We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dream Come True”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
71 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Dream Come True”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

I know this hotel since opening (maybe about 15 years ago-at this time this hotel is the best hotel in senggigi), but until 2011, i dont go to Lombok, so while i go to Lombok last year i decided to Sleep @ this hotel...... So i choose title "Dream Come True"

Good One:
-Reception staff and other staff is very friendly
-The pool/grounds (for lombok's hotel is a good one), the hotel have a picturesque lagoon like pool
-Sheraton have a separate lounge @ selaparang airport (I hear now sheraton still have a Sheraton Lounge @ New Airport)
-Beachfront
-Value (cheap 5 star hotel under USD 100)

Average:
-Breakfast, breakfast choice standart compare to another hotel, and flavor is standart too.
-The hotel is old one, need some renovation

Bad one:
-The room comes with no bathtube, no relaxing at all :(
-Little far from senggigi central area, virtually you cannot walk to central area because of safety issue (the road is dark and a hilly)

Recomended: Yes, still a luxurious choice in Senggigi Area
Return to Sleep: Maybe no, i want to try Qunci Villas (New hotel with modern design)

Room Tip: Ask for room near lobby area, so you will a good access to the restaurant for breakfast and access t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FSB_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear guest,

We are pleased that your dream came true to visit our lovely island again.
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and we appreciate your valued comment.
Actually, our property has already celebrated 20 years anniversary some month ago.
In regards to your input, it is correct that we have recently opened a nice lounge at airport for our guests to wait in comfort before boarding.
As you stayed with us apparently last year, you could not notice the major improvement in our breakfast display where we are receiving now rather good feedback.
For room bit outdated, we are in need of some refurbishment that we expect to happen soon.
Our rooms excepted suites and villas have no bathtub same as the hotel where you plan to stay on next visit where you will be even further from central Senggigi !!
Hopefully you will still consider us on your next trip to Lombok and we will delighted to welcome you back.
Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    828
    694
    210
    64
    39
See reviews for
482
792
73
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

The hotel is clean, luxurious and the staff friendly. Our room was large enough to swing a few cats in, and with a balcony and sea views, it was perfect for lazing about at our own pace. The pool is clean well laid out - it basically opens up straight on to the beach.

The hotel breakfasts (buffet) were FANTASTIC. They cater for literally everybody here. The egg guy was my fave.

A gym and tennis courts if you fancy some exercise. Not alot to do in the surrounding areas but great for a night or two. We spend two nights here and were well rested / relaxed at the end of our stay.

Definitely a hotel to visit if you're in Lombok.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have a great view, but do ask for a sea view if you can - the staff will accomodat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RubyKnowsBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear guests,

We are pleased to have made your two days with us so enjoyable and we would like to say thank you for sharing your experience with us.

You can ensure that our chef at egg station will be a nominee for our best employee of the month list and he will continue to deliver a great job with a friendly sincere smile.

Hopefully you will schedule another trip to Lombok in a near future and enjoy another pleasant stay with us.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unidentified
Level Contributor
63 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

I spent five days here at the end of September to get acclimated before going onto a week-long dive trip farther east and found this to be a very easy, pleasant place.

The hotel does show its age, but not unduly so. I was staying in a room on the third floor of the fourth building, and it was very quiet. There is some noise from the main road but only by the front door. Once you're in the room itself, it's very peaceful. The a/c worked well as did all the other fixtures and plumbing. It was only a shower, but that was no big deal. Everything was clean enough (admittedly not spotless). Moreover, I found the staff to be quite helpful and friendly.

The beach is quite private, ie, not many peddlers/hawkers, although the water was not as nice as some of the reviews put it. (There was a bit of trash--plastic bags, bottles, etc--floating around.) The pool is quite shaded and noisy, owing to families on holiday with small children so I found the beach more relaxing.

The spa is on the beach and has a good range of services -- all very reasonably priced. They're not the best if you want a hard, deep tissue massage, but it's good enough to relax you.

The drive from the airport does take a while -- about 75 to 90 minutes during the daytime, about an hour late at night -- as they're repairing part of the road. But Senggigi at least offers some decent dining choices on the main drag as well as other tourist services (diving, transport, treks, etc).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asoloist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting a review on tripadvisor following your 5 nights stay at our resort.

We always appreciate to receive guest feed backs, still the best information tool for us to improve our service and product.

In regards to the beach, unfortunately on some tides, depending on current, we received some unexpected "visitors" and we have alerted numerous times the local authorities on this matter... In the meantime, we have 2 staff in charge of cleaning the beach everyday.

Since they are repairing the roads in Senggigi area, it might take a bit longer to reach our resort but within a month, the journey should be shortened and take around 1 hour.

Hopefully you will visit again our pretty island and we will be very pleased to welcome you back at Sheraton Senggigi.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Took advantage of a good advance booking/no cancellation allowed deal booking directly with the hotel.
A metre-taxi from the airport took around 1 hour 15 mins and cost 135000Rp.
The hotel is well located at one end of Senggigi, just next to the Pasar Seni (market), and consists of 5 3-storey blocks around a very nice pool area next to the beach. Check in went smoothly and we were offered a welcome drink before being escorted to the room. We opted for a Superior Pool View room. The room was fairly compact but comfortably furnished, with lovely polished wood floors, a comfortable bed, in room safe, dressing gown/slippers, flat screen TV with a good selection of channels, and a mini bar. The bathroom was a reasonable size with a walk in shower, and good selection of toiletries/bathroom amenities provided. While there was nothing wrong with the bathroom, it could do with an upgrade, some re-grouting in the shower as a minimum wouldn't go amiss.
The room had a nice size balcony overlooking the pool with a partial sea view also.
Towels and bedding were changed daily and the room was kept very clean, with a little newsletter left every day giving you a weather forecast, and information about daily activities, etc.
Breakfast was provided and there was a really nice choice of food, from breads and cold meats to Western-style eggs, omelettes, beef bacon, sausage, beans, hash browns, pancakes, fresh fruit, and an Asian selection. I tried the Beef Rendang one morning and while it was melt in the mouth it could have benefited from a lot more spice.
The staff at breakfast, and indeed around the hotel were lovely, very friendly and happy to chat and practice their English.
We ate lunch at the pool restaurant a couple of times and it was pleasant enough, a little expensive in my opinion though which is to be expected I guess.
The Sunset Bar offered two-for-one cocktails between 6-8pm which we tried, very good value and really very nice cocktails.
The pool is the star of the show of this hotel, and we didn't have problems getting a sunbed (although we were generally getting to the pool around 9am). Despite the hotel having a policy on the "reserving" of sunbeds, a few guests indulged in this practice especially on the beachfront beds. Pool towels are provided at the pool.
The beach is free of beach sellers, and when we walked along the beach we weren't hassled that much. There are a couple of nice restaurants next to the hotel if you walk along the beach, and the centre of Senggigi is about a 10 min walk away where you will find a couple of shops, restaurants, and a couple of bars.
While the hotel provides a laundry service, we used a laundry service 5 mins walk away down the main street - 2 kg of laundry cost 30000Rp.
Overall, a lovely hotel in a great location in Senggigi, but it could benefit from a bit of redecoration.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happynoodleboy_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear guests,

We would like to say thank you for taking your time to describe so nicely your experience at our resort.

Based on your comment, we believe that you have enjoyed your stay with us and your feed backs will be certainly well appreciated by all the hotel team.

Once again, thank you and we sincerely wish to welcome you back in our lovely island sometime soon.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Nice surprise getting suite upgrade as Sheraton Lifetime Gold.

Stayed 4 nights on points, nice beachfront restaurants reasonably priced.

Spacious balcony perfect for relax past time.

Older furniture but clean, so didn't bother us.

Hotel staff helpful. Nice location for gillies day trip.

Too far from new airport taking over an hour, guess it is a weakness now.

Hotel manager even left a note with animated picture drawn on card, nice touch. Need to promote in China to capture the winter holiday demand.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OutofChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to say thank you for you valuable inputs following your 4 nights with us.

Thank you for your advice, we will follow your recommendation and promote more actively our resort in China as the demand is still very low for Lombok.

We will be delighted to welcome you again whenever you give us the pleasure of your visit.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

As part of our honeymoon we spent 6 nights in the Sheraton Senggigi. We chose the hotel based on various ratings on booking sites and T-Advisor.

We were kindly given the "honeymoon treat" meaning to receive a lovely cake, fruit basket, and a personal note from the General Manager which we found was an attentive gesture.

We had a nice room equiped with all you need during your stay plus direct access to the gardens. We found it strange that you cant close/open the garden door via your room key-card though which means that you cant really use it to leave your room.

The room itself and the entire hotel area aged in dignity considering the fact of the age of the hotel an all the local difficulties (humidity, etc). The pool is just stunning, you feel like swimming between ancient ruins (including a cool water slide coming out of a massive head). At the time we stayed the hotel provided enough space (sunbeds, etc) for all guests and the staff was happy relaxed.

The pricing of the food in the hotel is, considering the brand and category, reasonable. Though to be said that it seemed the staff is keeping freshly cooked food under "warming" lamps to wait until all dishes are ready to be served or the waiters have "capacity" to serve it. This lead to cold food and doesn't reflect the service level one is used by a Sheraton. Also the staff is not very attentive to the detail (but this seems to be a commom 'problem' in Bali & Lombok). For example the waiter would have cleaned the table only from the one dirty glass but would leave the plates stapling on the desk until the "responsible" colleague would take care, and although other waiters stroll around the area searching for...? It happened to us several times but only at the breakfast. What I missed is that the waiters actively search for "work" as well as searching for eye contact to the guest to catch their needs.

The beach and sea are beautiful, only the fact that the sea was pretty dirty at the time we stayed (plastic bottles, and other waste swimming in the sea) loused our desire to swim in the sea.

Nevertheless its a great hotel, with really friendly staff, and a charming hotel area we would definitely come back to!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amasek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear guests,

Many thanks for choosing our resort to celebrate your nuptials and we wish you the best of happiness together.

Your comments show that you have appreciated our service and our facilities and thank you for praising our friendly staff.

In regards to the door terrace, it was designed like that from the begining however, as per your suggestion, when will come the renovation time, that would be nice to provide a direct access to the room by the terrace.

We are pleased that you had no issues with sunbeds, actually, that occurred omostly when we are on full occupancy.

You have pointed a good input on the lack of synchronization between the kitchen and service sometimes and our new chefs will certainly work on correcting this matter. At service level, if our staff provides certainly a nice and friendly service, more focus and attentiveness would be a plus and with the low season coming up, we will deliver more trainings to our associates to rectify this weakness.

We will be delighted to welcome you back in the future hopefully with a lovely little child.

Warmest regards.

Dominique Duvivier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort for 5 nights and had a wonderful experience. Staff were attentive, welcoming and efficient. Beautiful resort which is well maintained. We stayed in Terrace rooms which was clean, hygienic and beautifully presented. The pool area is large, allowing everyone to happily enjoy their own space. Furthermore they have a water slide which was good fun. Although not a huge fan of Lombok itself, I am a big fan of Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort and would definitely recommend - no matter what age group!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlyssaKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to say thank you for sharing with us your experience at our resort and for recommending us.

The team will be pleased to read your comment about the service they delivered to you and we all wish that even if you are not a huge fan of Lombok, you will visit us again in a near future.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Senggigi
1.0 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,413 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#11 of 30 in Senggigi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#6 of 7 in Mangsit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
33.1 mi away
Novotel Lombok
Novotel Lombok
#2 of 11 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort

Property: Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Senggigi Km. 8, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Senggigi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Senggigi
#8 Family Hotel in Senggigi
#9 Luxury Hotel in Senggigi
#9 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, an idyllic tropical retreat in Lombok. Enjoy a comfortable getaway amidst plentiful sun, sand and surf. Ideally located on Senggigi Beach, the lush western coast of Lombok, the resort is just a short walking distance of the town’s shops, restaurant, bars and merely 75-minutes drive from Lombok International Airport.Feel the warmth of Sheraton at your perfect tropical escape at the Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Hotel Senggigi
Sheraton Mataram
Mataram Sheraton
Sheraton Lombok
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing