We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IT WAS LIKE COMING HOME ....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2014

.... after not having been to this beautiful holiday resort for four or five years, though I have been there for many, many consecutive years after the hotels set-up in the early 90ies. This time I came with some friends who have never been to Indonesia before. They were simply impressed by the high standard set by this resort hotel, the nice rooms, the well kept gardens, the clean beach, the paradise scenery and especially by the breakfast, one of the best I experienced worldwide. According to my friends, a couple in their 70ies, the Senggigi Beach Sheraton was the highlight of our Asia Tour despite the long taxi transfer of about one hour from and to the new Lombok International Airport. But consider where you get by taxi for the equivalent of 200,000 Rupiah (about 20 US$) looking at other international destinations. The only point I had, was the hotels unsufficient WLAN-System that only worked after midnight and before six in the morning. But the GM promised to find a solution.

Room Tip: .... become a SPG-Member. But as everywhere, if you don't like the location of your room, do tal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilf40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear guest,

We are very pleased that you visited us again after such a long time and delighted to read that you have again appreciated our resort features and service.
We feel glad that your friends have praised their experience with us and a special thank you for the kind words about our breakfast buffet, it looks like it is now a highlight of our resort.
In regards to WiFi, I am sincerely sorry if it is still not yet at the level expected, at this stage, we have increased the strength to 15 Mbps and we push the provider to boost till 23Mbps, we still wait for their schedule!
Once again, many thanks for your lovely review and hopefully we will not have to wait too long to have the pleasure to welcome you back at Sheraton Senggigi.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,029)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

869 - 875 of 2,029 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014

This hotel is right on the Senggigi beach. You walk 20 m each way and you choose between the nice pool and the lovely beach. very relaxing place.. Good food and supernice staff. In the evening you eat overlooking the beach and the pool with its lights. It is a good place to stay, and then you can combine it with some days at Gili Trawangan for some diving at Bee Diver.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zstina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your nice review following your recent stay with us.
Besides our convenient location, we are pleased that our team friendliness and food quality have generously contributed to make your experience enjoyable.
Hopefully, we will have the pleasure of another visit from you and you will be surely the most welcome back.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Just spent 6 nights at the Sheraton. Great location and the staff were excellent and went out of their way to please. Breakfast was very good with a wide variety including western and Asian dishes, freshly squeezed juices you make yourself, variety of eggs as well as excellent pastries etc. Swimming pool is a large free form and has a variety of depths and includes a water slide for children. Gardens very well maintained and the location is very convenient to central Seggigi. Really enjoyed staying at the Sheraton and felt really relaxed and refreshed at the end of our stay.

Room Tip: All rooms have views to the ocean. Rooms in block 3 are particularly well located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear guests,

We are pleased that you have enjoyed your 6 nights stay at Sheraton Senggigi and thank you for taking your time to share a bit of your experience.
We are glad that you have appreciated our location, facilities and above all, our friendly team.
Thank you as well for mentioning our buffet breakfast, we can ensure you that the team is always happy to read positive feedback about this morning display.
Since you really enjoyed staying with us, we can be reasonably optimistic to have the pleasure to welcome you back sometime in a near future.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

A big resort with own beach fronts and lovely swimming pools. Very big resort and lovely gardens all well maintain. The room I stay was resonable has wooden flooring, shower but no bath tub. Nice furniture and new LCD tvs. It has the Australian power point in the rooms with out having to use adaptors. The lobby has a drinking dispenser with lovely tea of some sort which you can help yourself. The hotel is self is a bit dated in need of renovation. I didnt have breakfast there so cant comment. Location is about 5 mins walk to city centre.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Horlicks88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience at our resort, based on your score, we could consider that it has been rather successful!
It is unfortunate that you did not try our breakfast, we are confident that you would have enjoyed it.
Most of our rooms are certainly in need of renovation, we are expected to start a major refurbishment program sometime soon.
Hopefully you will get some feelings soon to revisit our “tropical paradise” and surely you will be the most welcome back at Sheraton Senggigi.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Very poor service compared to the normal Sheraton we stay across Asia. Started with the hotel not arranging our airport transfer even though they confirmed via mail. The SPG desk was un manned many times we passed so were unable to register the disappointment. When we finally got a person they asked us to prove we held a gold card and also told us that unless we showed our card at rest they could not guarantee the SPG discount....arriving again 21st on way back to airport so will write a follow up......also eat next door to hotel on beach at lotus bay view...good fish and Italian

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart294265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear guest,

Many thanks for visiting us recently and we feel sorry if you have been disappointed with the level of service that you have received from us.
As per my reply following your first review on our internal website, I have explained to you that since you have cancelled your initial booking on line, all reservation details have been deleted automatically from our system therefore unless you would have informed us, we could not be aware of this sudden change and subsequently could not arrange any airport pick up.
In regards of your comment about our SPG desk officer, we apologize if you did not find our SPG coordinator, we will certainly take some corrective action to avoid such matter.
Nevertheless, as a gesture to compensate this inconvenience, we have informed you already that we will offer you the transfer to airport
Since you will check in again tomorrow, hopefully we will have another opportunity to deliver you more information.
Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Clean room, thick walls, quick check-in, nice resort, excellent service. Towels, bath robe, sandals are provided. Complimentary waters are generous. Need more selections of tea. Location is about 45 minutes from the new airport. It will take longer during peak hours. The hotel is very close to pubs. But we can't hear their noise from the hotel.

Room Tip: Second floor with balcony facing the sea is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sepertipagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you for reviewing your experience at Sheraton Senggigi on Tripadvisor, we are pleased that you have in overall appreciated our resort and more especially its location.
Hopefully Lombok will be on your map again in the future and we will be really pleased to welcome you back.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I recently completed a four night stay at the Sheraton Senggigi Resort in an executive suite. The room was well furnished and well kept, with hardwood floors and extra large balcony. The property features the brand's standard Sweet Sleeper Bed, which always provides a great night of rest. Nevertheless, the hotel is an older property and parts of the room, especially the bathroom appear worn and could use renovation. Rooms in buildings four though six overlook the hotel's quiet, lush gardens and beach.

What makes the resort stand out are the staff members; each member I interacted with from the restaurant and to the spa had a warm and caring attitude. Certainly, the staff at the Sheraton Senggigi helped make my stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible and give a reason to return in the future.

The hotel spa is more expensive than offerings along the tourist strip (~40 USD for 1 hour) but provide much better ambiance along the beach with the sounds of waves crashing along the shore, much unlike other spas with the constant sound of passing motorbikes. The staff is always professional and use good technique in their massage.

The hotel is located at the northern end of the tourist strip in Senggigi; it's approximately a 20 minute walk to the other end of the strip. The airport is a 60 - 90 minute drive away, depending on traffic. The fare from the hotel to the airport cost me 180,000 IDR (~ 18 USD) on a morning ride to the airport. The hotel has a very good lounge at the airport that is complimentary for guests staying in suites and/or SPG Platinum Preferred Guests.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keanech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear guest,
Many thanks for your recent stay at our resort and we are pleased that your overall experience has been rather enjoyable.
Our team has obviously contributed a lot in making your stay so relaxing and thank you for mentioning our Spa therapist, we are glad that you have appreciated their professionalism.
Hopefully Lombok will attract you again in the future and we will be simply delighted to welcome you back at Sheraton Senggigi.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Senggigi hotels
1.2 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,606 reviews
1 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#10 of 29 in Senggigi
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#6 of 7 in Mangsit
920 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
1.8 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Raya Senggigi Km. 8, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Senggigi
#6 Family Hotel in Senggigi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Senggigi
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
#9 Luxury Hotel in Senggigi
#9 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range: $84 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, an idyllic tropical retreat in Lombok. Enjoy a comfortable getaway amidst plentiful sun, sand and surf. Ideally located on Senggigi Beach, the lush western coast of Lombok, the resort is just a short walking distance of the town’s shops, restaurant, bars and merely 75-minutes drive from Lombok International Airport.Feel the warmth of Sheraton at your perfect tropical escape at the Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Hotel Senggigi
Sheraton Mataram
Mataram Sheraton
Sheraton Lombok
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing