We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice enough”

The Office Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 72 Restaurants in Senggigi
Price range: $2 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Fantastic beach-front location on the bay at Senggigi, overlooking the local fishing boats. Views of south-west Lombok, Nusa Penida and Bali. Friendly staff and splendid sunsets. Multi-channel TV and free pool table and WiFi.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
242 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Nice enough”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Popped in for a quick lunch.
Nice spot overlooking the beach.
Wouldn't say there was anything particularly memorable about the food but it was nice enough, the three of us having chicken sate, club sandwich and a burger.
Would go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank skiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    85
    48
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice service”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The Office was more like a pub environment and definitely not one that I would seek to go to again or readily recommend. The atmosphere is more suited to a day time drink rather than a meal. The staff were pleasant and the food ok, albeit basic.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank June N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We ate at this restaurant on our recent holiday in Senggigi and whilst the presentation of food is lacking the taste and size of servings are excellent. It is excellent value for money and would definitely recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank LittleFlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haines Junction, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Wow! Order the grilled tuna fish with garlic sauce. Super simple and quite delicious.
Very reasonable prices and super friendly staff. They have Albens cider too :)

Helpful?
Thank Armmymann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Food”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

This little, on the beach front, has friendly staff, and great fresh local produce, they just need a better wine menu... But definitely worth a visit

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alek1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LombokRetiree, Owner at The Office Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post a review. I take on board your comment about the lack of a decent wine list and I'll see what I can add to the selection. However, the major constraint on selling wine is the huge tax on wines in Indonesia, especially for imported wines. Even with a modest mark-up, imported wines are going to have to be priced at least at Rp 350.000 (AUD 35) plus 15.5% which is a lot more than one would expect to pay in the west. In the past I have been stuck with unsold Australian wines that have slowly deteriorated (rather than matured!) but I will, nevertheless, see what cheaper wines I can find.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Office Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Office Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing