We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Very charming hotel with a beautiful lobby with impressive big chandeliers. Rooms are a bit dated but very clean. Staff very courteous and helpful. The pool area is very relaxing ( especially big day beds) and the beach is a few steps away. Sunsets on the beach are out of this world!
The only gripe is that the wireless internet is not available in the rooms , but only in the business centre , (but free!!).
Buffet breakfast is very good with fresh coconuts and you can squeeze your own fruit juice, which we loved!
Overall a very pleasant stay and will return!

Room Tip: Room with ocean view was great
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lidia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear guest,

Many thanks for reviewing your stay in our resort on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased that your experience was rather enjoyable thanks to our friendly staff who has well contributed in delivering you with a great service.
We are sorry if you have faced some difficulties with your WiFi connection,in spite of our recent upgrade of the system, we still have some areas where the signal is not strong enough however by January we will upgrade again our connection and hopefully all parts of the resort will deliver a better signal.
The kitchen team will appreciate your comment regarding the breakfast, we are glad that you loved it.
We hope that your next visit will be happening in a near future and we will be delighted to welcome you back.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,968)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

984 - 990 of 1,968 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2013

There is something about this hotel that makes you want to return. We had a standard room with views towards the ocean the room although a bit oudated was clean and comfortable with toiletries and bottled water renewed daily.
The gardens are lovely and the pool also. There is a decked area towards one side of the pool which had sun lounges but no umbrellas so no-one used this part which is avshame as we would have like to.
The breakfast was excellent with a wide range to choose from and the staff are very friendly and attentive. We had excellent service from one particular staff member called Arya who went out of his way to help us daily but all the staff were excellent!
The hotel is in a good location, right on the beach and not far to walk to other restaurants.
We would definately return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BaligirlPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear guests,

Many thanks for reviewing your experience at our resort following your recent stay with us.
We are pleased that you have an overall positive opinion about our hotel service and facilities.
As many guests mentioned recently, our rooms start to show their age and we are now progressing on 2 mock up rooms that will feature our beautiful new room generation.
We have just extended our terrace at Sunset Bar and more umbrellas will be coming soon for a better sun bath experience.
We are just delighted that you mention our staff friendliness and attentiveness and thank you for praising the service provided by our staff member Arya, he will be certainly very happy to see his name on our staff notice board where we display all guest reviews.
We wish that your plan to visit us again will be happening in a near future and we will be very pleased to welcome you back at Sheraton Senggigi.

Warmest Regards

Dominique Duvivier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Lovely Hotel with Beautiful Landscape and the service from check-in, room service was perfect. Housekeeping cleanliness and consistency was a perfect 10. We truly had an enjoyable stay and the pool was simply fantastic. Breakfast was really good

We will definitely be back and this time with our family and friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank darshan_wangsamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear guests,
We are delighted to receive a “perfect 10” from you for our service and cleanliness after your recent stay with us.
Our great team here will be so happy to read your lovely comment and special mention to our housekeeping team, their performance deserves to be underlined.
We are really pleased that you had an enjoyable experience at our resort and we look forward to welcoming you back with the friends and full family

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Recently my Wife and I spent 7 days at the Sheraton in Senggigi and I am happy to say that the resort was absolutely wounderful.We arrived after dark late on the Saturday night, found somwhere down the road for dinner and hit the sack. We woke up the next morning and the view from our room was sensational,over looking the beautifull gardens and then out to sea. Then we went for breakfast. Let me say that this is one of the best breakfast buffets that I have ever encountered. I have stayed in some of the best 5 Star hotels in SE Asia and this breakfast Buffet is amongst the best. It starts at 7am and winds up at 11am and has everything from sushi to soft serve ice cream, from eggs benidict to hot fresh waffles.
The pool area is fantastic, the best place to enter is down the water slide out of giant head. It is cool to swim in and not heavily chlorinated, Get the right sun lounger and you can swim in the pool and in the ocean without moving 20 meters.
The staff at this resort are second to none, be it the the pool attendants, the house keeping staff or the gardeners (one old guy who is very small but pushes a lawn mower like thers no tomorrow with the biggest smile on his face)They are all very freindly and will always try to make you feel special, this is a credit to the managnent of the resort who obviously respect their employees and this reflects through their attitude towards their guests.
The one thing though I am not to sure about is the turtle realease programe. My self and three other family members realeased 4 baby turtles from the beach only to watch them struggle to swim away. It was quite destressing to watch them get constantaly washed back to shore and after about 45 minutes I did think about putting them back in the hatchling pool. I know that this endeveour is in the best intentions, but I feel conditions for their release should take priority than when guests request it. I did also feel that the hatchling pool was a a little under maintianed, a constant flow of fresh sea water should be pumped through to ensure they have the best quality of water. It was a little smelly and some of the hatchlings had some eye infections that were quite noticeable.
Back on a happier note we will be back and I am sure that the freindly nature of the resort will be there on my return.
Congratulations for being my now favourite Holiday Resort Hotel.

Room Tip: All the ground room floors in blocks 2,3,4,5 have new larger decks and are non smoking rooms Check...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chongoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear guests,

Many thanks for visiting us recently and based on your ratings and comments, we are pleased that your overall experience at our resort seemed to have been enjoyable.
The kitchen team will be pleased to read your feedback on the breakfast buffet, their continuous efforts to provide daily a great array of fresh food are not vain.
Above all, it is just delightful the way you expressed your gratitude for our team, staff friendliness is always our guest review’s favorite…
In regards to your valuable comment about the turtles, we have just visited our hatchery and we must admit that your input was rather correct. We will take prompt corrective action to ensure that our lovely babe turtles will enjoy our transit place before their long journey.
As you mentioned that you will be coming back, we will be delighted to welcome you again hopefully soon at your now favorite Holiday Resort hotel…

Warmest Regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Our family of 9+1 infant stayed here for 5days 4nights recently.
We were pleasantly surprised and extremely pleased with the service upon checking-in. We reserved 4 rooms altogether and we were pleased to receive keys to all our SPG rooms in Blk 4 and an upgrade to an Executive suite in Blk 5 for our parents.
Being our inaugural visit to Lombok & Sheraton Senggigi, the experience was memorable and indeed, the staff extended their best service and attended to all our enquiries/requests and special needs including land transfers. Our terrace rooms on the ground floor were great as we were able to have direct access to the pool & beach. (SPG rooms 4131/34/36 & 5148) Dining at the hotel was a bliss as we tried both the ala carte menu & the excellent seafood BBQ buffet on Saturday night by the beach. The seafood served was fresh and the dessert spread were decadent treats at their best. We were awed by the fruit flambe prepared on the spot and the Chef also noted our special non-alcoholic diet. I also pre-arranged a special surprise birthday celebration treat for 3 of our family members and it was aptly executed by Mr Mansyur and his team, down to the cakes/names and birthday song. Kudos! Thanks to Deti too for taking care of our table that Sat night and Sunday night for our dinner by the pool. Even though the last course for our set meal took too long to arrive & we retreated to rest, it was nice of you to personally deliver the desserts to our rooms thereafter. Thank you very much for we really enjoyed the Cafe Gourmand.
I would also like to extend my appreciation to the team who assisted my hubby in preparing a nice surprise for our wedding anniversary on 8th Dec. I was pleasantly awed by the neatly arranged petals on the bed, cake, flowers, fruit basket & juice upon coming back from our snorkelling trip. Special thanks to Mr Wedia & his team who never failed to ask how we were doing/how was the food at breakfast/if we need any assistance etc.(your breakfast buffet spread was wonderful & thanks for informing us about the 15% SPG discount on all food/ala carte orders)
The small acts of acknowledging the guests with greetings/genuine smiles and sincere hospitality, really made our stay much better at Sheraton Senggigi as we felt at home and the staff took care of us as a family. We were truly embraced by the cozy Sheraton aura. Keep it up!
On that note, we are definitely coming back to Sheraton Senggigi in the near future.
Ribuan terima kasih kepada semua di Sheraton Senggigi.
Sehingga bertemu lagi,
Mr & Mrs Sham
(Keluarga Leman)

Stayed: December 2013
3  Thank MsAzzie_LilinJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for such a lovely review after your recent experience at our resort which has been rather enjoyable and memorable if we refer to your comments.
We are delighted that you have appreciated the service received by all our lovely staff members and Mansyur, Deti and Wedia that you mentioned personally will be the happiest amongst the full team..
Great that you have enjoyed our food quality and selection, the Executive Chef and all the kitchen team will feel rewarded for all their constant efforts to provide the best food display.
Definitively, we will be pleased to welcoming you back hopefully in a near future and always with genuine smiles on our face.

Warmest Regards

Dominique Duvivier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We recently stayed at the Sheraton for a 4 day getaway and we extremely impressed with the service. Upon arrival we were told we had been upgraded to a 2 bedroom beach villa which was amazing. We rarely left our room as we had beautiful sea views, a large pool, pool room with lounges, a gazebo day bed, private back door which lead directly to our beach and all drinks were delivered to us while we were in the pool. The day spa at the Sheraton was reasonably priced with the choice of a private indoor massage with ocean views or outdoor massage. The service was outstanding from all staff and some even declined our tips explaining they are just doing their job. A far cry from Bali as we could sit on the beach without being hassled given the beach is private property. I highly recommend the romantic dinner offered by the restaurant, private dining on the beach great food and very relaxing. Four days was nowhere near long enough and I am looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bianca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear valuable SPG guests,

Many thanks for staying with us and reviewing your experience at our resort on Tripadvisor.

We feel happy that you have enjoyed our hospitality and apparently due to our staff members who provided you with a great service.

Hopefully you will plan a longer visit in our beautiful island soon and we will be delighted to welcome you back at Sheraton Senggigi.

Warmest Regards

Dominique Duvivier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

We are here now and must say this place is heaven! I'm sitting on a cabana watching the waves roll in and couldn't imagine being anywhere else in the world.

Let's start with the service, it's impeccable. Honestly everyone here is extremely polite and very happy! Although it is not limited to the Sheraton, all the locals here are very happy and very friendly, possibly the nicest race of people I have encountered on my travels to date!

The hotel itself is a good enough reason to come to Lombok... It is huge and has enough here to keep you busy for a few days (if you are so inclined). Ignore those saying it is dated, who cares as long as it is clean? Which it is, very clean actually! Not to mention they have a lot of work underway renovating it so I'm sure this will appease the others when complete.

A 1hr massage is 320k ($32AUD). This is metres from the beach and the lapping of the waves is bound to put you to sleep. Sure you can go to a shack down an ally somewhere for 60k, but I think it is worth it for the luxury and convenience (and they are very good at it)

Food & drink wise you do of course pay more than leaving the hotel but not a whole lot more. We found we were still paying 50% of what a comparable item would cost at home so spent a lot of time at the hotel bar, restaurant and room service and everything we have ordered has been excellent! Tonight we have a seafood BBQ buffet on the beach! Yum :-)

The swim up pool bar, massive public pool, water sports organisers, transport services and more are just a few of the array of top notch services we have been enjoying here. Location wise it is the best with restaurants and shops only metres away! With that said the ATMs and some great restaurants are about 500m down the road and with the humidity and the heat it can be a bit of a trek, so grab a Bluebird at the transport counter and get there in luxury for 20k ($2)!!

Just finally we stayed in beach front villa #7002. If your budget allows this is an exceptional, once in a lifetime experience. The villa has two bedrooms each with enormous bathrooms, a shared kitchenette area with a 3rd toilet, a private lap pool (its huge), private cabana and private air conditioned sun room all sitting 10m from our private entrance to the beach it all overlooks... Honestly I will be sad to leave this villa. This is the villa on the postcards it is lush. If you can afford to book this villa even just once, do it!

I think I have raved on long enough to make my point. Thank you to the staff of the Sheraton you should be very proud of your resort, we will be gone tomorrow but will be back again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Aussie_Traveler21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you for reviewing your experience at our resort while still here, seems like you are enjoying your time with us.
We are pleased that you appreciated our service, our food selection and quality as well as our Spa treatments
We understand your satisfaction to stay in one of our 2 private pool villas, they are really spacious and offer you a much different experience and if you can afford, it certainly worth it.
We will be sad to see you leaving as well however, we are confident that our lovely island will attract you again sometime soon and we will be delighted to welcome you back for another pleasant and memorable stay at Sheraton Senggigi.

Warmest Regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Senggigi
1.2 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,550 reviews
1.0 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#6 of 7 in Mangsit
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#10 of 29 in Senggigi
852 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
33.1 mi away
Novotel Lombok
Novotel Lombok
#1 of 11 in Kuta
1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Raya Senggigi Km. 8, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Senggigi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Senggigi
#8 Luxury Hotel in Senggigi
#8 Family Hotel in Senggigi
#9 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range: $90 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, an idyllic tropical retreat in Lombok. Enjoy a comfortable getaway amidst plentiful sun, sand and surf. Ideally located on Senggigi Beach, the lush western coast of Lombok, the resort is just a short walking distance of the town’s shops, restaurant, bars and merely 75-minutes drive from Lombok International Airport.Feel the warmth of Sheraton at your perfect tropical escape at the Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Hotel Senggigi
Sheraton Mataram
Mataram Sheraton
Sheraton Lombok
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing