We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great staff, beautiful grounds, clean sand.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

7 relaxing nights spent in two inter-connecting rooms. The showers are starting to show their age but besides that, the rooms are clean and very comfortable. The breakfast choices are copious and varied - a thank you goes to Tono for serenading us with his piano playing each morning! The pool was a big hit for the children with ample pool loungers.

The beach is cleaned throughout the day keeping it free of litter though there was litter in the shallow waters when snorkelling. Once further away from the shore the waters were clear with an abundance of fish and turtles (!!!!) to see.

The hotel food was very nice and well presented though more pricey than the restaurants along Sengigi beach and the main road. If you fancy eating away from the hotel we enjoyed Coco Beach Restautant (10 minute taxi ride up the road), thubms up for the Gado Gado and Satay and Cafe Bumbu which is a 2-minute walk down from the Sheraton.

The hotel can help arrange all sorts of activities such snorkelling, diving, car & driver, etc. Do read up on Lombok beforehand so that you narrow down which beaches, areas and villages you want to visit otherwise your driver may just take you to 'the usual' haunts.

Tanjung Aan beach was spectacular and deserted though it's a 2-hour drive from Sengigi.

Avoid the Art market next door if you're not pressed for time as better bargains can be had at Sayang Sayang, Sukarara and
Labuapi - some at less than 5 times the price at the Art Market!!

Lombok is less developped than Bali and so still has the charm of not being overly commercialised but as a result may appear less refined.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FoodieSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear guests,

We are pleased that you spent 7 relaxing nights at our resort and thank you for all your interesting comments and recommendation.
The Chef team will appreciate your feedback on the breakfast and the food quality, Pak Hartono our waiter pianist will be surely proud to be mentioned again!
Our food is certainly a bit more expensive that the restaurants around the hotel, we have a much higher operational cost especially on food hygiene and sanitation where our procedures are very strict.
Lombok is still much less developed and glamour when compared to our neighbor Bali however, it is also a great alternative for people looking for an authentic relaxing vacation with beautiful landscapes…
Hopefully you will be tempted by Lombok again and we will be pleased to welcome you back to Sheraton Senggigi.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,993)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

918 - 924 of 1,993 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

First hotel on our trip and a great choice. Maybe a little pricy but we had good service, from friendly staff and experienced a relaxing stay.
Ayu from the Reception staff was very helpful when we needed to make sure about a hotel booking on Gilli Air, she managed to contact them and obtain confirmation.
Lovely surroundings, and the breakfast was sensational.
Will return again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freokayaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear guests,

Many thanks for staying with us and we are pleased that we were your first hotel and apparently you had a great experience at our resort.
Thank you for praising our staff and especially Ayu, she will certainly appreciate your kind words.
We wish that you will return to Lombok sometime soon and we will be delighted to welcome you back at Sheraton Senggigi.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We arrived on 5th April 2014 with excitement and anticipation because the general reviews we read before we came were good. Furthermore, it's an international hotel brand. We were greeted by a friendly bell hop and a welcoming front of house staff. We, even complimented them. We have expected not to check in yet since it was only 12.30. But miracle could happen and we had experienced early check in in other hotels in several countries but it didnt happen at Sheraton. We understood. So we proceeded with the registration admin work and went out of the hotel for lunch. On the way back, it started pouring unexpectedly and naturally we were drenched from head to toe. We approached the receptionist to ask for possible check in because we were cold and wet! It was 2.30pm. She replied in a cold voice, 'the check in time is 3pm'. We asked again with a pleading voice hoping for some empathy and understanding. She replied 'the room is not ready because the check in time is 3pm'. It may be a house policy but policies are made by man and man could be flexible when the need arises. This is a situation which customer expects excellence in service and a show of humanity but Sheraton Lombok has displayed none. It was inflexible, cold and business-minded. Disappointed although we should not expect. Sheraton is not obligated but it could have created a positive impression in in the customers. Well it has certainly created an impression in my partner and I. It will be a lasting one especially during raining!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank danny j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you for sharing also on tripadvisor your experience at our resort which obviously was not at your level of expectation.
Like many other hotels in the world, whenever the room is available, we do deliver it to the guests, it would make no sense to ask the guest to wait till 3!
We feel sorry if you felt that you did not receive a proper service by our agent at the Front desk, it is rather unusual however you can ensure that we will take corrective action at this level.
Hopefully another opportunity will arise for us to better serve you and we will be always pleased to welcome you back.

Best regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

It is a lovely property! Not too big, personalized, attentive service, wonderful garden, excellent food!
I would like to start from what in my opinion was the best part: THE STAFF! Lovely, attentive, pride of being from Lombok, any question you asked they were always ready to help and give you explications! What I really liked is that in every information they were able to share with you a part of their culture and of their island.
LOCATION is ideal: directly on the beach, near shops, ATM. Next to the hotel there is a large handcraft market where you can find beautiful wood handcrafts. I suggest you a walk on the beach at the sunset time, there are a lot of local people swimming and enjoying the sunset: a nice spot of local life! There are several restaurants nearby, on the beach and many others on the main street.
GARDEN: unique, with beautiful flowers and tropical plants, extremely clean!
POOL area: only one step from the beach, the pool is very large with several areas: hydro massage, bar, children's area (a kid's pool is also nearby) and has beautiful crocodile and turtle sculptures all around. I read comments saying that there were not enough beach chairs in the hotel, but during 8 days we spent there we never we always had some empty beach-chairs around us!
BREAKFAST: unforgettable! Very high quality food, several sections: local food, international, Japanese. The fruit corner was delicious, fresh juices that you could mix at your choice, and one corner where you could order your hot pancakes filled with fruits at your choice. We spent one week and were not able to try all!
SPA: very good treatments at reasonable prices, a nice Children Treatment List was really appreciated by our kids. Look at the pedicure they did to my 4 years daughter!
ROOMS: despite they can be considered the weaker part of the hotel, they have beautiful parquet floor, and wooden furniture of high quality. They are a little dated, personally I think they only need to refresh the walls and some maintenance. I know that they are planning a renovation and I hope it will not be a radical one and especially that they will not close the hotel for a while as I am planning to come back soon!
RESTAURANT and BAR: we were on BB basis but had lunch at the hotel nearly, excellent quality and reasonable prices. They prepare the food at the moment, you understand it immediately by the taste! Excellent cocktail card.

Finally I would like to thank all the staff for being so attentive, smiling and lovely, and the hotel management for such a nice holiday. I have been in many 5* properties but the atmosphere, the place and loveliness of the staff makes me prefer this hotel to many 5 stars. We will definitely come back again, and again and again!

PS On our way from Lombok to Bali our Garuda flight was cancelled and we were forced to wait 7 hours at the airport, I suggest you to verify the schedule before leaving the hotel. Luckily the Sheraton Lounge at the airport was very comfortable!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Antonella218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you so much for your kind review following your recent stay at our resort and we are very pleased that your experience with us has been so enjoyable.
Above all your kind comments, our favorite is undoubtedly your praise about our friendly staff, you can ensure that the entire team will appreciate your kind words…
Hopefully your next visit will be sometime soon and it will be always a true pleasure to welcome you back at Sheraton Senggigi.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Big "Thanks" to manager Mr. A, assistant manager Mr. T and receptionis Ms. B that already made our family holiday (from 30-31 march 2014) turn to disaster!!

We already made a reservation A MONTH AGO (end feb-early march) for MANDALIKA VILLA - BEACH FRONT VILLA - 7002 for 2days 30-31march 2014 at the lobby handled by Ms.B, gave our credit card swiped and had already given a handwritten CONFIRMATION CODE : #499338438. We informed that the CHECKED IN TIME is at 3pm, because the villa had biggest area (2bedroom, 1livingroom, 1 kitchen, yard, privatepol and gazebo) so they needed more time for cleaning and getting it ready for visitor. And when we saw it, the 2 villas were not being cleaned so there's a lot of dryleaves n dirt in the yard n pool n gazebo also.

On the way home, we've called back to lobby just to make sure that we choose the 'MANDALIKA'' rather than 'MINANGSIA' (as they only had 2 beach front villas, but the minagsia-7001 was the older one with bad odor n dirt all around) but the one who took our phone is NOT Ms. B but said HE WILL INFORM it to Ms. B SOON.

A WEEK BEFORE 30march2014, Mr. A as manager (he said), tell us that there's mistakes done by Ms. B that she didn't blocked the 'mandalika' at the time we made reservation, so now there were another person stayed at mandalika until 31march. (Didn't booked but why we've already got the CONFIRMATION CODE?). So he said sorry and asked us to moved to GRAND SUITE ROOM that connected with DELUXE TERRACE room,but we could pay with the superior room rates.
After had a discussion with all fam, we decided to refused their offer and said that we only wanted to stay at mandalika 30-31march as the commitment before. Mr.A said 'it's okay and he will gave their offer to the person that took our mandalika at 30march, so we can stay as the commitment, at mandalika 30-31march. So it ended.

2-3DAYS BEFORE 30march, i called 'Sheraton' again, to reconfirm and make sure about our stay at 30-31march at MANDALIKA, and got answer YES, OUR BOOKING IS OKAY. So we all were getting excited for our holiday soon.

30MARCH2014, we came checkin at about 2.30pm. My DadMom n lilbro getting in to the villa first, because i had wait for my daughter that fall asleep at car. And what we got?? MylilBro told us that THEY GOT US INTO 'MINANGSIA' (OLDER one, NOT MANDALIKA) and the Villa is JUST WANT TO BE CLEANED when they come in. THE WATER at privatepool only HALF FULL, and they said it will got full 3HOURS LATER!! The dry leaves n dirt that we saw at the first STILL THERE, means that there's NO CLEANING AT ALL before we got in.
I called the manager Mr. A, and they had a great answer that the manager not there n he had a OFF DAY today n tomorrow. They gave the phone to assistant manager (they said) Mr.T, and we told about our complain, and he just said 'I'm sorry we CAN'T!' Because there were another person at mandalika now, and the only villa left is MINANGSIA!! We even asked if there were any superior/deluxe/other room that we could movin too, because the villa is so dirty, and the answer is 'I'm sorry, ALL ROOM IS FULL TODAY'. Mr. T just offered any kind of complementary service as compensation.

We decided to left 'SHERATON hotel' that day, CANCELLED OUR TRIP, and VOID our creditcard transaction. We told them we will came back tomorrow, and will only stay for 1day only (31march-1april), and ONLY at MANDALIKA, not the other villa or room. We also wanted Mandalika already being cleaned and the poolwater already full when we got there tomorrow at 3pm. And Mr.T said 'Yes, We Will'. So we all went back home with desprate disappointed.

31march2014, in the morning around 10.30am we called Sheraton again just to make sure everything got ready before we arrived. But there was no Mr.T there, they said Mr. T will came at around 2pm. We said we wanted to make sure the mandalika was ready for us today at3pm, they said Mr.T will came soon and will call us back.
While waiting for the call, we had lunch at one of restaurant in senggigi. Till 1.30pm there was not a single call from sheraton, rather than being called so we called Sheraton. And as yesterday, we got the "GREAT" ANSWER AGAIN from Mr.T that the MANDALIKA VILLA WAS NOT BEING READY absolutely at 3PM, and IT WILL ONLY AT 4PM. Great answer for visitor that had been disappointed the day before yeah!!!

At last we cancelled all our trip at FAMOUS SHERATON HOTEL, and at the same time we checked in into another 4star hotel at senggigi WITHOUT NEED ANY BOOKING and being HANDLED MUCH MUCH and MUCH PROFESIONAL than SHERATON!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
2  Thank Tommy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear guests,

Many thanks for sharing your concern with us and we would like to sincerely apologize if your experience at our resort has been so much below your expectation.
When reading your comment, we can feel that you have been very disappointed with some of our associates in handling your reservation, you can ensure that we will seriously investigate in this matter to have a clear understanding on what was the factors that led to this unexpected situation.
Once we will receive full explanation from the associates involved, you can be sure that a prompt corrective action will be implemented at the front office department to avoid a similar case to happen again.
We wish that this unfortunate experience will not alter you to visit us again and we wish that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a better experience at our resort in a near future.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I have to commend this hotel on the level of service they try to provide their guests. Nothing is too much trouble. Wifi works reasonably well. Not super fast, but good enough to do work emails and some browsing. The rooms are clean, but dated. Their maintenance isn't the best-there were chips on the bathroom wall, and where they fixed/filled in spots on the wooden floors-it looked splotchy, and they used a different color. Breakfast is nice-they have a juice bar set up, and you can choose from a variety of coffee blends for your morning hit of caffeine. I don't think the overall experience is worth 4 stars because of their rooms, plain and simple. I expect slightly more luxury from a Sheraton, based on my stays in other cities.

Room Tip: If you don't like to walk too far, ask for a room in buildings 2,3 or 4. I stayed in building 6...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fahmiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear guest,

Many thanks for staying with us recently and we feel sorry that your experience at our resort has been only rated as average and it seems that you have been disappointed mainly by your room condition.

We are aware that most of our rooms start to get some age and we are waiting the schedule for a full renovation program that we expect to start sometime soon. We have just completed 2 mock up rooms and they will prefigure our next room generation with a fresh look and great comfort.

Surely, our hotel condition does not allow us to pretend to be a 5 star hotel however our pricing might somehow reflect it.

Hopefully, once our resort totally refurbished, you will visit us again and this time, you will experience a bmore enjoyable stay with us.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

In March my husband,2 young children, my mother and myself had the pleasure of staying at the Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort in Lombok for 5 nights. It was amazing!
The staff are all so friendly and helpful and are great with the kids, the food was great and my boys were VERY impressed with the chocolate fountain and icecream machine at breakfast!
The spa is so lovely and relaxing and the cost is fantastic compared to other hotel spas I have been to. The pool area is awesome, espically as my boys(6 & 7) could walk around the majority of the pool without it being to deep and the deeper section had a rope so you knew it was deep. The pool slide coming out of the head was a winner too! A must is sitting by the beach in their beautiful lounges at Happy Hour watching the sun go down! The location was perfect too. We had such a great experience we have rebooked with friends for May!

Room Tip: Ground floor ocean view rooms have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaJNeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear guests,

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed so much your recent stay with us and we feel sincerely pleased that you have rebooked for another visit to Lombok in May…
Seems like the boys have apprciated our breakfast and pool facilities.
We are currently working on upgrading our children activities and facilities, hopefully by May, that will be settled for even more fun for the 2 boys!
We look forward to your next visit and you can ensure that you will be all the most welcome back to Sheraton Senggigi.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Senggigi hotels
1.2 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,577 reviews
1.0 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#11 of 29 in Senggigi
880 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
1.8 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Raya Senggigi Km. 8, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Senggigi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Senggigi
#8 Family Hotel in Senggigi
#9 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
#9 Luxury Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range: $81 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, an idyllic tropical retreat in Lombok. Enjoy a comfortable getaway amidst plentiful sun, sand and surf. Ideally located on Senggigi Beach, the lush western coast of Lombok, the resort is just a short walking distance of the town’s shops, restaurant, bars and merely 75-minutes drive from Lombok International Airport.Feel the warmth of Sheraton at your perfect tropical escape at the Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Hotel Senggigi
Sheraton Mataram
Mataram Sheraton
Sheraton Lombok
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing