We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
95 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Nice place to relax”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Easy to get taxi to from airport with journey of 1.50 hours. Older property with some small maintenance issues (leaking a/c), but nice otherwise. Building 4 seemed the best located, but all seem OK. Restaurant food was much better than expected and the evening buffets are good value and vary from night to night. Beach not that clean but pleasant all the same. Nice pool and grounds. I have attached a photo of the hotel layout. Building 1&2 overlook the pool/sea and restaurant and minimise walking distance but are noisier. Building 3 looks over the pool/sea from the other side. Building 4, 5, and 6 overlook gardens and the sea with 4 being the quietest.
All rooms have nice balconies / varandas.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul Drinkwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear guest,

Many thanks for having stayed with us recently and for reviewing your experience at our resort on Tripadvisor.
Based on your rating, we are pleased if your stay has been enjoyable and we are glad that you mentioned the quality of our food at restaurant and our evening themed buffets, it requires from our F&B team some hard work and they will appreciate your praise.
Hopefully you will plan to visit Lombok again and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back at Sheraton Senggigi.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    828
    695
    210
    64
    39
See reviews for
482
793
73
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Large hotel in quite impressive grounds, backing onto a private beach and with beautiful garden areas. First impressions are that, though still 5*, this place is probably due a re-fit in the next few years. However the slightly tired interior of the rooms is soon forgotten when you get outside. The staff are exceptionally friendly, polite and professional - everyone smiles and greets you as they pass. Fantastic food - the breakfasts are quite phenomenal, as are the evening buffets. A la carte menu not so interesting. Great outdoor pool with an addictive slide and a handy pool bar. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJH747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear guest,
Many thanks for reviewing your recent experience at our resort on Tripadvisor and we are pleased that your overall stay has been rather enjoyable.
Obviously, our friendly team has mainly contributed to make your stay memorable as well as the food quality on our buffets breakfast and dinner.
Hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you back may you plan to return to our lovely island in a near future.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

My family and I stayed here for 8 days before moving on to Bandung, Indonesia. Everyone enjoyed it!
1. The service rocks. Yes, it was great, from check in to daily requests, the staff always made sure we were happy. The bar/cabana had great service, the activities center - great service, and even house keeping. I came down with a pretty bad flu and the staff sent for a doctor for me, checked in repeatedly and even the GM dropped by. Did I mention the great service?
2. The facilities are full of fun things to do - which meant an entertained family leaving me to be able to get a lot of work done as well. The kids liked the little slide, the wife liked the covered sleeping areas and we all loved the beach.
3. Activities - I signed up for scuba diving lessons from the activities center. A bus would come and take us to a boat ride over to the Gili islands. Great fun and a must!
4. Happy hour - love it, drink it, enjoy it.
5. The good was good, not too expensive and we enjoyed it.
All-in-all, it was a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Check out the activities center and get over the Gili islands. We grabbed a second level room which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear guests,

Many thanks for staying at our resort recently and we are pleased that your 8 days with us have been so enjoyable.
Apparently, the service received by our friendly team has largely contributed to your overall satisfaction and we are delighted that you have enjoyed our food and cocktails.
Since Bandung is not that far to Lombok, we could expect another visit from you soon and we will be surely delighted to welcome you back at Sheraton Senggigi.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Arrived after check in time and advised the room was not ready however within the hour we were advised that it was available. Club Rooms are good for Lombok standard which are clean with a good degree of comfortless.
We had breakfast included and it was well laid out but missed the salmon! But it did make up with the variety of dishes available with the usual egg chef present. Dinner at the Bawang Putih Grill was excellent with the service to match.
Only gripe was the lack of service when seated outside during the cocktail session at the Sunset Bar with 4 people working behind the bar and no-one serving outside. Management were made aware and passed it on so hope to see an improvement next time I visit!
Room staff were excellent and the one hour session at the Laguna Beach Spa was first class at an affordable price!

On another matter and while I am not a tree hugger, the bay was subject to continual cleaning by hotel staff due to the high level of rubbish that is thrown into the ocean (not only from Lombok!). On a day trip to the Gili Islands from Senggigi Beach we were disappointed at the amount of plastic and other non degradable rubbish that is starting to destroy this location. While the hotels and their staff do a wonderful job it is time for the local and government agencies to step in before it is too late!

Room Tip: Most are ocean facing rooms and well set out to get the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear guests,

Many thanks for staying at our resort recently and we are pleased that your overall experience has been rather enjoyable with us.
We are glad that you have appreciated our breakfast and dinner at restaurant and in regards to your valuable comment about the service at our Sunset bar, undoubtedly we have to take some action there to provide our guests a better service.
In regards to your valuable comment about the ocean condition, we have raised this matter to the local authorities however we have not noticed yet any serious action from their side.
Hopefully Lombok will be again in your travel plan in some near future and we will be certainly delighted to welcome you back at Sheraton Senggigi.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

After a rather tedious exchange of emails prior to booking to ensure that we could secure interconnecting rooms (a must when travelling with young children) I was relieved to receive confirmation a week out from arrival. However upon arriving at the hotel I was told that the rooms were 'next to each other' not interconnecting. After a few minutes of discussion and exchange of documents our interconnecting rooms were found - not a great way to start.
However the actual hotel was so tired and in desperate need of a total renovation I would have gladly moved hotels. The bathroom was tiny, the even smaller shower was mouldy, with a shower head dating back to 80's with equally slow water pressure slow. Basically nothing that a modern hotel bathroom should be. The internet was slow as were the staff and yes I know it was Lombok but there's a limit to patience even on holidays (or is that more so because you're on holidays?).
Free Wifi is available in the rooms however it is not reliable and often we found ourselves perched on the edge of a chair at right angles to the window just to maintain the signal. The wifi is also available near the pool however the reception staff forgot to inform us so we stumbled across it by accident. What's the big deal - take a non water sports teenager and an unwell traveller who had to spend copious amount of time horizontal and ask them if not having reliable WiFi enhanced their stay?
Would I recommend the hotel and the area of Senggigi; when the hotel completes its' planned renovations maybe but I wouldn't bank on that happening anytime soon. As for Senggigi, give it a miss and head up to Tanjung for a more village feel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WestAussieabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you for staying with us recently and we feel sincerely sorry to have failed in providing you with an enjoyable experience at our resort.
Apparently your main source of dissatisfaction comes from the hotel appearance. Surely we are not a modern style resort, we are rather a rustic one that obviously is not at your taste.. Our property is 23 years old and in need of some room renovation that we expect some time soon.
We have recently decided to provide WiFi for free in the entire property however since we encounter some challenge with the connection, we are in progress to upgrade our bandwidth from 10 to 25 Mbps which will certainly offer a much better signal.
Hopefully Lombok and maybe Sheraton Senggigi once renovated will inspire you another visit in the future and we will be certainly very pleased to welcome you back.

Warmest regards.

Dominique Duvivier
General report
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

We booked into the Sheraton after checking out of the first property we booked after one night. The staff at the Sheraton made our experience perfect from the time we arrived looking for a last minute booking. Nothing was too much of a problem for them and this level of concern/attention lasted for our 11 night stay. Ayu in particular was an amazing ambassador for the property.

The rooms were well appointed, clean, tidy and had all the conveniences you would expect. We had a grand suite and they put in two roll away beds for our children which worked really well.

The pool is fantastic and although only the one pool for such a big resort there are enough different areas in the pool so that it is never too crowded, the kids loved the slide. There are more than enough loungers around the pool and on the beach for everyone.

The breakfast was phenominal with an amazing array of choice. One of waiting staff Nono played the piano throughout periods of the breakfast service and he was just amazing.

The beach is located right on the edge of the property and is not more than 10 metres from the pool. The beach was a little disappointing as there is huge amounts of rubbish that wash up in the tide, the Sheraton do what they can with staff taking rubbish from the tide but they are fighting a loosing battle to be honest. For the pristine white sand beaches you would need to head out to the Gili's. We arranged a boat trip to the Gilis from the boats on the lefthand side of the beach (around 800,000 for a daytrip) - this was well worthwhile and included snorkel gear also. One good thing about the beach is that the hawkers are not allowed directly outside the hotel so you can go onto the beach without being hassled - a word of warning though, as soon as you head towards the outside restaurants it is 'game-on'.

The hotel is well located in Sengiggi with the restaurants a short walk away. The Orchid day spa is worth a visit as is the Square restaurant.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a stay on the Lombok mainland, the quality of rooms combined with the amazing staff made this a fantastic holiday for our family.

Room Tip: Rooms near the back of the resort far from the pool would be noiser with more 'mosque' noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank egensonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for staying with us recently and great to read that you had a relaxing break on your 11 nights at our resort.
We are pleased that our staff made your experience so enjoyable and Ms. Ayu will surely appreciate your kind words as well as our pianist waiter Mr. Tono, his morning melody at breakfast gives the right tone for the day!
Hopefully Lombok will inspire you another visit sometime soon and we will be simply delighted to welcome you back at Sheraton Senggigi.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Had a great stay, it has a prime position on the beach, nice pool and very scenic. Easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. Had a nice view from the room. The rooms are fairly basic for a Sheraton but are clean and comfortable. I would stay here again if coming to Lombok. It is family friendly. The service was very good, staff friendly and the gardens were beautiful.
We organised an airport transfer directly with the hotel from Australia which worked out alot cheaper than through travel agency. The airport is about 1 hour away.We went back to Bali by fast boat to see the difference. I would suggest going by plane as it is quicker and you are guaranteed a seat.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rochie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear guests,
Many thanks for staying with us recently and we feel glad that you had a great stay at our resort.
Thank you as well for your valuable input, it might be useful for future guests.
Since you would consider staying again with us if you return to Lombok, we wish that our lovely island will attract you again in a near future.
We look forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Senggigi
1.0 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,417 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#11 of 30 in Senggigi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#6 of 7 in Mangsit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
33.1 mi away
Novotel Lombok
Novotel Lombok
#2 of 11 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort

Property: Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Senggigi Km. 8, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Senggigi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Senggigi
#8 Family Hotel in Senggigi
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
#9 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
#9 Luxury Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, an idyllic tropical retreat in Lombok. Enjoy a comfortable getaway amidst plentiful sun, sand and surf. Ideally located on Senggigi Beach, the lush western coast of Lombok, the resort is just a short walking distance of the town’s shops, restaurant, bars and merely 75-minutes drive from Lombok International Airport.Feel the warmth of Sheraton at your perfect tropical escape at the Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Hotel Senggigi
Sheraton Mataram
Mataram Sheraton
Sheraton Lombok
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing