We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remarkable Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Remarkable Honeymoon”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We've stayed at Sheraton Senggigi for our Honeymoon. What do you expect from Honeymoon trip? Everything was smooth? The Room has a special set up? Assigned at the best room? Taken care by every staff? Yes to all those questions answered by Sheraton Senggigi.

Staffs were warm and helpful. Even though we experienced a few black out in the room, but it doesn't cause us any major trouble.
It was raining all afternoon but lucky it was stopped right at time, so we still have time to spent at the amazing pool waiting for the sunset.
Food was comforting, and breakfast was superb!
And one thing to be highlighted, we have a super relaxing Couple Balinese Massage by the beach at the end of the day. Super recommended!!!

The room is quite old designed, but you have nothing to complain about since all public facilities were well maintained.
We'll be there again someday!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yogarahiyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear guests,

Congratulations on your recent nuptials and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Senggigi team we wish you both a lifetime of happiness together.

We are delighted to have contributed to make your stay so special with us and thank you so much for all your lovely comments.

It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back and hopefully in a near future.

With my warmest regards.

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    845
    705
    213
    66
    39
See reviews for
489
811
74
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We booked 2 rooms recently for my family of 5. Got upgraded to sea view rooms as part of my SPG benefits which was great. The rooms were old but comfortable. The bathrooms could do with some upgrading. Hotel staff were friendly and attentive. The hotel spa was simply wonderful...a great place to chill out on stormy afternoons (it is the rainy season). My kids enjoyed the pool very much.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and i may come back in near future. Hope the hotel renovates their rooms by then.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Momomo333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear guests,

We would like to say thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor to share your experience at our resort.
We are pleased that you have found our staff friendly and attentive and enjoyed your Spa treatment. Our pool received usually good feedback especially from the children!
In regards to the room condition, our owning company has assigned a designer who just finalized some nice drawings… The first step will be to progress on a mock up room in January then we might start the rooms refurbishment.
Many thanks for recommending us and we look forward to your next visit hopefully in a near future.


Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I was there from the 27th-30th of November for my honeymoon and let me just say, SIMPLY AMAZING. we got in late around 7 pm from the airport and even at night, the ambiance and location was one thing, but to hear the crashing waves while dining with my wife was something else. The Weather was a bit hot but all in all , outstanding :

Rooms: 5 STARS. CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN. Only issue is that we wished the AC was turned up stronger due to how really humid and hot it became even after a shower, but all in all, GREAT.

FOOD: Breakfast BUFFET was delicious. that JUICE bar was filled with all the right fruits n veggies. Nothing says tropical like papaya/watermelon/pineapple juice in the AM. Sorry about the walls being so thin. Wife and i werent too.. em.. aware of that. Sorry.

Location: SEXY.

SERVICE: TOP OF THE LINE. 2 glasses of cold sweet tea upon check in, -- and i was ready to go.

5 stars. CANT BEAT THIS PLACE.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akira221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear guests,

Congratulations on your recent nuptials and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Senggigi team we wish you both a lifetime of happiness together.

Thank you kindly for your sharing your thoughts on your recent honeymoon at our piece of paradise. Lombok is a magical place which offers honeymooners peace and tranquility with a touch of luxury and romance.

We are delighted to read that you have rated high our resort in term of room, food, service and location.

We wish that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

If you are into relaxing, enjoying the view of the sea and the greens, try Sheraton Senggigi, Lombok.Indonesia. We were a group of six ladies (sisters) out to enjoy a relaxing 4 day vacation, catching up with stories and just enjoying the sights. The hotel is on the beach with a huge swimming pool with all the trimmings of an island paradise. I love the rooms on the ground floor as they have a patio each that leads to the beautiful garden with charming old trees and lots of green everywhere. Since we had connecting rooms we were able to all sit outside our rooms looking out at the beach. There is even a day bed on the patio.They had a good spread for breakfast too both western and eastern kind. Again you could look out to the swimming pool and the beach while having breakfast. We had dinner at the hotel on our last night and were sung to by their group of entertainers dressed in Mexican attire .And of course it was Mexican food for the night.. all in all, a great time.

Room Tip: Ask for the quieter wing of the hotel. The rooms on the ground would be the best as they open to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rahmah47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear guests,

I would like to say a big thank you for your nice review following your stay with us.

Based on your comment, you have enjoyed our resort service and product and we are thankful to you to share your review on tripadvisor.

We have currently a Mexican Executive Chef and every Saturday, we offer a special Mexican selection of food in all our venues.

Once again, thank you for your nice feedback and we wish that you will visit us again soon.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Just about to leave the Sheraton which has been a comfortable base for the last week. The rooms do need updating but they do not distract from the great surroundings that the hotel provides. The pool is a true oasis and the view from the beach over to Bali is spectacular. The staff could not do more. Worthy of special mention is Ages at the towel hut - he really is a great asset to the hotel with his friendly and funny personality. The food and drinks are actually very good value and excellent quality. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, hopefully when a little refurbishment has taken place.

Room Tip: We were in building 2 which directly looked over the pool area and the sea. Being on the top floor r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvseeingplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear guest,

Many thanks for sharing your experience with us through Tripadvisor and we are pleased to have successfully delivered you with a nice stay at our resort.
Thank you for mentioning our great staff and especially Ages at beach counter, he will be very proud to be recognized in such lovely way.
We are glad that you have appreciated our food and drinks, our new chef will feel definitively rewarded for his hard work.
We still expect to progress on some refurbishment next year, at this stage, we wait the first drawings from our designer.

We wish to welcome you back whenever you will visit Lombok again and hopefully soon.

Warmest regards.

Dominique Duvivier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I arrived at the hotel about one hour later than the 'standard' check-in time as scheduled in the reservation. Yet I still have to wait for more than another half an hour in the windy lobby because my room wasn't ready. The strange part was the staff didn't inform me immediately but wait for me to go to the receptionist table with a little anger on my face. But before I speak a word they suddenly told me that the room was ready. Was that a kind of prank for a very tired guest (from more than a couple hours flight and almost an hour driving)?
I wasn't sure why I didn't find the 'mojo' of staying on a fancy hotel on this one. The value is ok, the sleeping experience was nice since they has comfortable bed and the hotel is located on a quiet environment. But the room itself doesn't really meet my expectation for a Sheraton hotel. Seems a bit old, both bedroom and bathroom. The beach-side position also didn't give much additional value. It's just a beach where I should go somewhere else to see the sunset more clearly. The restaurant was ok, but I really think that it still could be better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelindeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear guest,

Many thanks for recently staying with us and having taken the time to review your experience at our resort. It appears from your comments that we did not entirely manage to meet your expectations for which I sincerely apologize on behalf of the entire team.
We are sorry if your check in process was not really successful and I have emphasized this matter to our Front Office team to ensure that they work on a better communication process.
In regards to the room, we are waiting the first drawing from our designer and fortunately, we will progress to some room refurbishment next year.
Sorry if our beach position is not at your taste, certainly not the best location in Senggigi to enjoy the sunset but so far the only hotel providing all rooms a terrace or balcony facing the Ocean.
Concerning the food, we are pleased that you find it ok. However, we are in process to review all menus with our new Expatriate Chef and no doubt that we will offer soon a much better dinner experience to all our valued guests.
We wish that you will visit Lombok again soon and all the team will ensure that your next stay will be rated much higher than average.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We really loved our 3 day stay at the Sheraton Senggigi. We were upgraded to a ground floor room with large balcony and lounger, that overlooked the gardens and beyond some peeps of the sea! Yes, the hotel has aged a little and this was most apparent in the bathroom, but everything was clean and well presented. Pity there was no bath in the bathroom but not an issue for us.

I loved the spaciousness of the resort, it's beautiful trees and gardens, large swimming pool and most of all it's beachfront location! Having several restaurants and a couple of bars gave us a good selection too. The only issue we had was the slow service in the restaurant and then a very tough Indonesian chicken dish served to us. However, our complaint was well received and we were treated to a beautiful lunch the following day. This only goes to reinforce to guests that you must always give feedback to the hotel, especially if things are not as you would expect.

I had the most amazing spa experience, in the front room of the spa that had full length windows out to the beach, with the very relaxing sound of the waves on the shore and was delighted with the Balinese style massage from a very proficient and professional masseuse. Out of this world!

We found the location excellent because we hired a boat to take us out for a day trip to the Gilli Islands and so we departed almost from the hotel doorstep! We tried an Italian restaurant, Lotus Bayview, that was on the beach and only a short distance from the hotel. They had excellent pizzas and the meal price with drinks was very reasonable.

As usual whenever you left the hotel grounds you were constantly approached by souvenir vendors/tour operators but that's life in Indonesia. We took a chidomo (horse drawn cart) around the village area and that was also delightful. The locals are so friendly and have a wonderful sense of humour - our driver told us his horse and cart was caled the Lombok Ferrari!

We sadly left Lombok feeling relaxed, refreshed and re-energized. I wouldn't hesitate to return for another stay! Great value for money and so peaceful!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear guests,

We are pleased to hear that you have rather enjoyed your stay in Lombok and most especially in our resort.

We are really thankfu lto you for having reviewed so nicely your experience with us.

Our rooms now are showing a bit their age however, some lifting hopefully coming soon! Sorry but only our Suite rooms and villas are furnished with a bathtub.

You must have tried the local specialty “Ayam Taliwang”, it is prepared with local chicken and might be sometime a bit tough..

We are glad that you have enjoyed our Spa treatment and in regards with the food, great if you have enjoyed our neighborhood restaurant however, our new Executive Chef is progressing with some creative menus that I can also highly recommend :>

We wish that you will visit again our beautiful island and enjoy another lovely stay at our resort.

Warmest ergards

Dominique Duvivier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Senggigi
1.0 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,445 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#10 of 30 in Senggigi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
33.1 mi away
Novotel Lombok
Novotel Lombok
#1 of 11 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort

Property: Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Senggigi Km. 8, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Senggigi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Senggigi
#8 Family Hotel in Senggigi
#9 Luxury Hotel in Senggigi
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
#9 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, an idyllic tropical retreat in Lombok. Enjoy a comfortable getaway amidst plentiful sun, sand and surf. Ideally located on Senggigi Beach, the lush western coast of Lombok, the resort is just a short walking distance of the town’s shops, restaurant, bars and merely 75-minutes drive from Lombok International Airport.Feel the warmth of Sheraton at your perfect tropical escape at the Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Hotel Senggigi
Sheraton Mataram
Mataram Sheraton
Sheraton Lombok
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing