We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Senggigi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2011

After several days of being on the Gilli Islands with either no air-con, or saltwater showers, or simply spartan accommodations, we checked in here to get a bit of Western comfort; and all I can say is - Wow!
Quality beds and bedding, great location, beautiful grounds, awesome pool, and a friendly and competent staff. And the included breakfast buffet was the best food we had on our entire Indo trip.
There are other nice hotels at which to stay in Senggigi, with similarly nice amenities and beachside locations. But we checked them all out, and nothing (especially at the price) compares to the Sheraton. Don't think about it, just book it. Especially if you're traveling with a romantic partner. You'll thank me later.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2011

Dear guest,

We would like to say thank you for such positive review. Any guest comment is displayed at employee board and yours will definitively be very well appreciated.
We are really grateful to you for recommending us so nicely and we look forward to offer you another lovely experience with us hopefully soon.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,029)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,403 - 1,409 of 2,029 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2011

I have recently returned from my second visit to the Sheraton at Lombok. i was immediately made welcome by the reception staff and they remembered me from last year. I was so surprised how many of the staff remembered me from last year and made me so welcome it felt like coming home. This is such a friendly hotel, I have never been anywhere else where they went out of their way to welcome me and make my holiday so memorable. I was taken out and shown the real Lombok and the people. I would recommend this hotel but do accept perhaps it is not five star, as it needs some TLC but I know there are plans to start renovating the spa, gym and the bedrooms. But this does not put you off having a great time here the staff will go the extra distance to make sure you have a memorable holiday.

Room Tip: ask to be on the quieter side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tacye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2011

Dear guest,
We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your second stay with us and above all, we are pleased that you have appreciated the authentic friendliness of all our employees.
Regarding the rooms, even if most of them are still in proper condition, we have not yet defined the schedule but we are working on a refreshing plan and hopefully on your next stay, you will enjoy a better room.
Once again, we are grateful to you to have shared your experience with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

we arrived 3 hrs early and was told to come back later for check in .i said no way.. go where..? after a 2hr trip and waited in the looby.from there it got worse.our luggage that we unloaded was left on the road way by the drive way hotel steps so i brought in to the lobby myself.we didnt get the wecome drink etc as promised.nobody seemed to want to know us,finally with my heckles up i said why cant we wait by the pool and have lunch till our room was ready.they then gave us a room which wasnt what we paid for and was miles away from the pool area and unsuitable for my wife.i went straight to the manager who storted the hole thing out within 1 hr we were in the right room.the hotel in general looked quite run down and tired.the pool area was excellent.the breafast was the best we have had to date from a hotel.the staff were also great.the price for 1 pizza ,2 plates of chips ,a small beer and coke was way way over the top.214,775 indonesian.take 10 steps out of the resort and it would be at a fair price only a 5th of that cost.they need to really really look at there check in procedures even if they have 100% occupancy.they should have a plan for all eventualities.i felt let down by the sheraton as its such a good brand in new zealand and other places.

Room Tip: choose a room by the pool 1104 was ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2011

Dear guests,

I would like to express my sincere apologies for the unpleasant check in that you have experienced with us. I would be grateful if you could give us more details about it by contacting us at sales.senggigi@sheraton.com then we could investigate properly and take prompt and corrective action as I can ensure you that this is absolutely not the way we expect our valuable guests to experience their arrival at our resort.
Regarding the food, with our new Executive Chef, we are working on offering a larger range of dishes and prices to fulfill our guest budget and appetite.
Once again, I am sincerely sorry for having failed in offering you a stay at your expectation level and I wish that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in a near future.
Best personal regards.
Dominique Duvivier
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

i had a great time at sheraton ..the garden is fabolous, the staff helpful, the only minus would be the sea it was very dirty at te time and i had no desire to swimm in it ...it is lovely place to relax ...

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lonij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2011

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for commenting your experience at our resort.
We hope that you will visit us again in a near future to enjoy another relaxing stay.

Warmest regards.

Dominique Duvivier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

The Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort in Lombok is great value for money. Beautiful pool, good food, relaxing atmoshere and very friendly staff. Although the resort is just a few minutes walk from restaurants and shops and it is a very peaceful location. I will definate recommend it to my freinds.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelogueLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2011

Dear guests,

I would like to say thank you for reviewing your experience at our resort.
We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we are very grateful that you recommend us.
We look forward to welcoming you again in a short future.

Warmest regards.

Dominique Duvivier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Regret that we have to stay only 3 days at this beautiful hotel but hope by next year we will stay longer accompanied by our friends. Staff are friendly & cooperative, Room is clean with lovely view overlooking the ocean. The fruit & cake available in the room upon arrival make one feel as if at home. Food both at the pool restaurant & dining room delicious & the band at the pool restaurant created a romantic & relaxing atmosphere. Pool is clean & spacious & one enjoys swimming in it. The beach is sandy & clean. But what is unique about this hotel is the personal approach of administration to visitors which illustrated in the cocktail party held during our stay. This relationship, however, was not found in all the 5 stars hotel I have visited during my trip to Indonesia.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise & lovely ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H0daT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

Dear guests,

We would like to say thank you for reviewing so positively your experience at our resort , all the staff will be very pleased to read such comment as this is always a great source of motivation for the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back next year and to offer you another nice stay with us.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Sheraton Senggigi is definitely a great stop if you traveling around this area. Beautiful hotel with some of classic style ,an amazingly huge pool , a great spot for sunset on Senggigi bay, and just a few minutes walk from Sengiggi shops , cafes and restaurants where nights are always lively...
Staff is very kind and hotel is managed by a very friendly French GM. A perfect spot to relax a few days or transit if you re heading to Gilis.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuestRelationsLMBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for recommending us and reviewing so nicely our resort, it is always a pleasure to read such comment, the entire team will appreciate.

Hopefully you will give us another opportunity to welcome you in the future and offering you another good experience with us.

Best personal regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Senggigi hotels
1.2 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,606 reviews
1 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#10 of 29 in Senggigi
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#6 of 7 in Mangsit
920 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
1.8 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Raya Senggigi Km. 8, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Senggigi
#6 Family Hotel in Senggigi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Senggigi
#9 Luxury Hotel in Senggigi
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
#9 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range: $84 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, an idyllic tropical retreat in Lombok. Enjoy a comfortable getaway amidst plentiful sun, sand and surf. Ideally located on Senggigi Beach, the lush western coast of Lombok, the resort is just a short walking distance of the town’s shops, restaurant, bars and merely 75-minutes drive from Lombok International Airport.Feel the warmth of Sheraton at your perfect tropical escape at the Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Hotel Senggigi
Sheraton Mataram
Mataram Sheraton
Sheraton Lombok
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing