eaterie and ended up eating here several times. This really is a local owned cafe where I think the wife of the host cooks in the small kitchens. Its a simple life- you turn up and they put the table and chairs out on the beach side so you have a nice view. There is a menu of standard items but they are often barbecuing some locally caught fresh fish just nearby so they can be an option.
Very tasty dishes, especially the prawn rolls and the chicken/rice combos. Like Spicy foods then they will accommodate or provide a separate sauce plate.
Owners ever so friendly and genuine. It was a pleasure to talk to them. Glad we made an effort on our short time on Lombok.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dezzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    45
    6
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food okay, service terrible”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

A Warung local to the hotels in Mangsit village. Not too much choice in Mangsit where we are currently staying so decided to give it a try. Ordered three dishes - soto ayam, gado gado, and mie rendang. Asked for them to come all at once. Soto Ayam came first. 15 mins later came the mie. Never got the gago gado at all.

Quality of food was okay. The beef in the rendang was a bit tough.. Soup was just okay.

Also asked for ice in our drink which took about 10mins.

We were the only ones there for a while. Another couple came and ordered. Their food took 30 mins and they sent it back and left - not sure why. Crazy thing is, none of the staff appeared remotely concerned.

Feel bad writing a stinking review as these guys no doubt rely on the restaurant for most of their income, but I hope they read this, understand it and improve drastically.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Griffiths-Dryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Handy option to Qunci”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We ate at Sasak Warung once while we holidayed at Qunci. Whilst it was a lovely meal & very reasonably price, the flavours were all quite similar.The food was fresh & very well presented, & the live entertainment was very enjoyable.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Col_Val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west nusa tenggara
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“food was nice”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

warung sasak is nice food original lombokstyle food, please come try
and price much more cheapers then other place

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank lombokauthentictour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra - Wadi Musa, Jordan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sasak Warung & Cafe”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Great Taste EXCELLENT service & Really Good Value for Money...I had Breakfast here most mornings for about a Month...Food was Very Fresh & Tasty...I lot of Back Packers stop here on there travels...along the coast....I am so looking forward to going back to Lombok in August to
eat the Beautiful Fresh Fish that is served here.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sasak Warung also viewed

 

Been to Sasak Warung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing