We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Resort Lombok(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$156
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kebun Villas & Resort(Senggigi)(Great Value!)
$67
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Svarga Resort Lombok(Senggigi)(Great Value!)
$50
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jeeva Klui Resort(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$99
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$117
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Qunci Villas Hotel(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi(Mangsit)
$125
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,114)
Filter reviews
2,114 results
Traveler rating
957
786
254
71
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
957
786
254
71
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset barchocolate fountainprivate beachbreakfast buffetgili islandsan upgradeart marketbit datedegg stationsenggigi beachlarge poolrelaxing holidayday tripgreat poolpool sidebeach fronthotel grounds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,322 - 1,327 of 2,114 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

As part of our honeymoon we spent 6 nights in the Sheraton Senggigi. We chose the hotel based on various ratings on booking sites and T-Advisor.

We were kindly given the "honeymoon treat" meaning to receive a lovely cake, fruit basket, and a personal note from the General Manager which we found was an attentive gesture.

We had a nice room equiped with all you need during your stay plus direct access to the gardens. We found it strange that you cant close/open the garden door via your room key-card though which means that you cant really use it to leave your room.

The room itself and the entire hotel area aged in dignity considering the fact of the age of the hotel an all the local difficulties (humidity, etc). The pool is just stunning, you feel like swimming between ancient ruins (including a cool water slide coming out of a massive head). At the time we stayed the hotel provided enough space (sunbeds, etc) for all guests and the staff was happy relaxed.

The pricing of the food in the hotel is, considering the brand and category, reasonable. Though to be said that it seemed the staff is keeping freshly cooked food under "warming" lamps to wait until all dishes are ready to be served or the waiters have "capacity" to serve it. This lead to cold food and doesn't reflect the service level one is used by a Sheraton. Also the staff is not very attentive to the detail (but this seems to be a commom 'problem' in Bali & Lombok). For example the waiter would have cleaned the table only from the one dirty glass but would leave the plates stapling on the desk until the "responsible" colleague would take care, and although other waiters stroll around the area searching for...? It happened to us several times but only at the breakfast. What I missed is that the waiters actively search for "work" as well as searching for eye contact to the guest to catch their needs.

The beach and sea are beautiful, only the fact that the sea was pretty dirty at the time we stayed (plastic bottles, and other waste swimming in the sea) loused our desire to swim in the sea.

Nevertheless its a great hotel, with really friendly staff, and a charming hotel area we would definitely come back to!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amasek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear guests,

Many thanks for choosing our resort to celebrate your nuptials and we wish you the best of happiness together.

Your comments show that you have appreciated our service and our facilities and thank you for praising our friendly staff.

In regards to the door terrace, it was designed like that from the begining however, as per your suggestion, when will come the renovation time, that would be nice to provide a direct access to the room by the terrace.

We are pleased that you had no issues with sunbeds, actually, that occurred omostly when we are on full occupancy.

You have pointed a good input on the lack of synchronization between the kitchen and service sometimes and our new chefs will certainly work on correcting this matter. At service level, if our staff provides certainly a nice and friendly service, more focus and attentiveness would be a plus and with the low season coming up, we will deliver more trainings to our associates to rectify this weakness.

We will be delighted to welcome you back in the future hopefully with a lovely little child.

Warmest regards.

Dominique Duvivier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort for 5 nights and had a wonderful experience. Staff were attentive, welcoming and efficient. Beautiful resort which is well maintained. We stayed in Terrace rooms which was clean, hygienic and beautifully presented. The pool area is large, allowing everyone to happily enjoy their own space. Furthermore they have a water slide which was good fun. Although not a huge fan of Lombok itself, I am a big fan of Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort and would definitely recommend - no matter what age group!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoneysTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to say thank you for sharing with us your experience at our resort and for recommending us.

The team will be pleased to read your comment about the service they delivered to you and we all wish that even if you are not a huge fan of Lombok, you will visit us again in a near future.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel is amazing. Lovely location, best beach. Staff so friendly and helpful. Breakfasts and all other food offerings great and very good value. All areas are spotless and rooms are great. Spa obviously more expensive than the spas in town but located right on the beach so u listen to the waves whilst having your massage - can't beat it! Felicitatations it is rare to find a hotel where everything "works"!

Room Tip: This hotel is wonderful. All the staff are so friendly and helpful, nothing too much trouble.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fussy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your nice review and we are pleased to have offered you a great experience with us.

It is correct that our Spa offer is more expensive than the ones in the surroundings however, I believe that our therapists provide a very professional and relaxing treatment with as background the sound of the sea..

Thank you for sharing your experience and we wish that you will visit again our beautiful island sometime soon and to enjoy another stay in our resort.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We have now stayed at this hotel 3 times. It is a wonderful hotel, however we booked our 2 rooms 9 months in advance and when we arrived they gave us joining rooms as requested but the parents rooms was for a disabled person. It was very old & outdated, and the bathroom was awful. We didn't complain because we were only there 5 nights. It has made us think that next time we book it we will think twice about going there. Also they wanted $40 US dollars each night for a roll away bed. A little expensive and over the top. The pool area is beautiful & our children spent many hours enjoying that. The breakfast is lovely with heaps of variety. Rooms could do with a upgrade.

Room Tip: Request newer built on rooms
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear guests,

We would like to say thank you for posting a review on tripadvisor following your third stay with us.

We understand your disappointment to find a room different from your expectation and you can ensure that we will ensure that any change, our front office staff will informed our guests prior arrival.

Regarding the roll away bed, it is correct that we charge US40 per night, that includes as well the breakfast.

We are totally aware that most of our rooms are in need of refurbishment and hopefully we could proceed to some renovation work in the near future.

We wish that you will visit Lombok again and experience a fourth stay with us and we will do our utmost to make your next stay much more pleasant.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

It was not the best Sheraton I've been to. I usually get very good treatment because of my SPG status, but I didn't feel this hotel was quite up to the same standard as I have experienced before. The service, mostly, could have been better, it some how lacked a degree of professionalism. The people were definitely very nice and friendly, but I often felt they were unhelpful - perhaps language/communication was an issue. The hotel itself was very peaceful and neat. However, it could do with some renovating, and improved finishes. The AC was impossible to regulate, either the temperature they set for you, or off. The bathroom, I was disappointed with the shower glass being water stained (could have been cleaned better) and worn out silicone between the tiles. The pool was nice but again the towels were worn out and ripped. Beautiful sunset.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricci1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your experience at Sheraton Senggigi.

I am sorry if you did not receive the treatment expected as a SPG customer and we will conduct some training to refresh all our associates on SPG benefits for our guests.

Same for our service, now that we enter in a quieter season, we will have more time to intensify our training program to our team.

As well, with the low season, we will be able to start progressing more actively on our room maintenance and cleaning program.

We do hope that you will give us another opportunity in a near future to offer you with a better stay with us.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews